LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bold lace plunge bra

Ultra sexy meets totally feminine in our bold lace plunge bra. A stunning choice for everyday or that special occasion, this gorgeous lace bra features supportive underwire cups and a deep neckline for amazing cleavage. Adjustable straps with scalloped lace trim, and mesh back for breathable comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.016 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
8
95 out of 129(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace plunge bra
Review 1 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aubreylee
City: dekalb
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this bra
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: chicago premium outlet
I love lane bryant bras! Only bras that I buy. Happy to add this pretty piece to my collection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReneeHibb
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bold lace plunge bra
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: braintree
not true to size -
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rose doodle
City: on the coast
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Sweet support
Date:December 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: weird noisy air pads
Loved this sweet lace plunge bra so much I purchased a second one. Love everything about it except the cheapster removable air pads. Honestly, they rustle like a plastic shopping bag as you move around. I threw them out. You really don't need them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ldyrock48
Date:December 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Like it will order more when buy 1 get 1 free
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CandyBo87
City: Cornelius
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase!
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Store Location: Charlotte, Northlake Mall
Absolutely love this bra! I actually have purchased 4 of this style over the past couple years. They fit great- a little tighter than the other bras I have in the same sizes but I just attribute it to the material, cup sizes are perfect. It's very sexy and comfortable to wear all day long. Highly recommend this bra to everyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CMBrown8051
City: Westford
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cheaply Made
Date:November 16, 2014
Cons: cheaply made!
Store Location: Nashua, NH
The first time I wore this bra the boning on the side broke through the material and dug into my side all night. What a waist of money. I purchase expensive bras so that I get quality products. I'm so disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lawn daisies
City: Eugene
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely version of this style
Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: Eugene
Every year I update my cache of this style of bra--while I tend to love the two tone color combos, this is a lovely version for this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dm617
City: Mansfield
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra
Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Columbus, OH
I have ordered this bra many times in the past. They have so many choices in colors and I love that. It's comfortable and very sexy! Will be buying more of these for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guatemama
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My New Favorite Bra!!!
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lift, shape
Cons: none
Store Location: Seabrook, NH
I went to the new Lane Bryant store yesterday that just opened near my home in search of a new, sexy plunge bra. I loved that I was immediately greeted by a very kind associate who asked if I had had a bra fitting in the past 6 months. Since it had been a long time since I'd had a proper bra fitting, I was thrilled to be measured by a professional who could help ensure that I found a bra that fit appropriately. After being measured and learning that I was one of the 80% of women who was wearing the wrong size, the associate pulled a variety of different styles for me to try on. The 1st one I tried was the bold lace plunge bra, and the second I put it on, I knew that this was going to be my new favorite go to bra! I am rather top heavy, (40DDD) and just turned the big 4.0 in September, so my breasts are NOT in the same place they were 20 yrs ago! But this bra literally raised them to new heights! I never knew that a bra could be so comfortable AND make my breasts look like I was 21 again! In my opinion, It doesn't get much better than that! I like that there is the removable air cushioning inside the bra, which gives you the option of having a more voluptuous, pushed together sexy look. I ended up buying 2 of these bras, one in the sugar color, which is more of a nude and absolutely beautiful in person, and one in pink. I was thrilled to learn that for every pink bold lace plunge bra sold, 10% of the proceeds would be donated to breast cancer research. Another win/win in my book! I would recommend getting a bra fitting if at all possible, to ensure that you too aren't wearing the wrong size, and so that you can get the perfect fit. This bra is everything that I was looking for, and sooo much more and I plan to buy more in other colors tomorrow when I get paid. I truly cannot recommend this bra enough, especially for "well endowed women" like me who could use a little lift!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loripooh
City: Gridley
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Love this bra.
Date:November 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, removable air bags.
