LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruffle top maxi dress

Ruffled paisley maxi dress makes it easy to make a statement. Trendy, toe-skimming dress is long on comfort and style, making the most of your shape with a ruffled bodice and elastic empire waist. Feeling sultry? Choose to go strapless with adjustable, removable straps. Fully lined for comfort and an amazing drape.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffle top maxi dress
Review 1 for Ruffle top maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITA1969
City: oakdale
State: California
Age: 35-44
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Loved the style and color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruffle top maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cclibrarian
Best maxis ever!
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress as well as the other similar maxis. I have this one as well as the green, the blue floral, the pink boho one and will soon purchase the new print. I love them! They are slenderizing, comfortable, and pretty. Best of all, I feel great wearing them! I highly recommend these dresses!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruffle top maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peanut1
City: Woodruff
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Dresses are very comfortable and light feeling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruffle top maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vegasclotheshorse
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'm Delighted! I'm Happy!!
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is stylish and can go from back yard to party in a snap! I love the fact that the length is perfect even for me...and I'm 5' 11". Five stars to you Lane Bryant for a great dress!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffle top maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nik22
City: Farmington
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering Dress
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cute dress for summer. Top ruffles conceal well but don't add bulk. Super comfortable. It's VERY long. I'm short and had to have it brought up 5 inches just to sweep my toes, but it's worth it. I had it shortened from the middle tier so as not to lose the bottom tier and it came out perfect. Inexpensive tailor bill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffle top maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rdrfan
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
best by far
Date:April 1, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfy, it can be a beach dress, or a dress for a night out on the town
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruffle top maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sandy19
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful dress, weird fit on my pear body
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the fabric and flow of the skirt on this dress, but the fit is a little off for me. I purchased the dress to fit my hips, but the top is too big. Also, I'm 5'4", and the waist falls in a weird spot,. this would be cute as an empire or regular waist, but its in between on me. If you are a little taller, and have the girls to fill the top out, I say go for it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruffle top maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iesha
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Very light and breezy
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is perfect for the spring or summer seasons, and the second I tried it on, I fell in love with it. It's great for women who have broad shoulders, or busty women. I am a 42 F and it hugs all the right places. The straps are removable, too in the same way straps are removed on a bra. Super light, very breezy and you can wear it anywhere. The only drawback is that one of the straps broke a few minutes after wearing it. It runs just a tad bit large, so I suggest trying on your size and one size below what you wear, just in case. :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.