LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Active skort

Part skirt, part shorts and totally cute for your active day, our skort pairs perfectly with practically any top. Pull-on style with an elastic waistband.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Active skort
Review 1 for Active skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle D
City: Warren
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great comfortable skort!
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
You will want more than one! Comfortable, great for walking, and every day life!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Active skort
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sportyshopper
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
great comfort, not practical
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, needs pockets
I bought this skort for golfing. It is very comfortable but needs pockets.
the lack of pockets is my only complaint. It is well made. Its cute. As I said before very comfortable. Just wish for pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Active skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
over50
City: heartland
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
best money spent
Date:July 10, 2013
My husband doesn't like old people clothes. He loves these skirts. I now have 2. Colorz
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Active skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: wheeling
State: West Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable skort!
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, price
I bought this active skort at a Lane Bryant store and very easily matched a blue top. Very comfortable outfit and received many compliments . I then ordered this active skort in black on line. Just love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Active skort
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jillyb
City: san antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for tennis!
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was specifically looking for a tennis skirt. I think this would be too short for golf. I have been very happy with the comfort and styling of this skort. It has a lot of cotton in it. Believe me - if the sport didn't call for a skirt I wouldn't wear it - but its' way better than shorts! The only slight drawback is that it could use slightly more durable fabric as with several washings now it is beginning to fade and the hem seems to be curling a little - but - I have worn it at least 10 times! Overall worth the money - by the way - don't go by the photo - its a horrible representation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Active skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hockeymom13
City: Mid Michigan
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved it so much I bought it in another color!
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, great fit, and very cute on! Loved it in black so much that I came back for the royal blue!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Active skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryP
State: Maine
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite skirt!
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is such a great skirt that I have several of them. Very comfortable, easy to move around in, and goes with everything!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Active skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WVBELLA
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this skort to an informal banquet. It was amazingly comfortable. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Active skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephanieK
City: Central
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I liked it , very simple little skort. Comfotable and it was cute on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Active skort
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myyk
Runs large?
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Admittedly I had it shipped to the store and picked from there. I didn't open the package until I got home. I am in the process of losing weight (for real this time) so I ordered my current size 22/24 and a lower size 18/20. The 18/20 fits, but I know there is no way I could wear 18/20 in anything else. No one else mentioned it running large, but I think it does. Otherwise, this seems wonderful.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Active skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shegal
State: Florida
Love this item!
Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought one at the store, called upon reaching home to have another held for pick up yet there were no more my size...this in just hours!! So now I am ordering online. Love the way it fits...can wash and dry. Great comfort, snazzy lil item, easy care.... great overall!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Active skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmgold7
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome skort
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pretty and looks good on. I thought for sure I'd end up returning this skort, but this is staying with me. Holds me in and looks great on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Active skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iamjan
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A great skort
Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very comfortable skort with great fabric. I am a golfer and I am always looking for clothing to wear golfing which isn't easy being plus sized. This will be great to golf in and the only comment that I have is that I wish it had some little slash pockets along that drop seam on the waist band.... this would have made it perfect! I haven't washed it yet, so hopefully it holds up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Active skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugarbaker
City: Fairfield
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great item
Date:February 1, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
This item is wonderful...
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Active skort
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amy C
Date:February 1, 2013
love the skort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Active skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oliverbenny
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Confortable Skort!
Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skort is really soft and comfy. It look really nice on. Fabric is soft and light weight. A must have for those moments you want to wear a skirt but want to be comfortable. Very Versitale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.