LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Asymmetric floral dress

Featuring a lush floral print and modern asymmetric hem, this sleeveless chiffon dress offers feminine, any-occasion elegance. The scoop neck and elastic, seamed waist create a curve-flattering silhouette, making this one head-turning number! Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Asymmetric floral dress
Review 1 for Asymmetric floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida 123
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress
Date:October 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is just perfect. The fit, the style and with a little jean jacket it rocks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Asymmetric floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glori
Asymetrical dress
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The dress was lovely, the colors beautiful and very soft material. there is nothing wrong with the dress it just awful on me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Asymmetric floral dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lanicole
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 6, 2013
The picture is pretty. I found it too floral. Reminded me of a pattern my Grandma would wear. I like the style of the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Asymmetric floral dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weds
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and excellent feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Asymmetric floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cam from Dallas
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very nice dress
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress was very comfortable and cool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Asymmetric floral dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pillsy72
City: Cedar Rapids
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for wedding or shower
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is very pretty and feels wonderful and elegant to wear. I wish I had it when I attended a wedding recently as it would have been perfect. The size does run smaller so I ordered one size up and it fit fine. I am 14/16 on top and 18/20 on bottom. I ordered the 18/20. Also, I really like the hem. Every time I wear this dress someone tells me I look pretty. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Asymmetric floral dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picky Girl
City: Near Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Happy With This Dress
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was a little apprehensive to purchase this dress without being able to see it in person and/or try it on. The elastic "waist" and asymmetric hem have not been my friend in other styles! On a whim, and because it was such a great deal, I ordered this dress and I LOVE IT!! I'm not a fan of non-natural fabrics, because I tend to be more hot than most people, and I want a fabric that will breathe. However, with the fit and cut of this dress, I'm not worried about that!
The only thing that I would "warn" you about is that the way the neckline actually is, is a little different from the picture. It can probably be spread across to the shoulders and little further, so it looks more like the picture though. No worries anyway...just use either a cute shrug or a strapless bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Asymmetric floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coliere
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not like the picture
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I actually just bought this dress for a baby shower, bridal shower and a baptism. It drapes much better on then it does in the picture. I personnally like it better belted with a thick belt.. I think it helps to define the waist better. I love this dress. You can pair it with sandals or even flip flops for the summer, then just put a sweater and boots for those chiller spring and fall days. Great buy!! Worth at least trying. Also, very very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 9, 2013
Thanks for sharing your first-hand experience. Sometimes it's hard to tell from pictures, so our online guests appreciate your review. We're glad you love it!
Review 9 for Asymmetric floral dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LauraOmaha
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
wear a tank top underneath
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
the fit is good..size 26 with a belly..its flatters ok..i like the hem line as with my figure some dresses go up slightly in the back..iwth this one you cant tell. you can belt it or not..dress it up or dress it down..your bra straps will show..i recommend wearing it with a black tank top..and the arm holes on the side are OPEN quite bit....its comfortable and lined so you dont have the bulk of a slip..it can go to work (agian with black tank underneath) or to dinner out..even a wedding with the right shoes and jewelry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Asymmetric floral dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mogget
City: Elizabethtown
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I wanted to love it, but I didn't
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I tried this dress on in my store and while the saleslady tried to tell me it looked good, I knew better. For me (5'2", size 14 on top, 18 on bottom, so definitely a pear) it was just all wrong. I tried a 14 and the arm holes were really saggy. The straps should have been raised (shortened?) several inches for my body (but if they were taken in, I wouldn't be able to get it over my head). I tried wearing the elastic part right under my boobs, but that wasn't a great look, on my waist was even less flattering--it was rather boxy on me. I loved the hemline, and the print was fun, but the cut was just not good for me. Someone tall with bigger boobs (I'm a 38D) would probably look stunning in this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Asymmetric floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmama
City: Chesterland
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really cute
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, cute
Cons: wish it was a tad larger
This is a cute dress.. I wanted something colorful and fun and this will fit the bill. I think it runs a little small and would prefer it a tad larger, but will keep this size as it does fit. Love the top of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Asymmetric floral dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Becca K
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
asymmetric floral dress
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: elastic waist
very comfortable just wish it didn't have elastic waist i would rather belt it myself
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Asymmetric floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purplepixiewingz
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
WAY better in person!!
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
On the model this dress is just Yuck!! But on the hanger and on a real body, it looks great!! The print is MUCH prettier and the color more flattering. The dress is not at all boxy like it appears and flows really nicely! The neckline doesn't come up as high and the halter slides along the straps so it becomes much more flattering on the bust. The waist nips in but doesn't blouse as much, so again, not so boxy. It is really very flattering and the way around and makes the waist look small and flatters my arms, while showing off my shoulders! Great Find!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.