LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Swirl print swim tank with built in bandeau bra

Empowered by Cacique fit technology, enjoy the support of your favorite bandeau bra built right in to our colorful swim tank! Flattering paisley swirl swim top features molded underwire cups to give you gorgeous lift and adjustable straps for the perfect, customized fit. Keyhole back with hook closure. Match it to your favorite swim bottoms and dive in!
Average Customer Rating:
2.643 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
5 out of 14(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Swirl print swim tank with built in bandeau bra
Review 1 for Swirl print swim tank with built in bandeau bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mmiissssyy
City: Ogden
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very flattering fit
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Purchased this in a 42G and I love the fit! Surprisingly it makes the ladies look smaller :) the only negative is the straps could be longer and the clasp in the back tends to pop open.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swirl print swim tank with built in bandeau bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Justmystyle
State: Arkansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Nothing Worked
Date:June 10, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was very excited to get my swimsuit in however was very disappointed when I put it on. Although it did hold my breast up it did not have the same nice shape that their bras give. The straps are way to far out to give proper support or comfort. Also every time I moved my arms the clasp on the back came undone. Every time. On top of that the bottom part did not fit well either. It fit like a maternity top and stuck far out in front of me. I will not wear this in public and will be returning it as soon as I can.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swirl print swim tank with built in bandeau bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sunshine and Heat
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's ok- not great
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Ok fit, though the cups are a little big. There's a strap that connects in the back. It is is too difficult to secure and then doesn't lay correctly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swirl print swim tank with built in bandeau bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOML
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Great support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swirl print swim tank with built in bandeau bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
demarcilla
City: Howell
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Cute!
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style
If you are big busted this is the suit for you! I purchased 40F. Very stylish. Also the bottom half of the top flares slightly. Which I love not being so form fitting around my waist/hip area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swirl print swim tank with built in bandeau bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silcos
City: gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
great
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
love the top, it hold you very well just like wearing a new bra!
only concern is its low cut like a bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swirl print swim tank with built in bandeau bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ranv11
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Worst Purchase
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: no pros
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I bought this top ignoring the reviews because it was the only thing I saw in my size. I wear a 40G in normal bras so that is what I ordered. The actual bra part- the cups were HUGE! I would atleast need 2 cup sizes smaller. Even after I got it hooked- which I needed assistance with because its hard to hook by yourself- my chest area looked like something from outer space. The straps hurt my shoulders so bad and my back that im still in pain. Everytime I moved the straps unhooked and the main hook-unhooked. I will be exchanging for something else completely. Did not like the style or fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swirl print swim tank with built in bandeau bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ellefl2
City: Ocala
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 28, 2013
Cons: Fit
The straps are placed too far apart.. The top of the cups in the middle fall forward and don't give security of keeping things in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swirl print swim tank with built in bandeau bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shopaholic Chick
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
looks cute on the hanger...but not wearable
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, all of the hooks are wrong
1st this needs standard bra hook in the back - the little eyelets not one loop of fabric and a slide - every time i moved it unhooked!! and i mean within 2 minutes of putting it on it unhooked 4 times i could not even show someone how it looked because i could not open the door to get out of the room and show someone without it unhooking...not to mention that offers NO support because the band around is just bathing suit stretchy material and anyone who makes bras know the band around is supposed to be 90% of the bra's support…especially when ti is designed to be a strapless bra!!!
2nd the arm straps were sewn on so the hook loop hooked to the outside...i raised my arms and they shot off from the back!!! they should always hook from the inside so they don't accidentally come off especially when they are sewn to the front so they cannot be flipped over!! they also should have been longer so i could cross the back if i chose, which would have kept them from unhooking when i moved my arms, and given me the support the lack of eyelets too away from me...but they were too short, i tried.
Finally you only say it offers a balconette bra - this one does not - it offer the front half of a Tshirt bra or strapless bra…BUT THERE IS NO BACK HALF!!!!!...you need to specify which bra it offers - and NONE of your balconette bras has just a hook and loop back they ALL have eyelets - so this is not even offering a FULL bra...only the front half of one - which is worthless!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swirl print swim tank with built in bandeau bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kindi
poorly sized
Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I've been a 44dd for years and so I ordered a 44dd. the cups were huge and even pulled to it's snuggest I couldn't fill out the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swirl print swim tank with built in bandeau bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EChord
Great top except for the clasp
Date:May 22, 2013
The clasp on this suit is the most idiotic thing I've ever seen. It slips out just trying it on, and it's made out of plastic. I guarantee that's going to end up breaking, and probably at the worst possible moment. Even worse, they mounted the thing pointing downwards, so it's even more likely to slip out than it otherwise would be.
Other than that I really liked the top. It does flare out a bit, which I liked because I have the 'love handle' issue. I also thought the suit was way stylish, but that 'clasp' completely ruins it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swirl print swim tank with built in bandeau bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
westcwoman
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
funky fit
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The black part of the inside of the bra keeps rolling to the front. I know I am hard to fit, but this is rough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swirl print swim tank with built in bandeau bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reidai
Date:May 13, 2013
I enjoy a top with the wire in for support and the middle to flare out a little. This product is comfortable. I am happy wtih the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swirl print swim tank with built in bandeau bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meeko
City: Herndon
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Baggy
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The top fits okay but the bottom is way too big. Just because the bra size is big doesn't mean the bottom has to be so big. I would have to have this suite altered if I was to keep it and I'm not into having bathing suites altered.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.