LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ ankle jean

Genius Fit ankle jean uses the power of LYCRA® dualFX denim for a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Ankle length is the hottest look this season: an ultra-flattering skinny silhouette that complements everything from blouses to tanks. Clean, classic dark denim is always in style with subtle contrast stitching and zipped ankles. Five pockets. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
3.674 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
33 out of 49(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurveSwerve
City: North Florida
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great jeans, really do keep their shape
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, keep shape
Store Location: Tallahassee
I had to send my first pair of these back because I needed a smaller size- that's always a 'plus', pun intended. These are comfortable. They stretch when you sit down without creating an undesirable muffin top. But when you stand up they snap right back to the original fit. I'm very happy with these. Can be worn by women of all ages.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue bee
City: St. Charles
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: after wearing stretch out way to much!, they do not retain their shape for more than 1hr.
These pants are very comfortable but since they stretch out after wearing for a few hours I would not recommend these jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosa2cute4u
City: Emeryville
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the way it fits.
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this pants, make me feel so much comfortable, make me looks skinny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kelleymills1962
City: Marshall
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am extremely pleased with these jeans and the fact that they were on clearance was a great bonus!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chunky diva
Date:July 18, 2014
The jeans were cute, but they were "skinny". I had to take them back and get a bigger size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cntrygal4evrr
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the style but wish they were stretch denim
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, wish they were a stretch denim
I love the style and design of the narrow ankle and zipper at the ankle. I just wish the fabric was a stretch denim as they would be so much more comfortable if so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ejeanbecck
City: Metter
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans but your gotta break them in the first day if your are on the far end on sizes. ( I'm a 26/28 leaning more to the 28 but if I were 24/26 they would have been perfect)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Raven Lady
City: Juneau
State: Alaska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
It has zippers at the ankle, which I'm not fond of, but its my own fault for not reading the description fully. That's what happens sometimes when you order online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tyson
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 27, 2014
Bought at a economical price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msmarya
City: Coloma
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best fit yet!
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I wish I would have bought 2 pair since they were on sale and I really like these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet Linda Sue
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Jeans
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice color
I liked the jeans so well that I ordered a couple of more of that style of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandra Diane
City: memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
jeans
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fit great. just the right length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gdb51
City: Proctorville
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love love love
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These skinny jeans are great!! Wear them all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stylenut
City: Mapolewood
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ankle zip jean
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Tried them on in the store. I like them. I'm 5'2" and they fit well. The belt tap rubbed a bit the first day so I had to wear a tshirt tucked in, but I'm sure they'll be a new favorite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bordeom2
Shopping Preference: In store
Petite height
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: length
This is the only style I can purchase that is short enough for a plus size 5 ft person...Would be very happy to see some of the other styles in a short length..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackson1234
City: LOS ANGELES
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WORSE JEANS I EVER BOUGHT
Date:February 14, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
They did not fit properly at all. The denim fabric was too stiff and too itchy for my liking. I have gotten much better jeans from LB before. These just didn't fit and didn't suit me at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jenn01
Date:January 17, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
these are supposed to be ankle jeans, they are more llike capris. Also I have bought numerous other Lane Bryant jeans, these do NOT fit at all like the other jeans I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sraptis15
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy!
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are SO comfortable. At first I thought they wouldn't fit well since there's no zipper are they are jeans, but they fit great and are amazingly comfortable. Waiting for them to go on sale again :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hog Gal in Arkansas
Extremely Comfort
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love these!! Comfortable from the get go! Would purchase another pair today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wahoo
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Try these pants on before leaving store. They are made way smaller than stated size. I guess that is why they were on sale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>