LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tie front shimmer sweater

Shimmering with metallic accents, our lightweight, open-stitch sweater offers fun, fashionable layering all year. Laces crisscross the notched neckline with bead accents for an eye-catching detail. Finished with 3/4 sleeves and a ribbed hem.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tie front shimmer sweater
Review 1 for Tie front shimmer sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ocean Candy
City: Eugene
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is very flattering on and much softer than it looks in the picture. Love the hot coral color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tie front shimmer sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wadegirl
deal saver
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
cute sweater I can wear to work with jeans and not look so casual . I wish it was a little longer i like to cover my stomach and butt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tie front shimmer sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoriAnn
City: Denison
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice! Have had several compliments on this item! Comfortable and stylish! You can dress this up or down with ease!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tie front shimmer sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Beat My Expectations
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this on a clearance sale and had low expectations but it ended up being one of my most favorite purchases ever! I love this sweater, it's perfect for a cooler summer day or early fall weather. LOVE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tie front shimmer sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it BUT a bit scratchy...
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a bit itchy for me
I watched this sweater for months wanting it but I have bought this style b4 and it didn't look that great on me, BUT this sweater is a HIT! I love it. It not as boxy as the others I purchased b4 this one has some shape t it and the neckline is perfect for the shape of my face. Love the coral color and the shimmer is so slight u barely notice it. I like that the neckline laces up. I have found it to be a bit scratchy for me but it wont keep me from wearing it. I plan to wear it from now thru winter. I got it during the 70% off sale and it was so cheap I couldn't pass it up BUT even at full price it is worth it. It is a loose knit with holes so I wear it with a white Cami under it and jeans..super cute. It runs true to size, I ordered my normal size and it fits even with the Cami under it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tie front shimmer sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patsy in Chicago
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect for cruising....
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, vivid color and shimmer, packability
This sweater is light weight and perfect for packing, It is "just enough" on a breezy summer nite or daytime sailing/cruising. And its beautiful color and shimmer even allow you to "dress it up" for a casual date or nite on the town. I luv it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tie front shimmer sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elogeme
City: Normal
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Buy
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the color and fit. Lightweight material for summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tie front shimmer sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shadowcodi
City: Marion
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing!
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The color is great and so it the fit. I thought the gold sparkle would be too much but it isn't. I like how LB has started splitting the 14/16 into a 14 or a 16. I am 5'2" and this sweater hits me right at my hips which is perfect for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.