LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Bold lace plunge bra

Ultra sexy meets totally feminine in our bold lace plunge bra. A stunning choice for everyday or that special occasion, this gorgeous lace bra features supportive underwire cups and a deep neckline for amazing cleavage. Adjustable straps with scalloped lace trim, and mesh back for breathable comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
23
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
7
68 out of 99(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace plunge bra
Review 1 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trish613
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous bra!
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: turkey creek
I purchased 2 at the same time to see how I liked them. I love them! They are a little difficult to get on by myself, but I have recruited my hubs to help and he's more than happy to oblige. It's not only comfortable, but lifts and separates and makes me feel like I'm 20 again. LOL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
macclong
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome bra
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the style and fit. Makes the "girls" look amazing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Greynol5
City: South St Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not very comfy!
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
It digs into my side so bad I cringe at the though of wearing it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PHAT
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
VA-VA-VOOM!
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, runs small-order up
i tried this on and was like "hello ladies!" LOL
however, not comfortable enough for everyday wear. and I went up in cup and inch size. And don't forget the matching tanga panty! I got my BFF to get a set-she AND her man love it also!!! ever woman needs a bra that does this ;-)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReCie
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sassy in Lace
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: didn't come in purple
Love the look and overall fit. I recently decided to order the 44DD rather my size 44D...I went up because my boobs would sometimes seem to move towards the middle of my chest. Figured with the cup size up I had more move without the mini butt in the middle of my chest...works perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KevinsGirl
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Sexy Bra
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought the bra and panty as a set, the bra runs a little small in both band and cup size but I'm keeping it--will not be a daily go-to because the bra is a bit tight, but every woman should own a black bra and panty set that makes her feel va-va-voom :D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foxrivervalley
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comes in many pretty colors
Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Does what it says. Gives the girls a boost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
roxy79
Shopping Preference: In store
Buy one size up
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
It fit poorly because of where the top portion cuts off. If you're top heavy, you need to go one size up to keep the "girls" in the bra. Otherwise, the style is gorgeous and it's not terribly uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXEllis
City: Beaumont
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have never bought a bra from Cacique that I did not like!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chesty in Plano
Boobs falling out all over!
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
both breasts don't fit into the bra..one side stays and the other is fallsing out. I might have gone up a cup size had I realzied it was so illfitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammieto2
City: Parkers burg
State: West Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE This Bra!!!!
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
This bra is absolutely the most comfortable bra I have ever worn. My 'girls' are up where God intended them to be, not hanging near my belly button. Since I have been wearing this bra, many people have asked me if I am losing weight. The bra is so flattering that attention is away from your muffin top and up at your well rounded 'girls'. A must have for larger women who still want to feel sexy. I have 2 - one in black and one in sugar. I would buy every color if they had them available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Skylersmom00
City: Winterville
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 9, 2014
Beautiful bra but not true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rosie254
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Bra
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This push up looks really sexy in black however it was a bit tight but tolerable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PlusSizedBarbie
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Comfortable and sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping 101
City: Edmond
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The best bra in the world! I have been buying this style for years at Lane Bryant and have "stocked up" in case it is ever discontinued because I simply won't wear another style after having this wonderful bra! I highly recommend trying it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheftny
City: Douglasville
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These bras are wonderful. They gave me support. No pun intended, the weight was taken off my chest. They're so comfortable too. I will only be buying theses kinds of bras from now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
225689
Lace shows through tight shirts
Date:May 12, 2014
I like the bra but i cant wear it with tight shirts becasue the lace shows through
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkit
City: Ogdensburg
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Great fit and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Baby69
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The under wire pokes me under my arms. And gets more uncomfortable as I wear it longer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold lace plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kajun Katie
City: Covington
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Looks great- not comfortable
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This thing was digging into my sternum all day! By the time I got home, I had red marks...
Although it looks great, for all day wear, I do not recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>