LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bold lace balconette bra

Bold floral lace will have you falling in love with our best-selling balconette bra all over again! Hidden underwires and shaped cups provide great support and lift in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned, adjustable straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
71 out of 79(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace balconette bra
Review 1 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lane Bryant Gal
City: East Freedom
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this bra!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shell Bell
Every day Bra
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra, I have it in 4 colors. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommy2four
City: Yorkville
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice and Sexxyy
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect everyday or for special occasions either way bra fits great, at this point I don't think I will buy anywhere else but here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ScottishRose1028
City: Churchville
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this bra!
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Super pretty and makes me feel sexy - plus it has full coverage, which I need with my boobs. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
queenleah
Favorite Bra I Own
Date:March 26, 2014
I love this bra. It is comfortable and puts the girls right where they need to be. Had the best bra fitting ever when I bought this one too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tcaldeira
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I Love This Bra!
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is so comfortable! I wear a size 40DDD and have a hard time finding a bra that provides enough support throughout the day . This bra lifts my breasts and makes them look sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sexy47
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Underwire Bras
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The bras that I ordered was comfortable, but they are cut small, therefore you have to buy a size larger, also they are very stylish, l love the color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kimber37
City: Quincy
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bad sizing
Date:March 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
This bra was at least 4 inches smaller around than it claims to be
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PghGirl10
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the balconette!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
No better bra for cup sizes F, G, & H
Great fit and support!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ML1214
City: New Castle
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Chic & Sexy
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. It fits me perfectly and my looks great underneath blouses, not to mention it provides full protection. Perfect combination of sexy and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
K1025
Age: 25-34
Love it, minus the seams...
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: seams
The new lace bras are beautiful and sexy. I've worn the balconette bras from LB for years. My only issue are the seams. The seams on the cups make the bra difficult to wear under a lot of tops without layering. They are very noticeable, and I feel they aren't even necessary (most of the smooth balconette bras don't have them). Other than that, I would recommend this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GWEN55
City: alamo
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
love the color .love the support
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the color beautiful . i did not care if my bra strap was showing and the supported is wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Niiv
City: East Wenatchee
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
lovi it
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little scratchy around the edges
I love this bra. The fit is perfect.The only down side is that it is a little scratchy around the edges and it is not due to the lace . But I would buy it again anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ambiemchoo
City: Lynnwood
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is so cute....holds my girls up....and is pretty comfy. I will be back to get more bras from here for sure.
P.S. This is my first purchase from Lane Bryant. I am not full figured (except for my chest) and I never thought of looking at this store specifically for bras. I am so thrilled I did.. .such a great selection to choose from . I do feel the band size is a little bigger in this bra so I could have bought a 36 but for the 50% off price though I got it and will order a 36 online as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hopeinabox
What is that noise?
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, noise
I shopped for over a year for new bras. I found the new bold lace style and it fits great. I bought 7. A general complaint I have is that the bottom edge of the bra is lacy and is rather sharp and scratchy, even after washing a few times. The real issue, however, is that the underwire is creaky. When I move around, it makes a sound loud enough for those around me to hear. I love the fit but this noise is driving me crazy. I hope this can be addresses and corrected in the manufacturing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
martinibeanie
Doesn't fit true to size
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I've been a 38D for years, and have had multiple brands fit me. I received this, and the band was way too tight. I measured it, and it was actually only 36", and not 38". The cups were also too small.
Additionally, there were several strings hanging off of the bottom straight from the package, which concerned me about quality.
I thought this was an attractive bra, but I'm disappointed in the fit. I will return this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GulfGal
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Balconette is a great bra
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, consistently high quality
Love the Cacique balconette bra. I've worn them now for over 10 years, I think. Since they're kind of pricy and I retired this year I tried a cheaper bra, and immediately went back to my Cacique. The fit is great, the straps stay in place, I love the rounded cup (versus the pointy shape of the cheaper bras). Very well engineered - women must have either designed this bra or had a lot of input.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deannamj
Date:February 27, 2014
I like this item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsA32611
City: Oscoda
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
My constant
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My friend introduced me to this style and I have been wearing it for about 5 years now. Good for every day use, very comfortable .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Love this bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>