LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral sateen pencil skirt

Sleek and sexy pencil skirt breaks away from basic black with a cheerful shadow floral print. Feminine cotton sateen skirt is just right for office or weekend ensembles with a flattering wide waistband, vented back and the perfect knee length. Hidden side zipper and hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral sateen pencil skirt
Review 1 for Floral sateen pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JessieC516
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good value
Date:April 3, 2013
Great fit. Comfort and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral sateen pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TAECENT
City: breaux bridge,
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
great skirt!!!
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE the skirt it 's true to size an very comfortable,I would
tell everyone to get it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral sateen pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Batgrrl524
City: Central
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wrinkles Badly
Date:March 29, 2013
Pros: Style, gorgeous print
Cons: Fit, Comfort, wrinkles
I think this skirt is really pretty and I absolutely love the print and the colors. They are very bold. I had a feeling that the sateen would be troublesome as it has been in the past. Like those other items, it fits tight when you first put it on in the morning (and if you utilize the hook and eye, this issue is magnified, I believe), and then as the day progresses, the skirt starts to stretch out and wrinkle and look sloppy. Even so, the top of the waistband (because of the zipper and hook and eye) will more than likely make you feel like you are being cut in half when you sit down. Best to wear only for short periods of time or if you will be primarily standing. It just doesn't wear very long.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral sateen pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Earlybird8
City: Anchorage
State: Alaska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great for Spring!
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This skirt is wonderful - really nice, smooth fabric, and the perfect amount of stretch. I love the pretty pattern and colors. The only issue I have is it seems to run really, really small, or else it's made to be super tight. I usually wear a 16 in LB skirts, but since this one is a pencil skirt I got it in 18. Even still it is too tight to wear to work. However, instead of retuning I am determined to lose the 5-10 pounds that will make it look fabulous on me! If you don't want to do that, I'd say order this skirt but go up at least one and maybe two sizes.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral sateen pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLP48
Pencil Skirt
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this skirt the first time I saw it in the latest flyer that came in the mail. I purchased it during the $50 of a $100 daily deal, making it very reasonable. I had it delivered to my nearest store and it arrived promptly. The fit is great and the colors are vibrant for the spring/summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral sateen pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DonnaD
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful!
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style, print, material
I ordered this skirt and received it yeaterday. The print on the skirt is absolutely beautiful and combines the aqua and coral that are so popular this spring. I plan to wear this for Easter services with the hot coral tank and sweater, black belt and pumps. The skirt is a nice length and the style will be nice with a simple tee shirt for summer. I did have to go up one size in this skirt. It is fitted and though I have other pencil skirts from LB, this one seemed to fit more snugly. The material is substantial and just feels good. Great purchase for Spring and Summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral sateen pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kattoon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style, soft and silky feel, nicely saturated print
Cons: Fit
I typically wear a 16 to 18 in pants/skirts in standard sizes. I wear a 16 in pants/skirts in Plus sizes. I ordered this skirt in a 16 and it was too tight. There was about 1.5" gap between the clasps, no way I could close it. The zipper is also pretty hard to hold on to when zipping from behind.
I'm exchanging it for a size 18 which I hope will fit properly. I LOVE the feel of the material and love the fun bright print! If I need to alter it, I wll.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral sateen pencil skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fashionistam
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
horribe fit
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love pencil skirts, In fact, since last season I bought every color that Lane Bryant came out with in the Pointe knit collection. I thought this skirt would feel the same but it doesnt! The cut is smaller than the knit ones and the waist was too tight. By going a size up, i found the waist felt better but the skirt no longer looked like a pencil skirt. Horrible, Try in store before you buy,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.