LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Contrast band cotton hipster panty

Cute cotton hipster panty brightens your underwear collection with cheerful prints and contrasting waistbands just for fun. Soft, stretchy cotton is your best choice for breathable, everyday comfort in a low rise hipster silhouette.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Contrast band cotton hipster panty
Review 1 for Contrast band cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MajorTom
Date:November 11, 2013
Lane Bryant , and Cacique products make curvy girls, like mine, feel sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantNovember 12, 2013
Thanks, MajorTom! We love our customers and want them to feel beautiful every day!
Review 2 for Contrast band cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redoak99
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Contrast band cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sita
City: bklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very good
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this style of underwear are great and are very comfortable too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Contrast band cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wwwwww
City: new york
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
legs tight!
Date:September 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
over the years i have bought/worn lots of LB cotton hipster panties. I love them. I bought the contrast bandhipster panites in PURPLE POP ANIMAL. I got them the same size I always get. I don't know what was wrong with this pair, but the elastic around the legs was too tight. . It was cutting into to me so much I couldn't take it and half way through the day I had to rip the elastic around my legs. I doubled checked the size, it was the right size. Waste of money. Inthe same order I ordered cotton hipster panties in styles other than "contrast band" and they fit fine and were super comfy. this pair was a waste of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Contrast band cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JWow
Perfect!
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This pattern is so cute and the style is very flattering. The fit is great but is stretchy and may be looser after a while.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Contrast band cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MrsReu
City: Pearland
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute, but no hold!!
Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought these undies because I thought the colors were so cute, and colorful, and they looked soft and comfortable. But when I got them home and tried them on, I noticed that there was no elastic in the waistline, and they would slip off my hips! No hold at all! Also the seams didn't see to give, and would rip. I was so bummed! I brought back the other ones that I hadn't worn back to the store and exchanged them for the regular cotton hipsters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Contrast band cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsmoore678
Great fit
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I branched out and purchased these and loved them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Contrast band cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0000
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The band is larger than the panty thus making them fall down and become uncomfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Contrast band cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
royalrainbow
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Waistband is Terrible
Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These fit and are comfortable once they are on, but the waistband, as another reviewer mentioned, has no stretch and rips a little every time I put them on. The rest of it fits well and is comfortable and stretchy though.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Contrast band cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DeepInTheHeart
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable Fabric but No Stretch!
Date:April 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I like the look of these panties and the feel of the fabric, but they have no elasticity! Every time I take them off or put them on, a seam snaps. I bought them in the right size, and I'll keep them, but I don't know how long they'll last.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.