LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace shoulder striped tee

A dazzling way to layer, our sheer knit top features subtle metallic stripes and sexy lace shoulders. Short sleeves and scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
3.053 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
8 out of 19(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace shoulder striped tee
Review 1 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mucha
City: Pinckneyville
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Falls Apart
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: falls apart
This top fell apart after wearing only 1 time. Hand washed or not this top was made very poorly and the silver parts in between the purple strips come unraveled!! Too much money for a shirt that falls apart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luckymegs
State: North Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Falls Apart
Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: low quality
This top is ADORABLE - but if you buy it, prepare to wear it only a handful of times. I washed mine on the gentle cycle and hung it to dry. I just noticed there was a hole in the thin striped material, so I likely won't be wearing this again except on laundry or cleaning day. Hopefully they can improve the overall quality of it and make something similar.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cuteNcuddly
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
POORLY MADE
Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, extremely see through, it tears and the strings pop easily
I had the shirt on for one day before the shirt started to unravel it now has holes in it and is useless.....so $50 down the drain YAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heather44
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute Top
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I ordered the grape top and really like it. The only problem I had was that the top runs big. I had to return it and get a size smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Teawench
State: Minnesota
Shopping Preference: In store
I wish I could get a refund
Date:July 23, 2013
I really do like the idea behind this shirt but the execution is so flawed. I've washed it twice and the colored stripes have totally pilled up. It also snags on EVERYTHING. Not only do I no longer wear rings with this shirt but a snag just seemed to appear out of nowhere. I've only been sitting at my desk, I looked down and there's a brand new snag. There is no way this is worth anything near what it's priced at.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grdnangel4u
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 17, 2013
This top is so cute and very lightweight. Perfect for my summer wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
polkadotgirl
City: Downingtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
too clingy
Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
fabric is very clingy - every lump and bump was visible. returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lindseybh
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Be careful
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love lace details so I was excited to order this top. However, when I tried it on after receiving it in the mail, I was a little disappointed. It is very shear so you need to wear something underneath. When I paired the shirt with a cami underneath, I didn't like the look of the straps showing with the lace shoulders. The shirt also fit me a little loose around the shoulder. It made the shirt collar and shoulders move around too much for my comfort. I'm going to keep trying to make the shirt work in my wardrobe but it's not my best purchase from LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looora123
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Catches easily
Date:June 27, 2013
Cons: comes apart and catches on things
The fabric this is made of catches on everything and then the shirt comes apart as it's all sewn together.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCinKY
comfy and cute
Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like this top alot. It is comfortable and stylish. It is quite sheer so I feel the need to wear a tank underneath. Because of the knit-like fabric I think it may get caught on things and possibly result in holes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lety
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: very thin fabric see thru.
Was disappointed that the fabric is is so thin almost see thru, there is a tiny space between each silver line of the fabric that let you see the skin of your body, depending on the occasion you might need to wear something underneath. It looks pretty but makes me very conscious about the see thru situation..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLW12
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It looks better than it is...
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I purchased this without reading any of the reviews and I wish I had read them first. Like most others who commented this shirt is very much a see-through shirt. You would have to wear a tank under it. Also for me it just wasn't very flattering. I will be returning this item even though I used my real women dollars to help purchase it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLS16
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stylish
Cons: material is see through
I ordered this shirt even though I was hesitant about the stripes but it looks great on. I paired it with a pair of black capri's. The only thing I don't care for is that its definitely see through so you must wear a tank underneath. I haven't had any problems with snagging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joyce529
City: Charlottesville
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
For the Young
Date:June 17, 2013
This top is see through!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melbel
City: New Prague
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks great
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: snag easily
I was so excited to get this shirt. I love the fit . I wore it for ten minutes and put a whole in it. It's all loose knit and by the end of the day I had two more wholes. Needless to say I found out that this shirt was not an everyday shirt for me. I think if I wore this shirt out or wore something over it then it would have had less wholes at the end of the day. I can still wear the shirt so that is a plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 13, 2013
I love love love this shirt. It fits true to size. I wore it with some skinny jeans and some heels and I recieved compliments on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kabo
Date:February 28, 2013
great for work with navy pants...or with jeans for the weekend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Emmersusie
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not what I expected
Date:February 20, 2013
Pros: crochet detail
Cons: just disappointing.
I love the crochet sleeves. Very trendy. However, the shirt is not like a tee but rather a lightweight sweater. I am always apprehensive about purchasing stripes like this and for good reason. These stripes do not even line up along the seam. I should note, this shirt does run as it should. I ordered a 14/16 and it fit like it should.
Sadly, this is going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace shoulder striped tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Burdick321
City: Augusta
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Super cute but...
Date:February 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
This shirt is super cute but it snags on everything! I've worn it once for only a few hours and it snagged four separate times. The first time was a disappointment because it had potential to be one of my favorite tops as it's really comfortable and stylish. By the fourth time I was just frutrated that I had spent my money on something that I can't wear often. It fits really well, is true to size, and the sleeves are a bit longer than it shows in the photo (which I liked). It's too bad because I loved this shirt for the first hour I wore it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.