LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ skinny jean

Genius Fit dark wash skinny jean uses the power of LYCRA® dualFX denim for a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Ultra trendy and curve-hugging silhouette combines the comfort of leggings with classic denim details like contrast stitching, five-pocket design, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Wear them with your favorite top and killer heels for a fashion-forward ensemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.129 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
6
81 out of 101(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dawanalb
First pair of skinny jeans
Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
and I'm in love. Great fit and very comfortable. I look forward to getting my 2nd pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AuntieT83
City: Gresham
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Shrinking sizes!!
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, shrinking sizes
Store Location: gresham
First let me start by saying that I have been a very loyal customer of Lane Bryant for almost 10 years now but I have become increasingly more irritated with them over the past 2 years or so. I finally hit my breaking point today when I walked into the store to get a new pair of these pants. Now when I came in to the store I was wearing the exact pants so I like them. I picked up the same pair of pants that I was currently wearing, the exact size that I was wearing but upon going into the fitting room and attempting to put them on I was unable to even get them past my thighs!!! How is that possible when I am wearing the exact same pair. I had noticed before that the same size pants that I have always worn seemed to have been getting tighter. I have not changed in size so I know that it must be the way they are being manufactured now. If you are going to change the measurements for your pants then I suggest that you also change the stated size because they are no longer the size stated!! Because of this I will most likely no longer be shopping with Lane Bryant and that is very sad for me because I very much like the style of clothing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anisa30
City: McHenry
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit!
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: McHenry, IL
I actually bought two pairs of these at once - one in black, and then this shade. The black fit okay, but these fit great! I love them. Length is perfect. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
partimecruzr
City: Big Sandy
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Tight Waist
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The waist was tight on these. I bought the size that I typically wear and they fit fine everywhere else. I'm 6'1" and they were long enough! I wish the waist wouldn't have been an issue. I was looking forward to having these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JeansLady
City: Menifee
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Should have returned these.
Date:January 2, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, does stretch out.
Store Location: United States
I bought these jeans a while back but have only worn them a handful of times as they are very uncomfortable especially in the front. The denim is stiff and does stretch despite the promotions for GeniusFit saying otherwise. I expect that I will donate them to a charity rather than have them hanging in my closet. I have other GeniusFit black pants that do not have these issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rachelthatsme
City: Liberty
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a Fan
Date:January 1, 2015
I love the T3 jeans so I thought I would give these a try. I think they run a bit small(maybe a size) and they just did nothing for my figure. I wear a 16 in the T3 and these I would have needed an 18. I bought 3 diff pairs - skinny(denim), boot cut and black skinny, all the same on fit.
I know some ppl love them, but def not for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lelamo
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Happy
Date:December 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: The Woodlands Mall
So comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanaxs3
City: Portsmouth
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Just What I Had Hoped For
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Highly recommend these jeans! So comfortable! Holds their shape very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Symone20
Date:December 18, 2014
Great product. My daughter loves this brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmtoney
City: Harvest
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
In love
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I like the fit. I like the color. So far they fit me well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bladefox
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
A Stuft Bag
Date:December 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Store Location: Coon Rapids
I actually purchased a size 18 because that's my size, but by the afternoon they were sagging and bagging off my legs. Perfect fit around the waist, but didn't keep the fit beyond that point. So, I went to exchange them for a 16. Now the 16 is too tight and uncomfortable the waist and still looses the skinny in the legs. These ARE NOT skinny jeans!
Lane failed with these jeans, or they are made for the thick thigh, thick leg ladies. Not a good fit for the plus size model types. Not enough spandex to keep the skinny look. Actually still looking for a tall true skinny jean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Planinumfoxx
City: lexington
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They were ok
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
Store Location: concord mills
I wanted skinny jeans but they did not hug my legs they fit good at the top but when they go down the leg they fit like regular jeans and they were to long. But they were comfortable. they just need to change the name from skinny to relaxed fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patti56
City: Norwood,
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
made me feel good
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Walpole, MA
i was so excited when I got the jeans, they are very stylish and fit great. They made me feel great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debintn
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jeans!
Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered these last year and when I saw they were available again this year, I ordered more. Absolutely love them. Very comfortable. True to size. I am short so I get these in petite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tallgirl34
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, too short
These are not tall jeans they are tooooooo short. Lane bryant please stop selling long and go back to true tall pants (35 inseam).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeeEmmDee
State: New York
Great fit
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washed great
Love these jeans!! I don't know if I would classify them as leggings as some reviewers expected, but that's ok with me. I wore them the first time tucked into boots with a tailored look white blouse and scarf, and they STAYED tucked in the boots without any sag after 10 hours of wear, despite the stretchy comfort of them. They washed great too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaineLV
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Exactly What I Was Looking For
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit true to size. I have gained a little bit of weight and my old jeans were a little tight so I was expecting these to be slightly baggy since I have not fully gone up a size. The color is great and the jeans look great with knee high boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TXLBWoman
City: Duncanville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Im a bit sore at the moment
Date:November 4, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Store Location: Duncanville
These jeans would be going back right now if I still had the receipt. I dont know what it is about these jeans that makes it so uncomfortable to sit and walk in them, its like sitting on the tiny seats in the spin cycle classes at the gym! I have wasted good money on a pair of jeans i can no longer wear because of how seriously uncomfortable they are. It is almost embarrassing to put on here but i had to.
The only "genius fit" part about these jeans is the right fit from the knees down. Im constantly pulling up my baggy 80's MOM pants!
You never really know how truly a pair of jean will fit you until you wear them for a while and by then it may be money well spent or money wasted. Trying them on in the store just isnt good enough anymore. LB you really need to do a better job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MarceyinNewYork
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
No Thanks
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: New York
I ordered these and had such high hopes for them, but they have zero stretch and were super uncomfortable to even try on. Sending them back along with everything else in my order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lilmrsoney
City: dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
fat girl skinny legs
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: kettering ohio
The main reason I bought the skinny jeans was hoping that the legs would not be way to big which Is a problem I frequently have. Unfortunately, still have that problem with the skinny jeans. Other than that they fit fine and I was worried because I usually don't order clothing online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>