LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Bold lace plunge bra

Ultra sexy meets totally feminine in our bold lace plunge bra. A stunning choice for everyday or that special occasion, this gorgeous lace bra features supportive underwire cups and a deep neckline for amazing cleavage. Adjustable straps with scalloped lace trim, and mesh back for breathable comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
6
54 out of 79(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace plunge bra
Review 1 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Molly G
City: Bloomington
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the feel of this Bra
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
One of the few stylish and comfortable bra's i have found.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hedwig
Shopping Preference: In store
Love them all
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought 4 bras of this style the other day, all different colors.
They fit and look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Susieq860
City: Houston Area
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
pretty, sexy, and very uncomfortable
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bras is very pretty and sexy. That being said it is also very uncomfortable. Runs small about a cut size. and the cups are not shaped properly. The under wires cut into you as well. Im wear a 44 DDD Would not recommend for the DDD or higher. If wearing for an hour or two may be ok. That's about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jrodschmidt
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very sexy, but runs super small!
Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I really wanted to love this bra, but found that it run incredibly small in both the band and cup...so much so that it made me look awful! Returning it right away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kristenlea47
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I am obsessed with this bra!
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. I have it in 4 colors. It is comfortable and it gives you a boost. OR you can take out the extra padding too. I like that there are both options with this bra. I love it for day to day and it's great when you want something more sexy as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TallBeth2
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great boost
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not for t-shirts
I'm a 44B and this bra gives me a nice little boost. Bought the sleet color (silver-gray). The first time I wore it was under a sheer white rayon blouse. It looked great - just enough color under the shirt to contrast (and look sexy) while still being conservative enough for work. Between the lace and all the padding in the cups this is not a bra that gives a very smooth look so I won't wear it under sweaters or t shirts. I'll definitely buy more in more colors. The matching panties are great too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bessyish1
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Sexy!
Date:April 8, 2014
I tried this bra on in the store because the display was so pretty. I bought two of them. I love the look and feel super sexy while wearing it! You've gotta buy one...quick!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WandaL
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This is without a doubt the most uncomfortable bra I've ever had on my body. Tried to return it but the store wasn't open on time and I didn't have time to wait! Update the store hours online please!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It!!!!!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is by far one of the most comfortable bra that I have purchase from LB...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rosie1953
City: tampa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Date:March 26, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
Not as described. thouht it was a soft cup not hard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yazmin22992
Date:March 25, 2014
Excellent i love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princesstassy
City: booklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
loved it
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
love the lace plunge bra..own more than 6 in different colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shopper65
not good
Date:March 23, 2014
I really liked this bra from the photos, so I ordered two in two different sizes to see which one fit. I had them shipped to the store to save the shipping costs.
I picked up my order, so I could take them home and try them on, but when I opened up the box, the bras were slightly padded with a tan (not nude!) lining in them. I don't need padding, and don't wear lined bras, so they went right back to the store unopened.
I will now keep searching for new bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JamesMom2010
Date:March 19, 2014
Wonderful Bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KillahBee75
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super pretty
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I bought this bra for a special night. I don't know if I could wear it all day/night, as it's a little itchy with the lace and mesh, but it's very pretty and flatters my figure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mj14
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lacy but not frilly!
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this with the matching panties. And especially love that it's lacy without going overboard. The color is fresh and on point for the current season, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flamenspikes
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful purchase
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
My mom and I went into Lane Bryant to find her a bra that fits her and is comfortable. We had both never been sized correctly, so when LB sold me some great bras, I had to bring my mother in. The bra fits perfectly, is very cute, and she tells me that it is the most comfortable bra that she has and she's so glad that she bought this one in three colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngiLou
City: Kernersville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love It!
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lift
Cons: noisy plasticremovable padding
Wonderful lift and comfort for the fuller figured woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shellywright
City: rio linda
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
bra
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it .fits great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nojosmom
City: Pataskala
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Like them so much I have 4 of them now.
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: the band seems to stretch out fairly quickly.
Haven't had a "Good Bra" in YEARS. Started losing weight and hubby sent me to the store. Bought the Pink one in October to support the 'girls'. I LOVE it SOO much that when they came out with the new colors I bought 3 more (Black,Grey and White). Hubby LOVES them SO much he had to come in with me and pick out a few other bras as well :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>