LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ skinny jean

Genius Fit dark wash skinny jean uses the power of LYCRA® dualFX denim for a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Ultra trendy and curve-hugging silhouette combines the comfort of leggings with classic denim details like contrast stitching, five-pocket design, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Wear them with your favorite top and killer heels for a fashion-forward ensemble. \r\n \r\nLYCRA® dualFX denim is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
3
56 out of 67(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TammyNYC
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these jeans!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have these in two sizes (16 and 14) since I've lost weight. If I drop to a 12 (which I hope to do) I will TRULY be disappointed to no longer wear these jeans. The tall size is perfect for my long legs! (I'm 6'0" with a 36" inseam)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NayNay1
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:March 22, 2014
Perfect fit! Love, love, love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extra Size Chick
Discouraged
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The jeans are great I bet they would fit nice if I had the right size. They are too small. Unfortunately I washed them. I bought 3 other pair with the same brand and size and they fit, I assumed these would fit too so I just washed them and tried them on and couldn't get them zipped. I need a larger size and can not return them because I washed them. I will not be able to wear the jeans for awhile. I might have to loose weight!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PGenelle
City: Aitkin
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 18, 2014
very comfortable. I haven't worn them alot to know if they lose their shape but I don't think they should..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kita78
City: Upper Darby
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Depends on your body type
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you are built like me with a big butt and small waist the jeans will gap and slide down. thats my only complaint about them. They are worth the money and I love them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyna
Love these jeans
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: lack of regular sizes
Comfortable like an old sweater! Always had a problem with jeans getting stretched out a little too much. Not these! And they fit under my Uggs too! The only downside is the availability in size...I've been waiting since before Thanksgiving for more regular sizes besides 14 - all they have is Petite and Tall - I am neither!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terra g
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort
We're very comfortable. I ended up ordering a size bigger than what I normally get but was glad I did because skinny jeans are tight anyway so I didn't want to feel smothered in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tessa Rae
Love the fit
Date:January 17, 2014
Very comfortable. True to size. Just wish I could get them in dark colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmo23
City: port monmouth
State: New Jersey
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
best fitting jeans so happy I bought another pair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tracey R
City: Chicago
Really disappointed
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Hey girls.
So I FINALLY bought my first pair of skinny jeans. When I tried these on I was amazed at how comfortable they were. Unfortunately, like the LB jeans I've bought in the past, they are stretched out two sizes too big. What the heck??? WHY does this happen with LB jeans? These are now too big for me. Normally a problem I'd like, but not for the right reason.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TJoi
City: Topeka
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
OK fit and comfort
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
This was my first time purchasing jeans from LB in years, and I really liked that I found this pair on clearance. I really like the fit at the waist and through the thighs. However, they felt a bit to high up on my torso, but that could be specific to my body shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcella
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Fit
Love these jeans. They stay true to size and don't stretch out. They fit great and wear really well. I have ordered more just so I can have a pair while they're in the wash.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MSBEV
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 27, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
i ordered these jeans during a special $25 skinny jeans day and recieved an e-mail the next day saying my ordered was canceled. no explaination no chance to reorder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katie Mae
City: Moreno Valley
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Genius Fit Skinny Jeans
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They arrived today and I LOVE them! Comfortable, stylish and--best of all!!--they fit so very well! It's hard for me to find a nicely fitting jean, as I'm short and, shall we say, Rubensesque in size (sounds better than fat or plump!) These fit beautifully . . . I know I'll be buying more!
Thanks, Lane Bryant, for allowing me, a short, plump grannie, to fit in some nice jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kallie
Great Fit
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I wasn't sure what to think about the Genius Fit jeans - I'm really picky about my jeans. When I tried these on, I was pleasantly surprised. They were snug in the right places, and yet I didn't think I was wearing spandex. Would prefer a better color variety, but the fit makes them absolutely worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlara
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
awesome fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Antimony
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great purchase!
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have never bought skinny jeans in my life, but these were just calling my name when they were on sale. I figured I'd give them a try. I was always told that girls "my size" should never wear skinny jeans. But I pulled them on and it was like magic! I recently bought a pair of riding boots from LB as well, and the outfit together was amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shellbeads
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the fit and the look. Found myself now wanting to buy a pair of boots!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tempestdancer
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
No one likes plumber's crack
Date:December 11, 2013
These were fine going on, and felt pretty good, although the button was pretty big, and they were long enough (I ordered tall).
But then there is a HUGE gap in the back! Hello? Jeans for women with curves, and they're U-shaped in the back when I put them on. I have this problem with Woman Within and some of the other brands, but never before with Lane Bryant jeans. I am SO disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stacey D
City: O fallon
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not for apple shape
Date:December 10, 2013
I bought these to go with a sweater that has a chiffon drape in the back and thought it would be a really cute outfit to go with my new taupe colored boots.
Very disappointing when I got them. The jeans barley fit in the waist and the legs were super baggy. There was nothing skinny about these jeans. I would hardly call them skinny around the ankle. They were more like a straight leg pant not a skinny leg jean. Unfortunately I have this problem often I have very thin legs and a larger stomach so pants never fit right in the legs. But if you are looking for skinny jeans and you are an apple shape these arent the pants for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>