LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bold lace balconette bra

Bold floral lace will have you falling in love with our best-selling balconette bra all over again! Hidden underwires and shaped cups provide great support and lift in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned, adjustable straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
126 out of 143(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace balconette bra
Review 1 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jazasa34
Date:September 16, 2014
Love my bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beautymama
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
new bras!!!
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Willowbrook Mall
I normally wear no wire bras, but after trying on the LB Lace Balconette, I'm a new believer in wired bras. Although I did go up a size from 44DDD to 46DDD for more comfort with the wires. I bought 2. Love the colors. My only "down", is the straps, please make them wider all the way back and they tend to loosen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DLite
Date:September 11, 2014
The lace material was very itchy and showed under the shirt. Meaning it wasn't a smooth layer. Will be returning this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelly in N GA
City: North GA Moiuntains
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cautiously Optimistic
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: unknown at this time
So far, I like this bra a lot. Cup size, for me, was true to size. Same with band size. I like that the back of this bra goes down to where it should sit and, thus far, has not 'ridden up'. I like the way it holds 'the girls' in place. The reason I put 'cautiously optimistic' in the title, was that normally after wearing an under wire bra for a month or so, the wires start coming out. No matter how gently I hand wash it. Have not had this long enough to determine how it will hold up. Wish there was an option to review this bra in a few months, instead of right after you receive it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scher
City: Longmont
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great purchase
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So pleased with this order, everything is just what I was hoping for and the styles are so pretty. Great products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debb855
City: delran
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
very comfortable
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: mt laurel
this bra is so comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SicilianPrima
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I really wanted to love this bra!
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Menifee
The bold lace balconette bra is beautiful to look at and I really wanted to love this bra but I hated it.
It is sooooooo uncomfortable. The underwire rubbed underneath my breasts and the material scratched. I just couldn't wait to get it off of me. It felt like a medieval device.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jenm1960
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfortable, flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missjuanes
Date:August 18, 2014
Awesome 2 thumbs up!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
preachermom
City: Junction City
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bra
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the light shaping in this bra. I only wish it had a bit of boning in the sides like the Bold Lace Full Coverage. But this is a really comfortable bra and I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Craftygirl640
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Lace Bra
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Great style and color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kim1298
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, wire poks under my arms on one of th e bras
Candice at your store on howell mill gave excellent service. Candice recommended several pieces and sizes. I love them all. Som are more comfortable than others. I must got there again soon. I enjoyed shopping there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mettakoko
City: Preston
State: Maryland
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 7, 2014
Bras fit well. I may have to go down a cup size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TDEALY
City: ATLANTA
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This bra has a lot of support. I really like the way it looks it is very pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LA ladyshopper
City: Alexandria
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the bra. That's all can say thanks for the making a bra that is pretty and comfortable. Love the colors also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenG
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra!
Date:August 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this bra, it is so much more comfortable and the lace is softer than the passion lace bra. I think I have just about 1 (or more) of each style of balconette bra that cacique carries, they are my favorite. I'm a 40H and they give great support. I will definitely be buying more of the bold lace bras, I hope they come out with more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HollyWolly85
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So sexy so comfy!
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
soulkissed2003
Lovely but Itchy!
Date:July 25, 2014
Blue is my favorite color, so when I saw this cute lacy bra in Union Blue, I was excited to order it. When it arrived, however, I was disappointed to find that it was not as soft as other Lane Bryant bras I have purchased. The lining was thinner. As a result, the lacy top layer of fabric made the bra itchy, particularly where it goes around to my back. This is, unfortunately, not a bra for everyday and it went into my pile of pretty things that I can only wear for short periods of time. I did decide to keep it rather than return it simply because it is so pretty, and I know I will wear it in the bedroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lndwmn
City: College Station
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Fits differently
Date:July 24, 2014
The lace version of the balconette fits differently than the non-lace. Be sure to try on first. I returned my lace one in favor of a normal print.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love2shop2
City: daly city
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the fit and lace
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>