LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

C'est la Vie tee

Sheer burnout tee greets every day with a sparkling "C'est la Vie" philosophy. Embellished with rhinestones for on-trend shine, layer it over a cami for casual-cool style. Scoop neck and rolled short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
4 out of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C'est la Vie tee
Review 1 for C'est la Vie tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
djgk
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute & Comfy
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric is thin
Really Cute & Stylish. Love the color. Fabric is thin :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for C'est la Vie tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Evie2
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very disappointed
Date:April 1, 2013
Cons: Fit
I was so disappointed by this blouse. It looked so nice on the model. The material is very thin and it looks awful and cheap. Definitely will be returning it to my local store for a refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for C'est la Vie tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but sheer
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the color and the print on this shirt. However it is very sheer. You will have to wear a cami or tank underneath it unless you are comfortable with how sheer it is.. Normally I can comfortably wear a 14/16 however this shirt was a bit more bigger than I expected it to be. I will be returning it in the next few days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for C'est la Vie tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Big Girl Fashionista
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hmmmmm
Date:March 24, 2013
Cons: Fit, cheap fabric
Not what I expected. The fabric is just too flimsy and not flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for C'est la Vie tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4boys
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I wish :(
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: color
Cons: extremely thin material
The color is beautiful,. So, so pretty. The fit was good, and for the brief moment I had it on, it appeared comfortable. But, unfortunately it was WAY TOO SHEER. I knew in my heart it wasn't going to work, but tried it on anyway. Sure , you could wear a tank or cami under it. But, my body has enough layers to it already.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for C'est la Vie tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Material was very very sheer and of poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for C'est la Vie tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ThrillerKitty
City: Herndon
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice, but thin
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too transparent
I love the color of this top and the way it fits. However it is so transparent that there is no way you can wear it without a camisole/tank underneath and I am someone who likes thin shirts. That's why only three stars. But I loved the color so much that I bought a tank in the same color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for C'est la Vie tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Heath
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
See - Thru
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: see-thru
I of course am a big girl ordering in a size 24 but I had NO idea the shirt was completely see-thru. It's not exactly comfortable to wear a shirt underneath and the LB Cami's are not long enough. It's cute and modern but I have limited capacity to wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for C'est la Vie tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JLS82
City: buffalo, ny
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
not what i expected
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
This top looks cute online but in person it's very different. The material is rough and completely see through and the rhinestones are over the top. It fit perfectly but i just don't like it enough to keep it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for C'est la Vie tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Babsy84
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty in Pink
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is beautiful with its dark shade of pink and its rhinestones. I would definitely recommend sprucing up your wardrobe with this shirt. To top it all off, it's a burnout tee, which is very popular right now.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.