LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ skinny jean

Genius Fit dark wash skinny jean uses the power of LYCRA® dualFX denim for a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Ultra trendy and curve-hugging silhouette combines the comfort of leggings with classic denim details like contrast stitching, five-pocket design, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Wear them with your favorite top and killer heels for a fashion-forward ensemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
3
71 out of 83(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MarceyinNewYork
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
No Thanks
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: New York
I ordered these and had such high hopes for them, but they have zero stretch and were super uncomfortable to even try on. Sending them back along with everything else in my order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lilmrsoney
City: dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
fat girl skinny legs
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: kettering ohio
The main reason I bought the skinny jeans was hoping that the legs would not be way to big which Is a problem I frequently have. Unfortunately, still have that problem with the skinny jeans. Other than that they fit fine and I was worried because I usually don't order clothing online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NikkiTellItLikeItIs
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Good, but not what I expected
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, coloring not accurate to photo
The jeans were a very nice fit, fabric, and feel. However they are not the wash that is featured in the picture. They are only dark and one color. They do not have faded whiskers and there is no other fading either. They are only one, solid dark wash.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
almost 40
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great, stylish skinny jeans
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I really like these jeans. I love the dark color and the fact that they are "skinny" but not tight. I am 5'5" and I got them in a 20-short. They hit right at my ankles and are great with boots, flats, and heels! The description of Genius Fit is correct. They are stretchy and comfortable but don't stretch out! My only con is the waist is a bit high and tight and cuts into me a little, so I've been leaving them unbuttoned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilbw
City: KENSINGTON
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect!
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Rockville MD
I love these jeans! They fit like a glove. I bought them online and was amazed at how well they fit. They're not too loose or too tight. I would buy them again if they came in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HIlda
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good enough
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Eugene
I love how these jeans fit but even the short length was still too long. I'll have to get them tailored to make them fit like the photo. But, they are super comfy and look great on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swttxt
Short Girl Problems
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not short enough
These jeans are fabulous. I love the dark color. The fit is great...except for the length! I i am 5'4 so
I ordered the short length. I still need an additional 2 inches off these before the will fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kiki91730
genious fit
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Style, comfortable everywhere but waist
Cons: Fit, waist too tight
love the fabric thickness and the fit in the hips and length, however the 18 long fit perfect everywhere but the waist. Too tight. So I returned them and ordered a 20T. Those fit kind of loose in the hips and thigh but acceptable, however the waist still seems to be too tight. I will keep them and see if I can make it work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TraseeInTN
City: Dickson
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs Small
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Style, dark wash, true skinny
Cons: Fit
I rec'd these awesome skinnies today. I normally wear a 26p in most Lane Bryant jeans. But based on reviews, I ordered a 28p. Unfortunately, they are too small in the waist. By 1-2 inches. Due to some health reasons, I've been dropping #'s pretty rapidly. For this reason, I'm keeping these. They fit great elsewhere and are a TRUE skinny. So hard to find in plus sizes. And the dark wash is great. So easy to dress up or down. I will still recommend, just check sizing carefully :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Velvet Hammer
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
True 5-pocket skinny jeans!
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style
These are the real deal: classic 5-pocket jeans (real zipper, real pockets, real denim) with a skinny fit, NOT jeggings or almost-jeans. The fabric looks and feels like classic denim, but holds its shape well and does not stretch out. Slightly less comfortable than leggings but well worth it to get that authentic look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FloridaStyle
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great jeans- super fit and look
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was skeptical about these jeans since they seemed too tight at first but they fit well and hold their shape all day which is much better than many stretch jeans that stretch out and than end up making you look bigger than you are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Down For God
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jeans
Date:June 2, 2014
I am only 5'2" and I could have used them to be a little longer like maybe 1 inch, they are ok, I would not pay full price for them, I got them on a 50% off sale so it is worth it, but not full price for these jeans they are not worth it.
the size is perfect I wear a size 20 and they fit fine, just the length is not really what I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JojoCali
City: San Bernardino
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally!
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm a size 18 and most size 18's are either a tiny bit too small (can't quite button ) or too large (gapping; always pulling them up). These did neither and very happy with purchase. Jeans are on the expensive side, but well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
number1momma
City: Covington, LA
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fabulous Jeans!
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Buy these! I am in love with these jeans.
Awesome fit.
So comfortable.
Love, love, love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SparklyinthecityDallas
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE These!
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have had a hard time finding jeans that look good, last a long time, and don't lose their shape. Hello perfect pair!
I buy my jeans online because the regular size isn't long enough for me (I'm 5'8") so I was hoping these would work in a Tall. They did!
They don't lose their shape overtime, and they last for a while. They are seriously the most comfortable pair of jeans I've worn in a long time.
Dear LB, PLEASE DONT STOP MAKING THESE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
queen ronnie
City: south plainfield
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
genius jeans
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans, so comfy, yet stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TammyNYC
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these jeans!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have these in two sizes (16 and 14) since I've lost weight. If I drop to a 12 (which I hope to do) I will TRULY be disappointed to no longer wear these jeans. The tall size is perfect for my long legs! (I'm 6'0" with a 36" inseam)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NayNay1
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:March 22, 2014
Perfect fit! Love, love, love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extra Size Chick
Discouraged
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The jeans are great I bet they would fit nice if I had the right size. They are too small. Unfortunately I washed them. I bought 3 other pair with the same brand and size and they fit, I assumed these would fit too so I just washed them and tried them on and couldn't get them zipped. I need a larger size and can not return them because I washed them. I will not be able to wear the jeans for awhile. I might have to loose weight!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PGenelle
City: Aitkin
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 18, 2014
very comfortable. I haven't worn them alot to know if they lose their shape but I don't think they should..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>