LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished shirred tube top

Sexy shoulders take the spotlight in our sassy shirred tube top. Embellished with mesh-wrapped stones and a shirred bodice for flattering figure definition, this versatile tube top features optional straps and a secure elastic top. Versatile style is perfect simply paired with your favorite jeans or dressed up for a night out.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished shirred tube top
Review 1 for Embellished shirred tube top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
litegolden
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
looked good in picture
Date:April 24, 2013
Cons: Fit
it needs cups in in because i just hung on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished shirred tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Sand Springs
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty top but flawed...
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This top is beautiful. I would agree with the tomato color. The top where it fits the breast is too short. I wear a 40DD and ordered an 18/20. The strip that would fit the breast cuts me off so I have to pull it way down to fit right. The fit is pretty and I love that it is convertible so you can use with or w/o straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished shirred tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AirBear
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very pretty but poorly fitted
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The color (which I would also describe as a tomato color) and embellishment of this shirt are very pretty. The main problem for me came in the fit of the bust. The bust of this shirt simply is not wide enough to cover your breasts, so you're faced with either pulling the shirt way down, or just letting the bust line of this shirt cut your boobs in half. Either way, the top part of this shirt does not fit anything like it shows in the picture. I wear a 42 DD/DDD, so I'm pretty average for a bigger girl, and if this shirt won't cover mine correctly, I can't imagine it working for anyone with larger breasts than mine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished shirred tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shadow
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice top but runs large?
Date:April 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought the 18-20, which is my size. My bust is 42B and the top/bust part of the top fit fine. But the bottom part is really lose and there is extra material there. If I knew how to sew well I might take it in on the bottom. On me, it does not fit at all like it fits the model in the photo. Perhaps a 14/16 would have fit me better. Of course, you probably can't size down if you have a large bust or large hips. I still like the top, love the color and design and embellishments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the fit. It really helps our online customers make an informed decision. Happy shopping!
Review 5 for Embellished shirred tube top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rcubed
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous but not for a E/DDD cup
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, not for extra large breasted women
This shirt is gorgeous. The color is great. I would describe it as tomato. I like the fabric and the embellishments are just lovely. My only issue is that I am a 38E or 40DDD and this does not work for me. I usually wear a 14/16 or 18/20. I tried the 18/20 to compensate for my breasts, and they don't even half way fit. Just to make sure it would not work I tried the 22/24, but the shirt was way too big on the bottom and around the back. I almost considered buying the 18/20 for just under blazers because it is so cute, but after much consideration I passed on it in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished shirred tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggie12
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great top
Date:March 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I wear a size 14/16 and wear a D cup bra. This top covers the breast well and is longer than other tube tops. This can be worn to work with a sweater or blazer. This tube top can also be dressed up by wearing it alone with sexy jeans or skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished shirred tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rimi2001
City: Louisiana
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE THIS TOP!
Date:March 29, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style, hides tummy great longer length
I wish LB would offer more colors in this one. It is extremely flattering and so pretty. Great quality fabric, no wrinkles and flows nicely. I have been disappointed in plus size clothing lately and if they would make things like this more often, I would be sooooo happy. Looks great with a cover up shrug or one of the Sexy Shirts Color is vibrant as shown. purchased 26/28 and am a DD bra size & it fit fit perfectly
I WANT MORE, I WANT MORE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished shirred tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Violet27
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not the best tube top, but a great tank.
Date:March 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this tank however, I'm large chested (DD) and it's not as snug as I would want a tube top to be. I can't wear it without the straps because it slides down but that doesn't bother me. I'll just leave the straps on. It's still cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.