LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Colored denim short

Colored denim is here to stay, now in shorts for bold, bright summer style! Our version features rolled cuffs with raw edge trim for a lightly-deconstructed look that's totally casual-cool. Five pockets, button & zip fly closure and belt loops complete the look. In all the hottest hues of the season!
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colored denim short
Review 1 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paris
Great
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shorts are a great fit and have a great length. I already had a pair in red. Months later I saw another on sale for $3.75 so I had to get it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZuZuPetals
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice fit
Date:July 4, 2013
I got these in the aqua, pink & white. Great fit. Waist band is generous so the fit feels comfy. The cuff on the legs does go whacky after washing, so you do need to address that if you want it to look smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
samnreidsmom
City: Pasadena
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Really like these shorts
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are comfortable and fashionable. In a perfect world they would be about 1/2 inch longer to hide a bit more of my thigh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nikkit85
Not for chunky thighs
Date:June 12, 2013
I have a lot of inner thigh fat, and these shorts are a horrible combination with that. They are so short they keep riding up. Definitely go for the bermuda shorts with the longer length if you have the same problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kikky5
Date:June 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
couldn't close theem and they were around my hips not at waist
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ScrappyJ
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 11, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
The item fit poorly and the color was completely wrong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blackbeltshopper
City: Santee
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
good shorts
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They're just shorts, but they're good shorts. Comfortable and a good length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joemamaservin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable. I own several colors. They are fun and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TEXAS TULIP
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THEM
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hem
The turned up frayed hem doesn't stay after they are washed. They must be pressed back the way they were. But other than that they are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TangledWeb
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Returned....didn't love them
Date:June 10, 2013
I tried them on when they came on and they were very 'mom-ish'. They look kind of frumpy due to the length and as much as I wanted to go with colored shorts, these just don't pull off the style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danilyn
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great summer shorts!
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased these in the lovely pink color: cabaret. Can't seem to get enough of it this season! Shorts fit me true-to-size and didn't have a big waist gap as pants/shorts have. Nice length, even when sitting down. Stylish, comfortable to wear all day long. Picked up a pair of similar denim shorts too, and love them as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ebmill
City: Ashland
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Little short
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
The shorts are a little too short for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thirdwheel
City: Chicagoland
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great length for shorts
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the length of these shorts, long enough to prevent riding but short enough not to look like bermudas. They have a little give for comfort.
Run true to size for LB shorts (always a tad smaller than LB pants), so keep that in mind when ordering.
Definitely went back for more colors already.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammy of Four
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Price!
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: the cuff wasn't tucked better
The only thing I didn't like about these shorts - were the cuff wasn't exactly like I thought they would be. I like the cuffs to hide the cut. I'm hoping this edge will not unravel.
I loved the color and they fit very good. I ordered online and the size was exactrly the size I wear. Not too tight ot too big! Love the surprise savings with the specials on line - Great Deals!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sunshine1199
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
have EVERY color
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redheadmom
City: fryeburg
State: Maine
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: Comfort
love the shorts i have the blue ones
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rickie
City: Houston
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: Online
Fringe
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
The color a little darker than I expected but they are nice. Did not like the fringe unfinished edge at the top of the hem
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Campgirl417
City: McKinney
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the colors and fit
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I like the fit of these shorts. They didn't ride up the thighs like some shorts will. I got these really dirty while camping and the washed well without bleeding or fading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Giniann
City: Post
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great buy!
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hem unfolds; not sewn down all the way around
Beautiful bright colored short that is stylish and comfy. The folded hem doesn't stay that way after washed and dried though, but for the casual look, it is wonderful. I still love them!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Colored denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roll Tide Granny
City: Montgomery
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Them!
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable shorts and they are not too long for my short legs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.