LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Short sleeve shrug

Our soft knit shrug makes layering easy all year long with a fun cropped length that’s perfect over dresses or tanks. Simply detailed with ribbed trim on hem and short sleeves, with a draped open placket and ruched accent at the neckline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
65 out of 74(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short sleeve shrug
Review 1 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StormiPea
City: Southern
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lightweight and does the job...
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought this to wear with a sleeveless dress to cover my arms. I am a 26/28 and there weren't very many colors in stock in my size. I would have liked the shrug even better if I had more color choices available in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexilou
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this short sleeve shrug.. I purchased a black one since it will go with a lot of colors that I wear.. it fits really comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beelo
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love them!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought two of these in a recent BOGO sale. I got one in Cabaret and one in Spearmint. I really like them. They're lightweight and slightly sheer and they are a bit fitted and short but basically true to size. I bought my usual shirt size in LB clothes and it works fine for me. I plan to wear them over sleeveless dresses this summer and maybe tank tops. They'll provide good coverage without being too warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVER OF ALL THINGS GIRLY
City: Henderson
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Pleased
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like this very light jacket. It is great over a cami and sundress without being too heavy in the hot weather. I have a number of them in different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Henderson
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very pleased with this top. I purchased one before and decided to get another one in a different color. Perfect for the warm weather over a cami or sun dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PghGirl10
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, runs small
This is a very cute shrug, but I think it runs small. I bought the pink in size 18/20 to go over the embellished skull tank and it looks great together, but I'd prefer the shrug to be a little bigger. Someone with a smaller bust size may disagree with my size issue with this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamasweets
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
light and doesn"t make you hot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zaftig Virago
City: Gulf Coast
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very useful piece!
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This little shrug is cute and very versatile. It is a bit greener in person than it looked on the screen, but I am okay with that. It is very comfortable and pretty stretchy, but the fabric is soft and non-irritating even for my sensitive skin. I am pleased with it. I also got the white one, but I didn't care for how see-throughy it looked over tanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mirowa
City: Carson City
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super stylish. Great fit. True to size. It is see through but that is perfect for Spring weather. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JaOw
Great shrug
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
proper fit, material soft and doesn't stretch out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLANO DIVA
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GREAT FOR SUMMER OFFICE ATTIRE. IN TEXAS YOU HAVE TO COVER UP THOSE SLEEVLESS ARMS FOR THE OFFICE BUT BE PREPARED FOR THE OVEN WHEN YOU WALK OUTSIDE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2deb
City: san Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great purchase
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the colors available are so stylish and extremely comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LegoMomSue
City: Dover
State: Delaware
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Shrug sweaters
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Very pretty colors - but the material is "more thin/sheer" than I expected it would be. Still, very nice to wear over a sleeveless blouse or tank top. Love Lane Bryant clothing, etc. Thank You!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FALALA
City: LOS ANGELES
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
CHEAP
Date:December 20, 2013
This was so thin and see through, totally NOT worth the price. Worn it twice and now it is coming off my shoulders. Very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
acowing
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great yellow color shrug
Date:December 20, 2013
Cons: quality
I really like the feel and thinness of this shrug. The color is awesome. I am not sure about the quality and it may only look good while brand new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enaidyma
Thin fabric
Date:December 20, 2013
I got this shrug to wear over a summer dress. The color and fit are great, but I was surprised with how thin the fabric was. I was expecting more of a sweater - like fabric. It's ok because it will be a summer piece, but don't plan on it if you want to keep warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sheila D
City: Byram
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Too short
Date:December 16, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donelle
City: Lake Forest
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great little shrug. Have one in blue. goes with everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMPT
nice little sweater
Date:November 26, 2013
Nice little sweater for over sleeveless dresses. It is on the thinner side, so it will do for spring and summer well also. Happy with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ali87
State: Louisiana
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect shrug
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shrug. It's comfortable and light compared to most sweaters. I have it in black and yellow and they are great for wearing with sleeveless tops or dresses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>