LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Bold lace plunge bra

Ultra sexy meets totally feminine in our bold lace plunge bra. A stunning choice for everyday or that special occasion, this gorgeous lace bra features supportive underwire cups and a deep neckline for amazing cleavage. Adjustable straps with scalloped lace trim, and mesh back for breathable comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.965 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
30
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
7
83 out of 115(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace plunge bra
Review 1 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these bras but...
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: pokey side shaper plastic air bags
Store Location: Blue Diamond Crossing
I absolutely love these bras - they are the only ones I go out of my way to buy. But there are items I don't understand - A) who on earth decided that the little plastic strips on the side were a good idea!? B) why would any woman with size D or bigger boobs also need "air bags"?
A) these little instruments of torture that are supposed to be "shaping" definitely aren't designed for "full figured" women. They don't stay in place and end up stabbing you all day - suggestion remove them - they are not necessary!
B) The airbags are definitely not needed... they don't enhance bigger breasts and they are plastic which just adds heat where you really don't need it. Thank goodness they are removable!
Lastly... I do love these bras once those items are removed. In addition to removing the above items that I would recommend to the manufacturer is the improve the underwire. Again - a full figured woman has to be able to bend and move and not worry that the underwire is going to snap. Many of these bras within approx 6 months one of the underwires will snap or poke through the center.
Fix those items and these bras would be PERFECT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 31, 2014
Thanks for stopping by with your suggestions, Piraflambe. I'll pass them along to our design team.
Review 2 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Betsy2
Very pretty
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The bra is well made, comfy and true to size. But why do they put the airbags in DD sizes?? Lack of cleavage is not and issue and the bags can be a little noisy when you move around. Thankfully these can be removed easily without comprimising the shape of the bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WardsVixen
City: Danvers
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy AND Comfy!
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Fit
Store Location: Danvers
Never thought it would fit this great! <3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 24, 2014
Congratulations on finding your perfect bra, WardsVixen. Enjoy it!
Review 4 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mollysarmy
City: San Francisco Bay Area
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Current favorite bra
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cleavage
Store Location: Emeryville
I purchased this bra last week to wear under my dress for my cousin's wedding. Ever since my sizing changed slightly in the last year, I have had a problem finding a bra that gave me both the support and the cleavage I wanted. This one does both and is so incredibly comfortable. Once I can afford to, I am going to purchase more because they will be my everyday bras and not just for special occasions.
They are pretty, the band does not bind, the cups are full enough for coverage, and the extra side support does exactly what I want for my cleavage and my profile. I can even take out the additional side support if I want to change to look slightly. Overall a fabulous bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Javarah93
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute plunge with coverage
Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
When I first ordered this bra, I thought it would be stretchy, but I am glad for the simple padding which keeps a great shape.
Lane Bryant has a different way of measuring bras than I have encountered elsewhere; I have been fitted by their trained clerks, but I still prefer to try a few inches and cup sizes up or down with every bra, so I have a flexible fit in the bras I purchase.
Love that this one comes in so many colors - I'll get an entire rainbow!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amarie622
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice fit but not that great of a style
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Store Location: United States
There aren't many cute styles at the Lane Bryant here by my house and this is the closest I can get to cute besides the one lacy red on that I already have. It fit great though. I am not popping out anywhere and since I need thicker sides so my fat doesn't pop out and look weird this was perfect. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sirena
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these bras have the best fit & great support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bebak14
City: Nashua
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy bra
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Nashua
I loved this bra. I had to return it and get a bigger one. My size wasn't what it used to be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
katiekates365
City: Pella
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Looked good but doesn't cut it
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
This bra looked nice and I needed a neutral colored bra for lighter material clothing. This comes with little air bladders that you can remove. I tried it with the bladders in and my cleavage was out of control. So then I took the bladders out and it calmed the cleavage down but I found it really acted like a minimizer bra. I'm not happy with this bra and would not recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glensand
City: Kuna
State: Idaho
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 17, 2014
Store Location: Boise
I always pull out the airbags. Last thing I need is more cleavage!
I love the way this bra fits!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rowlyn
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Very well made, very sexy bra. Love it, love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rez gurl
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Torrance, CA
I love the way these bras fit I have been buying from LB for over 10 years!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Renae C
City: Laredo
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great lift, cute and sexy
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: air bags make noise
Fits well. Comfortable. Did not care for the air bags too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stoebe
City: Green Bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it, but order a bigger cup size
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described
Store Location: Green Bay, WI
I just bought this bra in 5 colors. Love the way it lifts me up. I've lost 80 pounds and this makes me look like I still have nice breasts. However, after wearing the first one for a little while, I did notice that my boobs kept pushing out in the front, more so on one side than the other and the underwire pinches in the front when this happens. I'm going to go back in and try on the next cup size, which I've seen a lot of people have recommended in the reviews. Otherwise I and my husband both love this bra! I would highly recommended it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jessica T
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy Must Have
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, sexy
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Columbus
I hadn't bought a bra in a while and it was time for a new one so I thought I'd try this one out. I've lost weight and gone up 2 cup sizes after having children. I'm so glad I bought this bra. I put it on and my husband could not stop staring. He LOVES it and I do too. It make my boobs look awesome. I will say you should probably order a cup size up or take out the inserts, but other than that I have never felt sexier in a bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dee D
City: Great Falls
State: Montana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Airlifts
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, pops the girls up and out
Cons: air enhancers not mentioned in prod. desc.
Store Location: United States
When I first tried on this bra, I thought it was too small because I spilled out of the cups. I ordered a smaller size than in the past because I have lost weight. I was frustrated. Then I noticed the "seam" on the inside of the lower portion of the cups and checked it out. I discovered they were not seams, but pockets with huge air enhancers in them. I took the out and tried on the bra again. Much better fit in both the cups and band. The side support wires are irritating, but I find that is true in all my new bras with them. I love the fact that all my bras from this company have never broken a wire or had a wire poke through the fabric. This is one sexy bra, and I am so happy you had it in orange. Plunge bras are my favorite style and fit. Changing size did get ride of my pain between my shoulder blades.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trish613
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous bra!
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: turkey creek
I purchased 2 at the same time to see how I liked them. I love them! They are a little difficult to get on by myself, but I have recruited my hubs to help and he's more than happy to oblige. It's not only comfortable, but lifts and separates and makes me feel like I'm 20 again. LOL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
macclong
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome bra
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the style and fit. Makes the "girls" look amazing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Greynol5
City: South St Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not very comfy!
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
It digs into my side so bad I cringe at the though of wearing it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PHAT
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
VA-VA-VOOM!
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, runs small-order up
i tried this on and was like "hello ladies!" LOL
however, not comfortable enough for everyday wear. and I went up in cup and inch size. And don't forget the matching tanga panty! I got my BFF to get a set-she AND her man love it also!!! ever woman needs a bra that does this ;-)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>