LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bold lace balconette bra

Bold floral lace will have you falling in love with our best-selling balconette bra all over again! Hidden underwire and shaped cups provide great support and lift in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned, adjustable straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (195 reviews)
5 stars
128
4 stars
42
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
6
171 out of 195(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace balconette bra
Review 1 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit right
City: Jackson
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit
Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Jackson
When I went they were out of what I was looking for. The sales woman had me try on another brand. Love the fit. VERY comfortable. I bought 4..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ann3 Mari3
Comfort and Beauty
Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. Its extremely comfortable and has amazing support. I am a 40-42 D. I would highly recommend this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SnowBunny247
City: Meridian
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 26, 2015
Store Location: Boise
Lane Bryant has the nicest and most helpful store assistants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KFB29
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great bra for size 38F
Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Every time I try any other bra, even a different Cacique style, I always regret it and go right back to the Balconette. It relieves the pressure I always used to feel in my shoulders, and the permanent groves in my shoulders from bra straps aren't nearly as deep as they used to be. The support keeps everything where it should be. This style is very cute- I have it in almost every color. The lace doesn't show through my shirts. The center seam is noticeable in some dresses and shirts, however. If the band is too tight, the boning will dig into your lower ribs, which is painful. Just adjust the band. I gave the "true to size" a 4 because the 38F's I just ordered are bigger than the 38F I bought in the store a few months ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nicknameremainsthesame
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bra!~
Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, uncomfortably rough at clasp
Store Location: Broadway and Kolb
I got this bra in black and sugar. The sugar bra however is itchy and irritating where it clasps, the black bra does not have this issue. In fact, I LOVE how great it feels and looks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hurchlady03
Date:January 22, 2015
Didn't like the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NayElizabeth
City: Council Bluffs
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Colors
Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This is my fourth bold lace balconette bra. I LOVE the fit and colors. However, I noticed with this particular style, the underwire digs into my armpit, always on my right side. Not sure why that is as none of the other balconette bras do this to me.
Someone had mentioned they had an issue with the underwire so I'm glad it isn't just me. I just deal with it since I love these bras so much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kraft2013
Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
The sides of the cup rubed me the wrong way
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vbroken
Date:January 16, 2015
it is ok I enjoyed other bras better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FECAR
City: HOUSTON
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT
Date:January 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: SUGAR LAND
THIS BRA IS AMAZING AND FIT'S EXCEPTIONALLY WELL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meme1
City: Locust Grove
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cushion
Date:January 11, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: underwire
Underwired needs a little more cushion
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caddygal
City: Boynton Beach
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever!
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color options
Store Location: Boynton Beach Mall
Best fit ever...cushioned underwire, no underarm poking. All day comfort...YAY!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trini peaches44
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: brooklyn
These bras are absolutely the best I recommend them to all my family and friends .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
froggette
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: willow grove
I have tried many different bra, bra's, but the balconette,is by far the most comfortable. The wider straps, the forming cups make this one by far the best for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ktmac03
City: Lisle
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra
Date:January 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
This Bra is the best I have ever bought! It holds well and lifts everything up. I am so glad I bought them....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Idonthaveone
Bold Lace Balconette Bra
Date:January 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: the hooks tends to get caught in lace when washing
I love the lace. I love the fit. I love how it lifts me up, and the price is not too bad either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DinaMarie39
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough support in the back/side strap
Store Location: Charlotte NC
Like the look the bra gives, wish it had more support in the back and underarm areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tcorner
Cacique Bra
Date:December 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mooshu
City: new orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 31, 2014
bras are good support . i just wish you would sell all of your bras in f g h sizes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LB Groupie
Searching 4 Comfort
Date:December 24, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: longevity
My need for comfort is not, at all, unique. I am but one of many women who suffer with, what I term as, "Flabby Side Boob Overflow!"
The wide side panel of the Balconette bra does a better job than most at containing the saggy flesh beneath my arm pit and does so with minimal gouging. However, I cannot say that I experience no discomfort or pain. The pain has been minimal as has the tugging at the side panal and the retucking of the excess flesh.
That being said I highly recommend the Balconette bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>