LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ skinny jean

Genius Fit dark wash skinny jean uses the power of LYCRA® dualFX denim for a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Ultra trendy and curve-hugging silhouette combines the comfort of leggings with classic denim details like contrast stitching, five-pocket design, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Wear them with your favorite top and killer heels for a fashion-forward ensemble. \r\n \r\nLYCRA® dualFX denim is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
3
63 out of 74(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Velvet Hammer
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
True 5-pocket skinny jeans!
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style
These are the real deal: classic 5-pocket jeans (real zipper, real pockets, real denim) with a skinny fit, NOT jeggings or almost-jeans. The fabric looks and feels like classic denim, but holds its shape well and does not stretch out. Slightly less comfortable than leggings but well worth it to get that authentic look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FloridaStyle
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great jeans- super fit and look
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was skeptical about these jeans since they seemed too tight at first but they fit well and hold their shape all day which is much better than many stretch jeans that stretch out and than end up making you look bigger than you are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Down For God
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jeans
Date:June 2, 2014
I am only 5'2" and I could have used them to be a little longer like maybe 1 inch, they are ok, I would not pay full price for them, I got them on a 50% off sale so it is worth it, but not full price for these jeans they are not worth it.
the size is perfect I wear a size 20 and they fit fine, just the length is not really what I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JojoCali
City: San Bernardino
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally!
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm a size 18 and most size 18's are either a tiny bit too small (can't quite button ) or too large (gapping; always pulling them up). These did neither and very happy with purchase. Jeans are on the expensive side, but well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
number1momma
City: Covington, LA
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fabulous Jeans!
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Buy these! I am in love with these jeans.
Awesome fit.
So comfortable.
Love, love, love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SparklyinthecityDallas
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE These!
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have had a hard time finding jeans that look good, last a long time, and don't lose their shape. Hello perfect pair!
I buy my jeans online because the regular size isn't long enough for me (I'm 5'8") so I was hoping these would work in a Tall. They did!
They don't lose their shape overtime, and they last for a while. They are seriously the most comfortable pair of jeans I've worn in a long time.
Dear LB, PLEASE DONT STOP MAKING THESE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
queen ronnie
City: south plainfield
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
genius jeans
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans, so comfy, yet stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TammyNYC
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these jeans!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have these in two sizes (16 and 14) since I've lost weight. If I drop to a 12 (which I hope to do) I will TRULY be disappointed to no longer wear these jeans. The tall size is perfect for my long legs! (I'm 6'0" with a 36" inseam)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NayNay1
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:March 22, 2014
Perfect fit! Love, love, love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extra Size Chick
Discouraged
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The jeans are great I bet they would fit nice if I had the right size. They are too small. Unfortunately I washed them. I bought 3 other pair with the same brand and size and they fit, I assumed these would fit too so I just washed them and tried them on and couldn't get them zipped. I need a larger size and can not return them because I washed them. I will not be able to wear the jeans for awhile. I might have to loose weight!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PGenelle
City: Aitkin
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 18, 2014
very comfortable. I haven't worn them alot to know if they lose their shape but I don't think they should..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kita78
City: Upper Darby
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Depends on your body type
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you are built like me with a big butt and small waist the jeans will gap and slide down. thats my only complaint about them. They are worth the money and I love them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyna
Love these jeans
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: lack of regular sizes
Comfortable like an old sweater! Always had a problem with jeans getting stretched out a little too much. Not these! And they fit under my Uggs too! The only downside is the availability in size...I've been waiting since before Thanksgiving for more regular sizes besides 14 - all they have is Petite and Tall - I am neither!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terra g
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort
We're very comfortable. I ended up ordering a size bigger than what I normally get but was glad I did because skinny jeans are tight anyway so I didn't want to feel smothered in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tessa Rae
Love the fit
Date:January 17, 2014
Very comfortable. True to size. Just wish I could get them in dark colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmo23
City: port monmouth
State: New Jersey
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
best fitting jeans so happy I bought another pair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tracey R
City: Chicago
Really disappointed
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Hey girls.
So I FINALLY bought my first pair of skinny jeans. When I tried these on I was amazed at how comfortable they were. Unfortunately, like the LB jeans I've bought in the past, they are stretched out two sizes too big. What the heck??? WHY does this happen with LB jeans? These are now too big for me. Normally a problem I'd like, but not for the right reason.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TJoi
City: Topeka
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
OK fit and comfort
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
This was my first time purchasing jeans from LB in years, and I really liked that I found this pair on clearance. I really like the fit at the waist and through the thighs. However, they felt a bit to high up on my torso, but that could be specific to my body shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcella
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Fit
Love these jeans. They stay true to size and don't stretch out. They fit great and wear really well. I have ordered more just so I can have a pair while they're in the wash.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MSBEV
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 27, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
i ordered these jeans during a special $25 skinny jeans day and recieved an e-mail the next day saying my ordered was canceled. no explaination no chance to reorder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>