LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant

We love the versatility and flattering fit of this season's must-have ankle pant. This sleek pant is even stretchier than your favorite denim, designed with Genius Fit's LYCRA® dualFX™ technology to stretch, not stretch out. Perfect for work or weekend, with clean dyed-to-match stitching, classic five-pocket design and a zip-adjustable ankle. Button & zip fly closure with belt loops. \r\n \r\n \r\n LYCRA® dualFX is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
64 out of 72(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Review 1 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Justme1029
State: Idaho
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit!
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the way these pants fit and feel. Keep their shape, too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenngh
Date:December 19, 2013
They do stretch out pretty quickly, but once washed they snap right back,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reeci
City: Lees Summit
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Price-Sexy Ankle Jeans
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I simply love these jeans, with my 3inch mary janes. Super Duper Sexy!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curvy Girls Need Clothes
City: Tupelo
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
OMG I LOVE THESE JEANS
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lots of stretch
Love these jeans from top to bottom.......super stretch and so soft and I agree you can likely go down one size with these!!! I have 2 colors and want more!!! love love love
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zazoo
City: Denville
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Surprisingly sexy pants!
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, great length, wash well. Got many compliments & bought every color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trishtlc
City: Oak Hills
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this fit!
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These colored ankle zip pants seem to fit the same. But t he denim capris did not. These are so comfortable I can wear them forever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TxTamster
State: Texas
Zipped Ankle Pants
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I now have 2 pair of these. They're super soft & the fit is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeatUpRoadSign
City: McAllen
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
My New Favorite Pants!
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I cannot believe how great these pants are! I've been searching for plus size skinny pants for years without luck. I really thought I would never find a pair for my size. Until I tried on these pants! They are so comfortable without sacrificing style and coverage! And they look so good on my plus-size body! I already have 2 colors and want more! The ankle zipper is super cute and adds just a touch of trendy. I sized down as they are quite stretchy (I wear a size 20 in jeans, 18 in these pants). I like them form-fitting and have no worries about lumps or bumps showing through! I really feel sexy in these pants but can still wear them to work! Love love love! Thank you Lane Bryan for selling these pants and offering trendy, cute, and comfortable clothes for us big girls! I hope yall continue to create new colors for the seasons!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brown Sugar Babe
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. They are so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jules SWFL
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE THESE PANTS!!!
Date:July 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality!!
Fantastic fabric, fit, price and quality...great job on these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss Chiquita
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 20, 2013
Great pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovePugs
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Look extremely flattering
Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, really sexy!
I couldn't believe how great these made me look in the store. I bought t he three colors they had in my size. I only wish I had thought earlier to see if any more colors were available online. There was one more color I could order that way, left in my size, and I would get more if there were other colors left in my size. For a heavy person these make me look sexy, I don't know how. Buy them while you can!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KELCI
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fitting pants
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants, they are really comfortable, and a great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kris32
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Them!!!
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants fit me in all the right places LOL. I loved them and they are really comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jmichelle
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome idea
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I wanted these jeans mostly for the neon lime green color. I'm a size 20 but had to go down to an 18 to have them fit tight like I wanted (I've got them looking more like leggings). They are comfortable and keep their shape, for sure! I'm 6 ft. tall and I just wished they were longer. The hem is way above my ankle. I have long legs and they're like half-way between my knee and my ankle. After wearing them once, I've noticed that the inner-thigh area is peeling from the friction. So, I'm sure that they won't last forever. Also, I'm pretty sure that I won't be using those zippers and don't think they add to the style. Overall, I like them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babi
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These have been the best fit jeans that LB has sold in awhile. They stretch prefect and the fit is to die for. No extra jumping to get it. Now if they will replenish the stock or use the same fabric for longer jeans i'd be grateful. Especially wonderful for someone with a lot of backside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FRANQUE
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful ankle pants with zipper
Date:May 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, exactly as described, ample & comfortable cut waist, order down one size
Need to order down one size for that perfect fit. Waist is ample and comfortable. and can handle the size down. nice selection but the hot colors have limited sizes. Hope stock is replenished...need more cabaret, colors for the spring and summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tx Grandmom
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Highly Recommend!
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just got my first pair of these jeans - they are wonderful! Don't feel like jeans at all - they are soft, comfy and sooo cute. I have had more disasters purchasing jeans because I'm short as well as "full figured" so if I can find them to fit around my bodacious patoochie, then they're miles too long! Not these - it's as though they were custom tailored for me. Have had a lot of compliments today from my co-workers as well. Will definitely be buying some other colors - Lane Bryant, please be sure to have plenty of these in stock!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cee9
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love them!
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I first got these in black and loved them so much I went back and got them in grey and the light brown/taupe color. I LOVE these jeans so much. I'm going to have to get another pair in the blue denim wash and another black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit casual zipped ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jan Van
City: Arlington Heights
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort and Color in These Jeans
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, back waistband sits a little low.
It hasn't always been possible to get a good fit and a nice variety of seasonal color choices in one style of jean, but, these ankle zip demins are very comfortable and the colors match lots of things I already own. I bought 5 pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>