LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bold lace plunge bra

Ultra sexy meets totally feminine in our bold lace plunge bra. A stunning choice for everyday or that special occasion, this gorgeous lace bra features supportive underwire cups and a deep neckline for amazing cleavage. Adjustable straps with scalloped lace trim, and mesh back for breathable comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.019 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
40
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
8
116 out of 157(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace plunge bra
Review 1 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tdogg
City: San Bernardino
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Always a perfect fit
Date:May 21, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
I really like the wide band in the back portion of the bra. pretty lace doesn't make me feel like I'm wearing an old woman bra.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baby Squirrel
City: Shiloh/Hopewell
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love how the girls get a boost!
Date:May 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, great quality, sexy, adds cleavage
Store Location: Millville
A few months ago, I ordered several of the "Full Lace" version of this Bold Plunge Bra online.. Some reviewers dislike the removable air pads in this style bra, however; I find them perfectly comfortable, noiseless as well as being effective in providing deeper cleavage. ( Sadly, I was not blessed with large breasts, so I need all the help I can get! ) I'm a size 40-42C in bras from other brands, but I'm a 44B in Cacique. Additionally, my breasts are considered "shallow", so the air pads provide a nice boost. The under-wire is comfortable as well and the band is ample enough to prevent back fat rolls To give you an idea of my general body style,. I'm 5'10" tall, 205 lbs. and slightly pear shaped. Depending upon the brand, my clothing size ranges from 14-18. I usually wear a 14-16 in Lane Bryant clothing. The other day, I visited my local Lane Bryant store to purchase several more of these bras. Unfortunately, a Lane Bryant employee told me that the "Full Lace" style of this plunge bra, which is my absolute favourite, has been discontinued. Luckily I found my size on the clearance rack in a couple different colours.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Keshad
City: Livingston
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just Love It
Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Meridian MS
I really like this bra it is very stylish and comfortable,.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wittydiva1
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A must have...
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
This bra has a super cute thong that goes with it and as a set it is wonderful. My boyfriend like the pattern a lot and complimented me on the set. I prefer bra and panty sets, as you just look so put together. The push up aspect is also appealing, as it appears, they are using liquid rather than just air for the push up parts. It feels really nice on and you can wear it for hours on end.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KLASSY
Date:April 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cost
NOT ALL PLUS SIZED WOMEN HAVE LARGE BREASTS. I WEAR SIZE 16-18; 18-20 AND I AM A 42B, I NEED ALL THE LIFT, PUSH UP AND CLEAVAGE ENHANCEMENT I CAN GET. THIS DOES THE TRICK. NEED MORE SETS LIKE THIS AND MORE COLORS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJSJ
City: Ann Arbor
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Buy the matching panties
Date:April 21, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, attractive
Together it's a nice set
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babybear
City: San Anotonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Most Favorite Bra EVER!!!!
Date:April 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the only bra I wear. Have been buying this bra for 10 years. My breasts, like most women, are two different sizes. I can remove the air pillow from one side but leave it in the other and you can not tell my size difference. This bra makes my breasts and cleavage look amazing!!! Comfortable and easy to wear. The underwire does not pinch or twist. I get many many miles out of these bras. I only wish they came in a few more patterns like they used to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ashleyy
Decent, but strangely padded
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I'm not denying that this bra does wonders . Cute pattern too. But it crinkles. Literally CRINKLES, thanks to the weird, puffy air packets serving as pushup material inside the cups. It honestly feels like those are place-holders and someone forgot to include the actual pushup material. I can't cross my arms without sounding like I'm shuffling a newspaper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess3494
City: Lake Jackson
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
So Many Complements
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, ego booster!
Ok, so maybe it had been a while since my last fitting but this particular bra got so many compliments by my girlfriends while at a concert. Everything stayed in place but still such a sexy cleavage show!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love my girls to
City: Rakiegh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love the bra
Date:February 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the girls love the fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JP01
Beautiful but not functional
Date:February 11, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Looks great, runs a little small but overall beautiful product. Problem is that the boning on the sides inside the material pokes through and stabs you. First wear of this and I had to take it off and haven't worn it since. Sad that I spent so much money and now I have to have a seamstress fix the issue....so more money I have to spend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Moanie
City: Petersburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not good
Date:January 31, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
My normal bra size is 40D and I ordered a 42D and still had to use an extender. The bra is extremely uncomfortable and I'm not happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyCamber
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 29, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexyness
Store Location: Ingram Mall
I love the way this bra holds everything in place, even though it's a plunge bra. Bought two different colors of the same style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prejetta
City: Hyattsville
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:January 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Store Location: PG Plaza
Wish they still had this particular bra with the all lace all over especially in Black
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pinkpretzel7
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
beautiful but scratchy
Date:January 26, 2015
Cons: Comfort
I have a hard time finding bras that I like since the ones I usually get LB no longer carries.. so I ordered these wanting the fun of lace as well as comfort. I bought them and will be returning them. There is no way I can wear these with the scratchiness of the lace. i am so bummed because these are super cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ebony Libra
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
wrong fit
Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I was looking for a bra that fit comfortable and this is not the right bra I'm taking it back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ALough
City: Batavia
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bras around
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
I love these bras! It is so hard to find a bra that supports and lifts for a decent price. I usually have to wait till they go on sale to get them but once I do they last for at least a year or two! I was a little disappointed in the sizing this time around. Seems they shrunk down the sizes from the last time I purchased them. Other than that they are perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks and feels terrific
Date:January 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beauty
Store Location: Riverchase Galleria
This bra molds well to your shape and includes some small inflated pads to make you look your best. It is comfortable and pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Corgi
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Town Center
I am glad it came in 46 C... but I think that if it was a B cup with the 46 size it would fit better. Great bra's.. have worn them for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsRod422
City: Roseville
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 6, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: United States
Love the look and style of this bra. The lace can be a bit itchy though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>