LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection embellished jean

Lane Collection is ready to wow again with this embellished jean featuring Genius Fit technology! Powerful LYCRA® dualFX™ denim stays true to your shape and never stretches out, hugging your curves from morning until night. Dark rinse denim makes the ideal backdrop for embroidered scrolls and rhinestone accents. 5-pocket style. Button and zip fly closure and belt loops. \r\n \r\n \r\nLYCRA® dualFX denim is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection embellished jean
Review 1 for Lane Collection embellished jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valkyrie
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bedazzling!
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, length
Cons: Fit
I'd been keeping my eye on these pants because the original price was almost $100 and that was too expensive for my taste. Finally after a while they went on sale, and then an additional 60% off, so I finally bought them! They're VERY bedazzled on the front and back pockets! More than I'm used to wearing, but I got SOOOO many compliments that it off-set my original hesitation! The length of the leg is perfect for a 6-foot woman! The pants fit on the snug side so I had to get one size larger than I normally wear. All in all, very comfortable and cute!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection embellished jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pebbles64
City: Oakland
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice But...
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These jeans are very stylish and trendy but are not for those of us who are heavier in the hip, butt and thigh department without going up a size or 2.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection embellished jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmokieKat
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Luv, Luv, Luv these jeans!
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, excellent after washing
Was thrilled to find jeans that fit perfectly and didn't streatch out during wearing. They are excellent for dressing up with a gold lacey cami & light shrug. Have had many compliments on these jeans! What a great pair to add to my wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection embellished jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tamara H
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Cute
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: sized incorrectly
I bought these jeans one size bigger according to previous reviews. Had to return them. I ended up ordering two sizes larger. The only reason I did (minus the bruise to my ego) was because they are just too cute. Super dressy jeans and in Dallas, TX we are some serious jean wearing people. And its all about the sparkle and these jeans do impress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection embellished jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cristie
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great look ,bad fit
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I fell in love with these Jeans and have bought Lane Bryatn Jeans on-line before but I was bummed when I got them and they were too small for me, even though I have bought this size before in jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection embellished jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoungce
Beautiful embellishments
Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As other reviews state, the jeans are looser in the legs and long. This is exactly what I look for. I am tall, with hourglass figure and large legs. I usually have great difficulty finding jeans that fit right. LOVE these jeans! They fit perfect and look awesome! Need more like these please. It's a refreshing change from skinny jeans, which I don't think look good on plus size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection embellished jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mekdog123
City: District Heights
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Weird I got my regular size and I love them!
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Wow, I am kinda surprised by the negative reviews. I have these jeans and I love them! I am a size 20 that carries my weight in my hips. I wore these to a brunch with a dressy silk top and I got a ton of compliments from complete strangers. If they ever go on sale I will get a second pair as a back-up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection embellished jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CurvyGirll
Date:April 7, 2013
Cons: Fit
I ordered theses jeans because they came in my size and they looked great. The biggest downfall is the size 28 in these is the smaller then the size 26 in the non Lane Collection style jeans. I didn't see anything listed saying the sizes ran small or I never would of bother to buy them. They are not actually boot cut either they are a slim boot which was not listed. Over all they may look great but the hidden down falls out way the looks. I am disappointed in these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection embellished jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
katsho
City: Frisco
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty on the Outside
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
These jeans are beautiful on the outside, bling, stitching and a great color. Once you try them on it is downhill from there. They are not true fit, while they are just right in the waist, there isn't enough stretch and the denim is tough and heavy. In the legs, they are a little big and the length is too long. It is a shame that I wore them because I cannot return them. The design is great, the other factors make them not so great :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection embellished jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sassy Sandy
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Boot cut jeans
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Style
I luv the designs in the jeans but once I tried them on I hated the fit. I went up a size & still did not like the way they fit, thinking of returning them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.