LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Peplum dress

Make a head-turning entrance in our chic and sexy peplum dress. One of the hottest trends this season, we love the peplum for its flattering silhouette that defines and balances a curvy figure. Our version flaunts what you've got with a faux wrap, surplice neckline, elastic waist, and asymmetric peplum ruffle. Hidden zipper closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peplum dress
Review 1 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MzWhitneyJo
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite Dress Ever.
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The may be the best thing I have ever purchased from LB. Make me feel like a skinny girl.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charmaine
LOVED this Dress!
Date:July 6, 2013
I absolutely loved how this dress fit and look. It was very comfortable and flattering for curvy women. I received alot of compliments on this dress and wish I would have saved it for my birthday. LB did a great job with design to help the peplum cover my trouble area of my tummy. I added a control brief due to the material showing all curves but it could also been just as great without. WELL DONE with this piece!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving husband
Hot little dress
Date:June 11, 2013
I buy a lot of stuff for my wife from LB. I had been looking at this dress before it went on sale & thought it was quite lovely. It came a lot faster than expected, looks absolutely fantastic on her. I only wish it came in a slightly smaller size (14-16) but it still fits her well for the larger size.
It has stylish lines & the the flouncy little hem really makes it pop. I love the color too. (So does she)
A winner for sure
IMHO of course :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Luscious
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Curve Appeal
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This dress lays on my curves in all the right ways. Comfortable and sexy at the same time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom2mcjc
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy as heck
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
If you want to turn heads with your fabulous curves, this dress is the way to go. The drape on the front is tummy friendly and the neckline shows off the girls. I have a triangle shape and this dress balanced me completely. Lots of compliments and turned heads!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JodiKaylee
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Oh My Gosh. In love!!
Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My mom handed me this dress in the store and I knew I instantly loved it. I tried it on. Oh my gosh. The frill looks awesome for anyone with a tummy! And it fits well but not to tight. I usually wear a 26 and I got a 24 and it was perfect. Plus it was in clearance so I got it for $16.00. You can't beat that. If your looking for a nice dinner dress, guest of a wedding, anything. You can't beat this dress. Both colors are amazing. Very very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cover my shoulders
Complimentary
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, machine washable
This dress fits just right and accentuates the parts of my body that I want on display while hiding the parts that I wish looked differently; the bulge in my upper stomach. I am very satisfied with this dress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FeelinPretty
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this dress
Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am tall and this dress comes to about 2 inches above my knees and I like that length. Fits me great and looks so good on me. I got mine in the Blarney I am thinking I will get one in black too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AzureSkyy
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Unbelievably Magically Amazing!
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cool and light
I loved the green. I tried it on in the store, and I still want it. I ordered the black instead. If ever there was a piece of clothing that will transform your apple shape, this is IT! I am a 20, top heavy, apple shaped Lovely. This dress hid my pooch, made my rump look divine, and amazingly somehow minimized my breasts without making them look....squashed. I am 5:7 1/2 and it hit my knee just right as well. Whoever designed this wonder, I salute you. I am not into peplums nor sleeveless, but this one is not to be believed. Black dress, I can't wait to wear you!!! (PS: comfortable and cool as well)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 18, 2013
Wow - we love hearing stories like yours! Thanks for taking the time to write. Enjoy that beautiful dress!
Review 10 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOXIEDOXSIE
City: NEW YORKCity
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
VERY Chic and stylish,LOVEIT!
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric is lovely
A gorgeous dress,, RUN to the online store and BUY it, YOU will not regret IT! I intend to wear it ,with a Vicky Tiel Bolero, which has a feather trim at the Neckline,SMASHING outfit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HMBrown
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely Love
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
I found this dress in store, and I thought it was cute so I decided to try it on. It fit perfectly. I recently had my 2nd child, so I have some bulges and ripples that I'm not happy about, and it hides all of them. It is super flattering too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
butterflyblu
City: Shelby Township
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy and Flattering
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress in black for a wedding that I am attending. It is so beautiful, extremely flattering. The cut of the dress is curve hugging yet, the peplum hides any tummy imperfections if you have any. Soft and comfortable very sexy. I have the 14 and it fits perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBcd314
City: Culpeper
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this dress
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
i saw this dress online and wasnt 100%. I went to the store later that day and saw it and loved the color, i got the green. This dress looks amaizing on me and fits perfectly very flattering for my figure. It is a little short but i kinda like that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa82
Love this dress
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Dress is true to size and so comfortable. The peplum style is very good for those that want to cover a belly pouch. You can dress it up with accessories.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nini7
State: Virginia
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Cons: thin material
The material is fairly thin; however, the shape is very flattering. I would like for the surplice neckline to stay in place a bit more . I am almost afraid to use a safety pin because the material is so thin. Definitely need body shaper or great neutral undergarments with this one. This is a versatile dress that can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bargin hunter
Nice dress
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I like this dress but it was not the fit for me. Shorther than I like and too short in the torso. Should make allowance for taller women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopping diva
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
ladies nite out
Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dresss fits Most def a head turner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLLPhilly
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOOOOVE it :)
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors
I ordered the dress online because I loved the color.....itlooks great on and it very flattering :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shirleyp
good purchase
Date:March 19, 2013
a very nice dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovemachine
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the fact that the peplum is in the back as well which makes the back of the dress look as good as the front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>