I have always love the plunge bra w/ removable air bags. Then you came out w/ a new plunge bra and no matter what size I went w/ if never fit quite right. Sooooo happy that you brought back the old style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lannette
City: Rancho Cucamonga
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
lifts the girls
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lifts
Cons: boning rolls
Store Location: Victoria Gardens Mall
I am between a C & D cup, I wear a D in this bra. I have lost nearly 100 pounds so "my girls" need a boost and they look AMAZING in this bra!
My only con with this bra & most other Cacique bras is the boning rolls on the side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jillbeth
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very well fitting bra
Date:November 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: no need for air bags
Store Location: McKnight Road
This bra is very comfortable and true to size. Even with b cups it gives me plenty of cleavage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyssaroo
City: Okemos
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
AH-MAZING!!
Date:November 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a bigger busted woman and I always have a hard time finding push up bra's that fit me properly. I love the bold lace plunge bra! Its adorable and fits perfect! If only it came in solid colors, I would love a solid black one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2bissy
Most comfortable support bra
Date:November 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color options
Cons: can't change straps to racer back
These are the most comfortable underwire bras I've ever found in my many years. The cups cover, but are pretty. The straps don't cut in to my shoulders. Great selection of colors for any outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Piraflambe
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these bras but...
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: pokey side shaper plastic air bags
Store Location: Blue Diamond Crossing
I absolutely love these bras - they are the only ones I go out of my way to buy. But there are items I don't understand - A) who on earth decided that the little plastic strips on the side were a good idea!? B) why would any woman with size D or bigger boobs also need "air bags"?
A) these little instruments of torture that are supposed to be "shaping" definitely aren't designed for "full figured" women. They don't stay in place and end up stabbing you all day - suggestion remove them - they are not necessary!
B) The airbags are definitely not needed... they don't enhance bigger breasts and they are plastic which just adds heat where you really don't need it. Thank goodness they are removable!
Lastly... I do love these bras once those items are removed. In addition to removing the above items that I would recommend to the manufacturer is the improve the underwire. Again - a full figured woman has to be able to bend and move and not worry that the underwire is going to snap. Many of these bras within approx 6 months one of the underwires will snap or poke through the center.
Fix those items and these bras would be PERFECT!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 31, 2014
Thanks for stopping by with your suggestions, Piraflambe. I'll pass them along to our design team.
Review 16 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Betsy2
Very pretty
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The bra is well made, comfy and true to size. But why do they put the airbags in DD sizes?? Lack of cleavage is not and issue and the bags can be a little noisy when you move around. Thankfully these can be removed easily without comprimising the shape of the bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WardsVixen
City: Danvers
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy AND Comfy!
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Fit
Store Location: Danvers
Never thought it would fit this great! <3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 24, 2014
Congratulations on finding your perfect bra, WardsVixen. Enjoy it!
Review 18 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mollysarmy
City: San Francisco Bay Area
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Current favorite bra
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cleavage
Store Location: Emeryville
I purchased this bra last week to wear under my dress for my cousin's wedding. Ever since my sizing changed slightly in the last year, I have had a problem finding a bra that gave me both the support and the cleavage I wanted. This one does both and is so incredibly comfortable. Once I can afford to, I am going to purchase more because they will be my everyday bras and not just for special occasions.
They are pretty, the band does not bind, the cups are full enough for coverage, and the extra side support does exactly what I want for my cleavage and my profile. I can even take out the additional side support if I want to change to look slightly. Overall a fabulous bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Javarah93
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute plunge with coverage
Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
When I first ordered this bra, I thought it would be stretchy, but I am glad for the simple padding which keeps a great shape.
Lane Bryant has a different way of measuring bras than I have encountered elsewhere; I have been fitted by their trained clerks, but I still prefer to try a few inches and cup sizes up or down with every bra, so I have a flexible fit in the bras I purchase.
Love that this one comes in so many colors - I'll get an entire rainbow!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amarie622
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice fit but not that great of a style
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Store Location: United States
There aren't many cute styles at the Lane Bryant here by my house and this is the closest I can get to cute besides the one lacy red on that I already have. It fit great though. I am not popping out anywhere and since I need thicker sides so my fat doesn't pop out and look weird this was perfect. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>