LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection embellished shirred tank

A stunning choice for when you want to shine, this gorgeous tank features embroidered scrolls embellished with beads and stones. The trendy tunic length is ultra flattering with shirred sides to hug your curves and a deep V-neck. Get ready for compliments!
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection embellished shirred tank
Review 1 for Lane Collection embellished shirred tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleabag
City: Chester
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful tank
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, color is much lighter
This tank is very pretty and soft. The color isn't as bright as the picture shows it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection embellished shirred tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChrissyG
City: Lousville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but just a little too tight
Date:June 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very cute, however just a little tighter than what I like so unfortuantely this tank will be going back to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection embellished shirred tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Giantess
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Their model must be 7' tall!
Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, poorly thought out or not at all
This top is beautiful. Unfortunately it's way, WAY too long and hangs funny.
I'm 6' tall and "apple shaped" and this fit me like a short, mean spirited maternity dress.
It could be cute on a tall pregnant woman. I just don't want to look like a tall pregnant woman while I'm not one.
I could have pulled it up and let it pool around my hips/waist but it would have been three inches thick. All the ruching does is draw attention to where you want it least.
If they'd lined it in a light mesh (keeping the ruching together instead of letting it smooth out over your problem areas and sag past your hips) it might have been a new favorite. As it is, it had to go back.
It might fit you "pears" much better but I wouldn't know about that now would I?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection embellished shirred tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clothes horse
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfy and pretty embellished neckline
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt fits great. The ruching helps to hide the belly rolls. Definitely a keeper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection embellished shirred tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beejazzie
Age: 25-34
Gorgeous!!!
Date:May 10, 2013
I love this top! So beautiful...fit great, feels amazing!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection embellished shirred tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chance1976
Love it!
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely LOVE this top that I bought a few days ago. The fit is perfect and very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection embellished shirred tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bentmax
City: Somerset
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
order a size up!
Date:April 25, 2013
I got this in my usual size, but it definitely runs small. I still really like the shirt, so I think I'm going to try and exchange it for the next size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection embellished shirred tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
StyleDiva
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous Off...
Date:April 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I loved this top on the hanger BUT it runs SMALL. It was not flattering on me no matter how much I adjusted the ruching. Taking it back to the store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 15, 2013
I'm sorry to hear this beautiful top did not work out for you, but thank you for providing your feedback on the fit. Our online customers rely on your first-hand experience to make informed decisions on what size to purchase.