LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Linen safari jacket

Sleek & stylish safari jacket feels fresh for the season in cool linen. Always-flattering structure pulls together your look with contoured seams to make the most of your curves. Three-button closure, pointed collar and 3/4 sleeves, plus four flapped pockets complete the look. Fab for casual layering, or make it a chic suit with our matching Linen Pant (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen safari jacket
Review 1 for Linen safari jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jujubee39
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Jacjet is tight in arms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Linen safari jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHI CHI
City: NEW YORK
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
TRENDY YET COMFORTABLE
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love my top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Linen safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marsha1
Date:May 8, 2013
Fits great. If you have bigger arms order a size bigger!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Linen safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emkat01
City: Moorhead
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it, Love it, Love it!
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great spring jacket. I got it in Straw and it is a perfect neutral color that goes with anything! I get tons of complements every time I wear it! Luckily I bought it in the store so I could try it on because it runs quite large. I normally wear a 24-26 and a size 20 fit me perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Linen safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NettaMc
City: Sunol
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Summer Jacket
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor button choice for black jacket
This is a great light-weight and stylish jacket with a figure flattering flare at the hips.
I bought this jacket in both straw and black. The choice of brown plastic buttons looks great with the straw color but looked tacky on the black jacket. I replaced them with dark-colored metal filigree buttons and now the black jacket looks fabulous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Linen safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayoKay
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket fit better than I expected. It is very comfortable and I found it flattering. The buttons add a splash of style and flair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Linen safari jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jen7392
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Poor Quality
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: poor quality
This jacket looked fantastic online, but when it arrived in the mail, I was really disappointed. It's not lined and it has shoulder pads - yikes! I couldn't even bring myself to try it on, so I can't attest to the fit, but for $70, I'm not sure it's worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Linen safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugarbabe1
City: Opa Locka
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
MORE COLORS PLEASE
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I only wish this jacket came in a dozen more bright spring reds, oranges pink and neon colors that I could wear with some white pants. More fun colors please lanebryant!!!!.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Linen safari jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1