LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Short sleeve shrug

Our soft knit shrug makes layering easy all year long with a fun cropped length that’s perfect over dresses or tanks. Simply detailed with ribbed trim on hem and short sleeves, with a draped open placket and ruched accent at the neckline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
84 out of 96(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short sleeve shrug
Review 1 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dobby
City: Greensbor
State: North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved this little shrug. Great to conceal the arms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classytchr
Cute jacket
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors in my size
Just right for a light cover! I bought the blue to go with a dress I also purchased with Lane Bryant and found out it went with other items in my closet as well. I only wish I could get more colors in my size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bayou Teacher
Love it!
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shrug is exactly as described. I purchased it to go over a dress I also purchased from Lane Bryant, and it is the perfect complement to the dress. Comfortable, stylish, and thin enough to wear in the summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMST
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm pairing it with a sleeveless dress and it fits perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joannemc
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 10, 2014
I didn't like the feel of this shrug. it was so lightweight I was afraid it would become shapeless. I returned this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Songbird2670
City: Clio
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
The Best Coverup for Us Big Girls
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, confidence
I love this little jacket. It allows us big girls to wear cute summer dresses, that are always sleeveless, and still feel comfortable. I haven't owned a dress in years, but with this jacket I may purchase more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shels
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Love it!
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the black one since it goes with most of my wardrobe. It's so cute and light, and I find that it runs pretty true to size. I plan to wear it over camis and dresses I was so glad to finally find a shrug that wasn't a sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brownie614
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
bought 2
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Liked this shrug so much that I bought two! They are so comfortable and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Judyd
City: Kaufman
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style
I bought a black one. I will go back and get a green one I liked the first one so much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lla lla
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
cute cute cute
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Hard to find a stylish shrug for summer that is light and cute... found one!! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ams1885
City: Howell
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice buy
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
For throwing over tank tops or sleeveless tops it is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkakye
City: Sioux Falls
State: South Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent, but I had to return
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like this shrug! It's very, very soft-to-the-touch fabric in gorgeous brilliant colors. I'm between two sizes, and I chose the larger one. I returned the shrugs because they were just too roomy, and they felt a little sloppy-big. Sadly, by the time I returned them, the smaller size in my color was gone. If you're debating between two sizes, I would say go with the smaller one. I'm sad that I don't have them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanie F
City: Puyallup
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for Me
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: n/a
I bought this to go with a summer dress, and it looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kory313
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice item for summertime layering
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Since I work as a teacher and have various tattoos on my upper shoulder and arm, I like to cover them.
I was really concerned because I had gotten used to wearing a sweater over my tank tops and cami's but with summer coming I had no idea how to pull off the look.
This shrug allows me to cover up for work comfortable without getting too warm. I bought it in both black and purple and love wearing them both.
The only problem I have is since my bottom is so round and large, it doesn't fit/hang correctly in the back in my size. It doesn't look "bad" but I like it better one size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abellana
City: Pico Rivera
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
loved it!
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: non
I really loved the fabric, it's light, soft and comfortable!! I can wear it over a maxi dress, a tank top or any other top and it won't cling or tug. I just loved it! I should've got all the colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zebabanene
City: Santa Fe
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wasn't what I pictured
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, price
Cons: Style, material/weave
The fit and overall style was what I was looking for, but the material was too thin on the white item I ordered and the dresses and tops I wanted to pair it with didn't look as I hoped they would. I think it would be better suited if the weave was tighter or the fabric heavier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashion A to Z
City: El Paso
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: it has holes after 1 washed
The only problem that I have with this product is that every time I wash it, it gets holes. This is the second time it has happened with me with this product. I do love how soft the material feels, and how light it feels as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blondi4843
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Shrug
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too see through
I love the shrugs. They allow an easy way to wear sleeveless tops and still maintain a professional look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbP
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
love the feel of it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holsep
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great item. Purchased to go over a sleeveless dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>