LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Polo shirt

Wardrobe-essential polo shirt outfits your casual day with easy-going comfort. Classically detailed with a Y-neckline, partial button placket, and dyed-to-match ribbed trim on collars and cuffs. Classic, comfy 100% cotton makes this your go-to tee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
36 out of 42(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polo shirt
Review 1 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lolla
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable. I buy these often because when washed too much, they lose their shape a bit. But overall worth it. Great value for price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jessis girl
Shrinks
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: shrinks
I bought a few for work. Fit long enough and they are comfortable. I made the mistake of throwing them in the dryer and they shrank. I can't lift my hands without showing some tummy. And I have a short torso!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: central coast
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice but too long
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, too long
Good overall, but too long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
longpup
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
excellent in every aspect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psmeisels
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
love it
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The shirt is great with a pair if jeans or capris...looking forward to wearing it in spring and summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chubbybuddy
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Functional for work
Can be dressed up with jewelry or a scarf
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like to shop
excellent price
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the color , and the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GalleryNinja
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not flattering.
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
The material clung to my bad curves and didn't flatter my good curves. It is a very soft material, which is comfy, but lacks structure or stiffness for a flattering drape. In other words, the style of this shirt is "polo" but the fabric is not a "polo" shirt fabric. Overall I just looked frumpy. Pass!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Songgrl
City: Greenville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable shirt
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
When looking for a comfortable everyday shirt, this is the item for you. It not only washes well, but it is extremely comfortable. It fits very true to size and looks great with a pair of jean or even a denim skirt. I highly recommend this item!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Warbler
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Going to Return
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this for work because all waitresses must have black polo shirts. I ordered a size 14 because the LB 14/16 clothes fit me well.
It was extremely big and had no body contouring . I checked the tag because it felt like an 18.
I am going to return it and get a different shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
diane5
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Shirt
Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little bit too short
Nice and soft and the fit is great. Could be a little longer, though. Colors are very bright. Excellent buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fryster
City: Limington
State: Maine
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS SHIRT!
Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The quality of this shirt is GREAT! The material holds its stretch throughout the day so it doesn't look all stretched out at the end of the day. The material is great quality. My size 14/16 is limited in colors. PLEASE ADD MORE COLORS IN THIS SIZE, i will buy them all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gfygrl
A good purchase for me
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
It may not be the most stylish top but for my line of work(teaching), it will work perfectly. It's pretty comfortable and fits good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mita
City: san juan capistrano
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
polo
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Another great shirt and the price was so right! Fits good and good quality too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyjane1
City: Swiftwater
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great value
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I own 7 of these shirts. I originally purchased one over a year ago. When we started wearing polo shirts at work I looked for more of them. To my surprise they were on sale for $15.00, so I bought 3 more and had our company logo embroidered on them. A couple weeks later I received a sale email from Lane Bryant and too my surprise they were marked down to $10.00! What a steal, they are perfect, stylish and comfortable. Everyone at work keeps asking me where I got my shirts. they are so much nicer than theirs. I tell them they are too skinny - so ha, ha,ha! I am the winner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margo4001
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A very nice polo style shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rag9779
City: Newark
State: Delaware
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 13, 2013
Ordered wrong size had to return
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
buyer
City: warren
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
not what i expected
Date:June 10, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
sizing was bad and material was not what i expected it to be
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sue 1
City: Toms river
State: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 27, 2013
Did not like fabric. It stretched too much for all cotton shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Southerngal
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these Polo shirts
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These shirts are great to wear with jeans, Capri pants, or shorts! I love all the colors so to date I have purchased five! The green shirt I wore on St Patricks Day is starting to look worn but it has been to the laundry a lot in the last 3 months. Very soft and a good fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>