LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bold lace balconette bra

Bold floral lace will have you falling in love with our best-selling balconette bra all over again! Hidden underwire and shaped cups provide great support and lift in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned, adjustable straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (211 reviews)
5 stars
138
4 stars
45
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
8
184 out of 211(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace balconette bra
Review 1 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
H cup
City: Utica
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra!
Date:March 31, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Utica
This really holds them up! It is comfortable to wear, though after work I am ready to take it off. Seemed a tad bit smaller on the cup size. I had a little bulge, but I think as it stretches it will be perfect. I do wish there was more padding on the shoulder straps. Being an H cup is very heavy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JAG84
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Limited designs in E,F,G
Date:March 27, 2015
Cons: Style, not avail in e f & g
Store Location: H169 & 71st
Why don't your provide the stylish bra such as the Rembrandt Rose in 38F.
We enjoy the beautiful bras also!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrieBrie
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Favorite bra!
Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: colors not available in my size!
I absolutely love these bras!! Amazingly supportive and comfortable. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars across the board is that I am a 46F and I have to buy a 44F because they don't make my size and they rarely have the best colors in my size!!! Just because I have big breasts doesn't mean I don't want them to be showcased in beautiful colors!!! Why should I have to settle for only the bland colors?! I get very excited when I can get some of the bright colors!! After all, I have to pay more for my size, shouldn't I get to enjoy it?!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dissatisfied customer
why did you mess up a good thing?
Date:March 13, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought this SAME bra when you had it with the eyelet several months ago - LOVED it but I only bought two - stupid me! I just ordered two with the lace thinking same style it will be great- WRONG!!! The bra is too small - same size ordered; fabric is extremely uncomfortable, lace over one cup doesn't lay flat and the straps are too far apart! I guess I am going to have to start making my own since you can't consistently provide a decent product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BruinsFan
City: Lowell
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Burlington, MA
Fit like a glove. The lace doesn't show through my clothes which is what I was afraid of.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandUtil
My favorite
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I need more of these. They are so comfortable and are very cute without making me me like I'm wearing a granny bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelle37
City: Baytown
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit
Date:March 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs more colors to choose from
I was nervous when the sales lady recommended this bra. I wasn't sure it would give me the coverage I needed but to my surprise it was perfect. It covered every area I needed the coverage and it came in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hollyllama
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Fit and Lift BUT
Date:March 5, 2015
Store Location: Norfolk
If you wear a thin shirt the line that goes up the middle at the bottom shows through your shirt like a nipple. You look like you have your nipples poking out. Who thought of putting that line in the front?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ohitsjustmissyboo
City: Wilkes Barre
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Uh oh..
Date:March 3, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Wilkes Barre PA
So I bought 6 of these bras with my LB order and got them yesterday. I absolutely LOVED the colors and texture of them. Incredibly soft, great under wire, no complaints about the bra itself. Now the sizing is another ballgame. I typically wear a 42DD in most bras. I've been living in that size Cacique bras for years. When I saw the cut of this.. I figured I'd better go up a bra size so I ordered 44DD. I should have ordered up another size. They're incredibly small, and I can barely breathe. May try to return them, but I doubt they'll have my size at the Wilkes Barre location. Really bummed !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Briee
City: Bristol
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVE THESE BRAS!!!<3<3
Date:March 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy lace
Store Location: Tilton
I love these bras I've been wearing this style and size for about two years now. I had almost given up on finding a bra that fit me and they I found this one and it was love at first fitting :) I just wish they would keep all the sizes stocked in all colors I really wanted the red lace but they were not available in a 46C.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mzrajmoney
City: detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great bra
Date:February 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: southfield
great everyday bra with sexy style and extreme comfort and support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AMANDA 75
City: RICHMOND
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE IT.
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE THIS BRA. WANT TO GET ANOTHER ONE SOON IN ANOTHER COLOR. VERY COMFORTABLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lbbrafan
Sad
Date:February 19, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I saw this bra in my favorite LB but they did not have my size.I thought the bra was very pretty and as I needed a navy bra I thought that I would purchase online. Unfortunate the fit was very tight for me. I know that that if I changed the size that and it would be too big as that is what I tried on at the store. Unfortunately I had to return the bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
38DDD
City: Bedford
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I called the store nearest to my home (40 miles away) and told the sales women my size and asked her if she could please pick out four bras for me. I Have a hard time finding a 38DDD in other stores. I had my husband who was in the area pick them up for me and was surprised to see how beautiful these bras were. Hats off to the woman who picked them out for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SLMom
City: Sugar Land
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Very Pleased
Date:February 2, 2015
The bra was true to size and came in various colors. Very pleased with my order
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shamika
Love the bra
Date:January 29, 2015
I brought this bra for and then i purchased it for my mother; i most definitely love this bra; so i had to get my mother the same comfort i was getting...so i would def give this bra an 5 star and reccommend this bra to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit right
City: Jackson
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit
Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Jackson
When I went they were out of what I was looking for. The sales woman had me try on another brand. Love the fit. VERY comfortable. I bought 4..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ann3 Mari3
Comfort and Beauty
Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. Its extremely comfortable and has amazing support. I am a 40-42 D. I would highly recommend this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SnowBunny247
City: Meridian
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 26, 2015
Store Location: Boise
Lane Bryant has the nicest and most helpful store assistants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KFB29
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great bra for size 38F
Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Every time I try any other bra, even a different Cacique style, I always regret it and go right back to the Balconette. It relieves the pressure I always used to feel in my shoulders, and the permanent groves in my shoulders from bra straps aren't nearly as deep as they used to be. The support keeps everything where it should be. This style is very cute- I have it in almost every color. The lace doesn't show through my shirts. The center seam is noticeable in some dresses and shirts, however. If the band is too tight, the boning will dig into your lower ribs, which is painful. Just adjust the band. I gave the "true to size" a 4 because the 38F's I just ordered are bigger than the 38F I bought in the store a few months ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>