LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ skinny jean

Genius Fit dark wash skinny jean uses the power of LYCRA® dualFX denim for a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Ultra trendy and curve-hugging silhouette combines the comfort of leggings with classic denim details like contrast stitching, five-pocket design, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Wear them with your favorite top and killer heels for a fashion-forward ensemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.123 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
6
84 out of 106(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Plano
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Fit
Date:June 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, length
Store Location: Town East
I love these jeans best fit ever. There snug and hugs every curve. They fit like a glove but they have a relaxing feel to them. Every one should try them,
My jeans fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Baraboo
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Fit is great and love the length!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Elkharrt
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not skinny jeans
Date:May 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit, price
Store Location: Mishawaka, IN
I paid $65 for these jeans and they do not fit like a skinny jean. I tried them on in the store and they fit perfectly. I got them home washed them and now they are about 1 1/2 sizes too big. and they definitely do not look like a skinny jean. Guess it's my body shape?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Boston and Manchester
State: New Hampshire
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One of the *Best* pairs of jeans
Date:April 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wardrobe staple!
Store Location: Merrimack
Being a bigger woman I don't usually go fro the skinny jeans, especially with my big butt, so buying these was a risk. I am SO pleasantly surprised! They fit awesome, they feel awesome and I definitely look 10 lbs lighter! Plus they're available in petite so no dragging at the bottom! They hug every inch of me and not in a pinchy way! I bought two pairs and went in store to buy two more! I would highly recommend getting these before they're all gone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
NOT a skinny jean!
Date:April 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
These jeans definitely DO NOT fit like they are skinny jeans. At least for me they weren't. They fit in the thighs and calf like a relaxed fit jean. They also do stretch out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First pair of skinny jeans
Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
and I'm in love. Great fit and very comfortable. I look forward to getting my 2nd pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Gresham
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Shrinking sizes!!
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, shrinking sizes
Store Location: gresham
First let me start by saying that I have been a very loyal customer of Lane Bryant for almost 10 years now but I have become increasingly more irritated with them over the past 2 years or so. I finally hit my breaking point today when I walked into the store to get a new pair of these pants. Now when I came in to the store I was wearing the exact pants so I like them. I picked up the same pair of pants that I was currently wearing, the exact size that I was wearing but upon going into the fitting room and attempting to put them on I was unable to even get them past my thighs!!! How is that possible when I am wearing the exact same pair. I had noticed before that the same size pants that I have always worn seemed to have been getting tighter. I have not changed in size so I know that it must be the way they are being manufactured now. If you are going to change the measurements for your pants then I suggest that you also change the stated size because they are no longer the size stated!! Because of this I will most likely no longer be shopping with Lane Bryant and that is very sad for me because I very much like the style of clothing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: McHenry
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit!
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: McHenry, IL
I actually bought two pairs of these at once - one in black, and then this shade. The black fit okay, but these fit great! I love them. Length is perfect. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Big Sandy
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Tight Waist
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The waist was tight on these. I bought the size that I typically wear and they fit fine everywhere else. I'm 6'1" and they were long enough! I wish the waist wouldn't have been an issue. I was looking forward to having these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Menifee
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Should have returned these.
Date:January 2, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, does stretch out.
Store Location: United States
I bought these jeans a while back but have only worn them a handful of times as they are very uncomfortable especially in the front. The denim is stiff and does stretch despite the promotions for GeniusFit saying otherwise. I expect that I will donate them to a charity rather than have them hanging in my closet. I have other GeniusFit black pants that do not have these issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Liberty
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a Fan
Date:January 1, 2015
I love the T3 jeans so I thought I would give these a try. I think they run a bit small(maybe a size) and they just did nothing for my figure. I wear a 16 in the T3 and these I would have needed an 18. I bought 3 diff pairs - skinny(denim), boot cut and black skinny, all the same on fit.
I know some ppl love them, but def not for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Happy
Date:December 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: The Woodlands Mall
So comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Portsmouth
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Just What I Had Hoped For
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Highly recommend these jeans! So comfortable! Holds their shape very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2014
Great product. My daughter loves this brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Harvest
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
In love
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I like the fit. I like the color. So far they fit me well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
A Stuft Bag
Date:December 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Store Location: Coon Rapids
I actually purchased a size 18 because that's my size, but by the afternoon they were sagging and bagging off my legs. Perfect fit around the waist, but didn't keep the fit beyond that point. So, I went to exchange them for a 16. Now the 16 is too tight and uncomfortable the waist and still looses the skinny in the legs. These ARE NOT skinny jeans!
Lane failed with these jeans, or they are made for the thick thigh, thick leg ladies. Not a good fit for the plus size model types. Not enough spandex to keep the skinny look. Actually still looking for a tall true skinny jean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: lexington
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They were ok
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
Store Location: concord mills
I wanted skinny jeans but they did not hug my legs they fit good at the top but when they go down the leg they fit like regular jeans and they were to long. But they were comfortable. they just need to change the name from skinny to relaxed fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Norwood,
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
made me feel good
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Walpole, MA
i was so excited when I got the jeans, they are very stylish and fit great. They made me feel great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jeans!
Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered these last year and when I saw they were available again this year, I ordered more. Absolutely love them. Very comfortable. True to size. I am short so I get these in petite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, too short
These are not tall jeans they are tooooooo short. Lane bryant please stop selling long and go back to true tall pants (35 inseam).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>