LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ skinny jean

Genius Fit dark wash skinny jean uses the power of LYCRA® dualFX denim for a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Ultra trendy and curve-hugging silhouette combines the comfort of leggings with classic denim details like contrast stitching, five-pocket design, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Wear them with your favorite top and killer heels for a fashion-forward ensemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
8
93 out of 119(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these jeans!
Date:April 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Love all the Genius fit jeans I have. I only wish there were more available in a tall size such as in black or other colors. They hold up really well. I never put them in the dryer so they don't fade or shrink. With a coupon they are a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this fit
Date:April 1, 2016
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
Love these jeans. Now that I can wear jeans at work everyday, I will be purchasing more jeans and they feel good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My new favorite pair!
Date:March 13, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: none!!
Store Location: Tuttle
These jeans fit me like they were made for me from the moment I put them on until the moment I took them off. No droop or sag, my butt looked great and no deep knee bends were required to breathe prior to leaving the house! Will be definitely getting another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Hospers
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jeans Ever
Date:February 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Sioux City, Iowa
These jeans absolutely rock, they are so comfortable..I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Savannah
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy jeans
Date:January 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered the lighter color and was sent the darkest color. I tried them on anyway. They fit comfortably but were baggy in the legs. Too baggy to wear tucked into boots which is what was going for. Good quality, though. Will be returning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Elkhart
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
dark wash bleeds onto skin
Date:January 8, 2016
Pros: Style, not too expensive
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Mishawaka
These Jeans are uncomfortable because they sag in the crotch. The color bleeds onto my skin and underwear. If I sweat or my hands get wet, then my hands are blue. They LOOK nice but I don't like them at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Poor Quality
Date:December 1, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit, poor quality
I bought these jeans 6 months ago and they have already fallen apart. For jeans made for plus size women they aren't sturdy enough for every day wear. I'm not likely to buy another pair until they are made like they used to when it was Venezia.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Gulf Shores
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Skinny Jean
Date:December 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I was a little hesitant purchasing these after reading some of the reviews, but I am glad I did! These were exactly what I was looking for! We can wear jeans to work, so the dark wash was perfect to still look business appropriate. They are comfortable to wear all day and I love the soft feel of the fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Castle Rock
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Super cute!
Date:November 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have been looking for a good pair of skinny jeans so I can tuck my pants in my boots that didn't make my legs look terrible. These are those jeans!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Weird fit
Date:November 10, 2015
Cons: Style, Fit
Store Location: Fort wayne
These DO NOT fit like skinny jeans! They are baggy in the legs and tight at the ankle. They fit like elastic-ankle sweatpants. So unflattering. Admittedly, I am apple shaped, but these are ridiculous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Don't like color
Date:October 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
The fit was good and true to size. But I bought online and could not tell which color I was ordering because they show 2 colors but the picture does not change. So I had to get the color on the right side I think because that was all they carried in my size. The problem is it is almost identical in color to another pair that I already bought from them although it was a different genius fit Jean. Also the picture looks like there is slight fading in the front at the top but mine did not have that. They are also really soft. Not like denim. Some people might like them but they were just not for me. Lane Bryant please make a genius fit in a medium wash and a faded light wash. I know they would sell:)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: BIRMINGHAM
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BOW LEG
Date:October 14, 2015
Cons: Style, Fit, weird cut
Store Location: online
Mine arrived today & they're going back. The legs "bow-out" right below the calf & then taper. Who's legs do that? I've never seen skinny jeans made/cut this way before. Oddly, I'd almost bought a pair a year ago of the same style, they fit great but the price just got away with me. I wouldn't wear these if they were given to me. they almost look like jodhpurs (riding britches).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish they had fit!
Date:September 18, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I'm 5'3" and got a 16 short. The length was perfect but they were a bit snug. I wear a 16 in most of my other pants so I was sad they were too tight. They found 18 short for me in the store but not in the same wash. I really liked the wash of this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Plano
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Fit
Date:June 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, length
Store Location: Town East
I love these jeans best fit ever. There snug and hugs every curve. They fit like a glove but they have a relaxing feel to them. Every one should try them,
My jeans fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Baraboo
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Fit is great and love the length!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Elkharrt
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not skinny jeans
Date:May 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit, price
Store Location: Mishawaka, IN
I paid $65 for these jeans and they do not fit like a skinny jean. I tried them on in the store and they fit perfectly. I got them home washed them and now they are about 1 1/2 sizes too big. and they definitely do not look like a skinny jean. Guess it's my body shape?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Boston and Manchester
State: New Hampshire
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One of the *Best* pairs of jeans
Date:April 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wardrobe staple!
Store Location: Merrimack
Being a bigger woman I don't usually go fro the skinny jeans, especially with my big butt, so buying these was a risk. I am SO pleasantly surprised! They fit awesome, they feel awesome and I definitely look 10 lbs lighter! Plus they're available in petite so no dragging at the bottom! They hug every inch of me and not in a pinchy way! I bought two pairs and went in store to buy two more! I would highly recommend getting these before they're all gone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
NOT a skinny jean!
Date:April 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
These jeans definitely DO NOT fit like they are skinny jeans. At least for me they weren't. They fit in the thighs and calf like a relaxed fit jean. They also do stretch out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First pair of skinny jeans
Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
and I'm in love. Great fit and very comfortable. I look forward to getting my 2nd pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Gresham
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Shrinking sizes!!
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, shrinking sizes
Store Location: gresham
First let me start by saying that I have been a very loyal customer of Lane Bryant for almost 10 years now but I have become increasingly more irritated with them over the past 2 years or so. I finally hit my breaking point today when I walked into the store to get a new pair of these pants. Now when I came in to the store I was wearing the exact pants so I like them. I picked up the same pair of pants that I was currently wearing, the exact size that I was wearing but upon going into the fitting room and attempting to put them on I was unable to even get them past my thighs!!! How is that possible when I am wearing the exact same pair. I had noticed before that the same size pants that I have always worn seemed to have been getting tighter. I have not changed in size so I know that it must be the way they are being manufactured now. If you are going to change the measurements for your pants then I suggest that you also change the stated size because they are no longer the size stated!! Because of this I will most likely no longer be shopping with Lane Bryant and that is very sad for me because I very much like the style of clothing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>