LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ ankle jean

Genius Fit ankle jean uses the power of LYCRA® dualFX denim for a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Ankle length is the hottest look this season: an ultra-flattering skinny silhouette that complements everything from blouses to tanks. Clean, classic dark denim is always in style with subtle contrast stitching and zipped ankles. Five pockets. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops. \r\n \r\n LYCRA® dualFX denim is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
24 out of 39(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet Linda Sue
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Jeans
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice color
I liked the jeans so well that I ordered a couple of more of that style of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandra Diane
City: memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
jeans
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fit great. just the right length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gdb51
City: Proctorville
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love love love
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These skinny jeans are great!! Wear them all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stylenut
City: Mapolewood
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ankle zip jean
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Tried them on in the store. I like them. I'm 5'2" and they fit well. The belt tap rubbed a bit the first day so I had to wear a tshirt tucked in, but I'm sure they'll be a new favorite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bordeom2
Shopping Preference: In store
Petite height
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: length
This is the only style I can purchase that is short enough for a plus size 5 ft person...Would be very happy to see some of the other styles in a short length..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackson1234
City: LOS ANGELES
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WORSE JEANS I EVER BOUGHT
Date:February 14, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
They did not fit properly at all. The denim fabric was too stiff and too itchy for my liking. I have gotten much better jeans from LB before. These just didn't fit and didn't suit me at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jenn01
Date:January 17, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
these are supposed to be ankle jeans, they are more llike capris. Also I have bought numerous other Lane Bryant jeans, these do NOT fit at all like the other jeans I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sraptis15
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy!
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are SO comfortable. At first I thought they wouldn't fit well since there's no zipper are they are jeans, but they fit great and are amazingly comfortable. Waiting for them to go on sale again :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hog Gal in Arkansas
Extremely Comfort
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love these!! Comfortable from the get go! Would purchase another pair today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wahoo
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Try these pants on before leaving store. They are made way smaller than stated size. I guess that is why they were on sale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer C
City: Cadddo Mills
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not like the Picture at all!
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
These jeans are comfortable, but they are in no way like the picture. The jeans are short length, but they are in no way "skinny" jeans and will not fit into boots. I ordered two sizes and one was kinda snug, but still comfortable and the larger size was EXTREMELY large. I consider them true to size, but snug. I'm keeping these jeans because they do look nice with jeans, but they are not skinny jeans and in no way look like the picture shown.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wildflower
City: Holland
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing Jeans
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased these jeans on a whim (a one day sale online), and had no idea what they were other than jeans. When they were deliviered, I tried them on and immediately thought, oh no, these are not going to fit, as the waist was snug. BUT, to my surprise, they fit perfect. They are so soft and comfortable. When you are wearing them, it is hard to believe they are jeans because they are not stiff at all. They look GREAT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaurAnne
City: Ithaca
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
perfect length
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just the right length to wear in my boots or with dress shoes. They fit great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoraC77
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very good buy
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Stylish and chic! They fit perfect and comfortable will definitely buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cm33
Seems to run small
Date:December 19, 2013
Cons: Fit
Got these in and they seem to run small. I was trying the ankle cut out for the first time and have decided to return this item. Nothing wrong with the jeans they just aren't my style.
thanks,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tbee
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit...
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are great... the fit is perfect!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lulu1818
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great denim!
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and quality of this denim! Very true to size and perfect length for this petite girl.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CamiKins
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
An Okay Pair of Ankle Jeans
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I thought I would love this jeans more than I did, but the fit just wasn't quite right. They were a tad bit too high to meet the look of the classic ankle jean, so I ended up HAVING to wear them with boots. The zipper accents are cute on the side of the ankle and the wash is attractive. Maybe I was just looking for something a little different. Overall they were a pretty comfortable pair to own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Liza Pizza
Not true to size
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I normally wear a size 20. But a size 20 for me in these jeans were very snug. I went up a size to a 22 and they are extremely big on me. I liked these jeans because of the side zipper on bottom of the jeans. I am not able to return them for something else because I have taken the tags off.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ ankle jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Florida28
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfy but not skinny jean
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
These jeans are very comfortable and I like the fabric but they are not skinny jeans on me. I got what fit my waist and the legs look more like a straight leg jean.
If they fit me like an actual skinny jean, they would be perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>