LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ skinny jean

Genius Fit dark wash skinny jean uses the power of LYCRA® dualFX denim for a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Ultra trendy and curve-hugging silhouette combines the comfort of leggings with classic denim details like contrast stitching, five-pocket design, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Wear them with your favorite top and killer heels for a fashion-forward ensemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
4
77 out of 93(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Symone20
Date:December 18, 2014
Great product. My daughter loves this brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmtoney
City: Harvest
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
In love
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I like the fit. I like the color. So far they fit me well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bladefox
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
A Stuft Bag
Date:December 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Store Location: Coon Rapids
I actually purchased a size 18 because that's my size, but by the afternoon they were sagging and bagging off my legs. Perfect fit around the waist, but didn't keep the fit beyond that point. So, I went to exchange them for a 16. Now the 16 is too tight and uncomfortable the waist and still looses the skinny in the legs. These ARE NOT skinny jeans!
Lane failed with these jeans, or they are made for the thick thigh, thick leg ladies. Not a good fit for the plus size model types. Not enough spandex to keep the skinny look. Actually still looking for a tall true skinny jean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Planinumfoxx
City: lexington
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They were ok
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
Store Location: concord mills
I wanted skinny jeans but they did not hug my legs they fit good at the top but when they go down the leg they fit like regular jeans and they were to long. But they were comfortable. they just need to change the name from skinny to relaxed fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patti56
City: Norwood,
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
made me feel good
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Walpole, MA
i was so excited when I got the jeans, they are very stylish and fit great. They made me feel great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debintn
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jeans!
Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered these last year and when I saw they were available again this year, I ordered more. Absolutely love them. Very comfortable. True to size. I am short so I get these in petite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tallgirl34
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, too short
These are not tall jeans they are tooooooo short. Lane bryant please stop selling long and go back to true tall pants (35 inseam).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeeEmmDee
State: New York
Great fit
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washed great
Love these jeans!! I don't know if I would classify them as leggings as some reviewers expected, but that's ok with me. I wore them the first time tucked into boots with a tailored look white blouse and scarf, and they STAYED tucked in the boots without any sag after 10 hours of wear, despite the stretchy comfort of them. They washed great too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaineLV
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Exactly What I Was Looking For
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit true to size. I have gained a little bit of weight and my old jeans were a little tight so I was expecting these to be slightly baggy since I have not fully gone up a size. The color is great and the jeans look great with knee high boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TXLBWoman
City: Duncanville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Im a bit sore at the moment
Date:November 4, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Store Location: Duncanville
These jeans would be going back right now if I still had the receipt. I dont know what it is about these jeans that makes it so uncomfortable to sit and walk in them, its like sitting on the tiny seats in the spin cycle classes at the gym! I have wasted good money on a pair of jeans i can no longer wear because of how seriously uncomfortable they are. It is almost embarrassing to put on here but i had to.
The only "genius fit" part about these jeans is the right fit from the knees down. Im constantly pulling up my baggy 80's MOM pants!
You never really know how truly a pair of jean will fit you until you wear them for a while and by then it may be money well spent or money wasted. Trying them on in the store just isnt good enough anymore. LB you really need to do a better job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MarceyinNewYork
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
No Thanks
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: New York
I ordered these and had such high hopes for them, but they have zero stretch and were super uncomfortable to even try on. Sending them back along with everything else in my order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lilmrsoney
City: dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
fat girl skinny legs
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: kettering ohio
The main reason I bought the skinny jeans was hoping that the legs would not be way to big which Is a problem I frequently have. Unfortunately, still have that problem with the skinny jeans. Other than that they fit fine and I was worried because I usually don't order clothing online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NikkiTellItLikeItIs
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Good, but not what I expected
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, coloring not accurate to photo
The jeans were a very nice fit, fabric, and feel. However they are not the wash that is featured in the picture. They are only dark and one color. They do not have faded whiskers and there is no other fading either. They are only one, solid dark wash.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
almost 40
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great, stylish skinny jeans
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I really like these jeans. I love the dark color and the fact that they are "skinny" but not tight. I am 5'5" and I got them in a 20-short. They hit right at my ankles and are great with boots, flats, and heels! The description of Genius Fit is correct. They are stretchy and comfortable but don't stretch out! My only con is the waist is a bit high and tight and cuts into me a little, so I've been leaving them unbuttoned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilbw
City: KENSINGTON
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect!
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Rockville MD
I love these jeans! They fit like a glove. I bought them online and was amazed at how well they fit. They're not too loose or too tight. I would buy them again if they came in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HIlda
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good enough
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Eugene
I love how these jeans fit but even the short length was still too long. I'll have to get them tailored to make them fit like the photo. But, they are super comfy and look great on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swttxt
Short Girl Problems
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not short enough
These jeans are fabulous. I love the dark color. The fit is great...except for the length! I i am 5'4 so
I ordered the short length. I still need an additional 2 inches off these before the will fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kiki91730
genious fit
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Style, comfortable everywhere but waist
Cons: Fit, waist too tight
love the fabric thickness and the fit in the hips and length, however the 18 long fit perfect everywhere but the waist. Too tight. So I returned them and ordered a 20T. Those fit kind of loose in the hips and thigh but acceptable, however the waist still seems to be too tight. I will keep them and see if I can make it work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TraseeInTN
City: Dickson
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs Small
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Style, dark wash, true skinny
Cons: Fit
I rec'd these awesome skinnies today. I normally wear a 26p in most Lane Bryant jeans. But based on reviews, I ordered a 28p. Unfortunately, they are too small in the waist. By 1-2 inches. Due to some health reasons, I've been dropping #'s pretty rapidly. For this reason, I'm keeping these. They fit great elsewhere and are a TRUE skinny. So hard to find in plus sizes. And the dark wash is great. So easy to dress up or down. I will still recommend, just check sizing carefully :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Velvet Hammer
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
True 5-pocket skinny jeans!
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style
These are the real deal: classic 5-pocket jeans (real zipper, real pockets, real denim) with a skinny fit, NOT jeggings or almost-jeans. The fabric looks and feels like classic denim, but holds its shape well and does not stretch out. Slightly less comfortable than leggings but well worth it to get that authentic look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>