LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Knit flippy skirt

Soft knit flippy skirt makes casual days fun and feminine. Flattering silhouette features a wide elastic waistband to show off your curves and gentle pleats for that eye-catching flounce. Pair with your fave flip-flops and tank and you're right on trend!
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit flippy skirt
Review 1 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJRSAS
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Sassy and Cute
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this skirt. It fits beautifully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Omadancer
Date:October 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
II love this skirt .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CourtneyC22
City: Anderson
State: South Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt. It can be paired with a simple tank, or dressy shirt. The comfortableness of it makes it stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobsWifeAmyB
City: Fredericksburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Skirt
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I love this skirt so much! It is the perfect length, so comfortable. Doesn't hardly wrinkle, can be dressed up or down, and the colors really pop!
I got all the solid colors and all but one of the prints. They go with so much.
Let me add that, at 5' 1", I don't often find skirts that don't require hemming.
Thanks,LB, for another winner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Molo
Not my favorite
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Comfort
For a casual, slip-on skirt, I do not want iron this every time, but I feel like I need to. For this year, yet to wear it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shaha
City: Mandeville
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great skirt
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have purchased this skirt in 5 different colors. I love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dancekim
City: Manchester
State: New Hampshire
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Okay
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: color, length
Cons: Comfort
Thought the whole Waite line was an elastic. There is just a small elastic on top. Not too comfy but nice color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love to golf
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Multiple uses
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a perfect LB 28 pants, I ordered this skirt in 26/28, fits great. I think this is an all occasion skirt, whether dress up, or just a skirt over my bathing suit at a beach resort, or just to run to the market. I am 5'6" and the skirt came a little longer than the model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bamalala
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very pleased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maxi
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
My Floppy Knit Skirt
Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: was sent very wrinkle
I really like the way the comfort and color of the skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gleek
City: Santa Rosa
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this skirt!
Date:July 30, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have FIVE different colors/prints of this skirt, and if LB keeps making new colors and cute prints, I'll probably pick up another 1-2 in the future too. They are a nice knit and extremely comfortable. I'm about 5'5" though, so they tend to be a little longer than I'd like, landing below the knee an inch or two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sheepnjeep
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
the waist is really big. I am more a 24 of a 22/24 size, and the waist was big, but didn't fit over the hips quite and nice. I bought this to wear to work on casual days and still intend to keep it, but will have to wear it with longer, banded waist shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anoj
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs big
Date:July 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I recommend ordering a size smaller. The fit around the waist is roomy, and the skirt is stretchy, anyway. It also is a tad balloonish, so, another reason to order smaller. Overall, it's a great staple. I ordered black, so it is very understated and will go with lots of things. I would exchange it for a smaller size, but it's not worth the return costs or drive to a store. I don't regret the purchase, but I am underwhelmed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellieE
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute and Comfy
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: had to order online-size not available in store
Matches perfectly with my LB tank and looks cute. Prices very reasonable too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TootieB
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Thought I wouldn't like it!!!
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, really fun to wear
So I'm 38 and not old but sometimes I find skirts like this too young for me. I bought the black because it would be low key and wore it with a hot pink v neck tee (last year's version) and my chaco sandals to a picnic. I also wore spanx bike shorts underneath just for modesty. I really love this skirt. Got tons of compliments, I will be buying more. I'm even considering the batik blue one. I am pear shape normally wear a 18/20 pants and skirts, but I did get the 14/16 washed and hung dry. I also pulled the skirt a little bit in the back because of my round behind. I need the back longer than the front. I don't think I would wear this to work, I find it just a fun and casual skirt. So glad I took a chance and bought one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Racheal
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful skirt to wear for any occasion. I love it and have worn it several times already
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scruffers
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Order a size smaller
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Love! Just order a size smaller.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bananne
City: Palm Beach Gardens
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great summer skirt
Date:May 26, 2013
Will kee me cool and cool-looking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morning
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Knit flippy skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cupcake1
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
comfortable
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
a little big, so I tried putting in the drier, so maybe it will shrink up a bit.
It is very comfortable, you could just wear to where ever you go. Whether it be shopping and errands, or going out for happy hour ; ) it is very versatile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>