LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bold lace balconette bra

Bold floral lace will have you falling in love with our best-selling balconette bra all over again! Hidden underwire and shaped cups provide great support and lift in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned, adjustable straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.454 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (174 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
6
153 out of 174(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace balconette bra
Review 1 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
helen36
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Truly dissapointed
Date:December 18, 2014
Cons: Item not as described, cheaply made
I am very dissappointed in Lane Bryant. The bras are really pretty, but they are truly of low quality. I JUST bought this bra on Black Friday and have worn it three times, maybe even four, and the underwire has already come through the front of the bra. I haven't even had this bra for ONE MONTH. Every time I purchase bras from LB, they never last. These bras cost way too much money for them to fall apart so soon. I am just not gonna purchase from LB and continue to waste my hard earned dollars on something that I consider to be a necessity. Bras should be made to last more than two weeks, especially with such a high price tag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetnloveable1
City: Panama City
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them. Had to buy more!
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, awesome
Store Location: United States
I was hesitate about purchasing this item. I'm not good with change. Once I tried it on. The fit is fabulous and I couldn't get over how comfortable it was. And it's pretty!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sgoodman
City: Memphis, TN
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't really like purchasing bra online because they don't always feel/fit the same. I was pleasantly surprised after 8 hours of wearing this bra that I wasn't ready to pull it off when I got home. Very beautiful and really comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RiaIsa
City: Chillum
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy and Pretty
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got the ruby red in this bra...being very top heavy, this bra keeps the girls in place. I have it in 2 other colors, it's my fave style bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lmcmm
Used to be a great bra, not anymore
Date:December 3, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
These bra's used to be great, but I bought 3 new ones about a month ago and the underwire and fabric rub together, making creaking/squeaking sounds every time I move my upper body. Very disappointing... this used to be my favorite bra. Now I have to find something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Blake Kami
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Once Again, poor quality
Date:December 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: poor quality
I purchased this item 5 days ago, after wearing twice the wire popped out of top of the bra. The quality for undergarments purchased at Lane Bryant has decreased steadily over the last several years., especially the bras and underwear. The bras use to last years, now I am lucky if they last a few months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cylistmom
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Balconette bras
Date:November 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, straps stay put
Store Location: Davenport, Iowa
After year of not wearing LB bras, I'm back wearing them again. Love the fit and the design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenvie03
City: Cary
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them!!!
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
They fit great. Comfortable and beautiful!! Only bra's I can find that fit righ, look great and feel great!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SonKissedDiva
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i really like this bra. I'd buy it again. ha!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Changingshape
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Buyer Beware
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Gorgeous bra, but certainly not a perfect match for a woman with a fuller bust. Getting a band and cup to fit was a huge problem and I ended up needing an extender to get the right cup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsDanaG
City: Hoffman Estates
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite bras...
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wire popped out on one; but it's only happened onc
Store Location: Hoffman Estates, IL
I love the balconette bras from Lane Bryant and wouldn't buy anything else. They are comfortable, full coverage and very stylish. And even as much as I wash them, they last a long time. There was one that had the wire pop out earlier than all the others, but all in all they are all great bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dramafree
City: Hempstead
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
the best
Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice colors
Store Location: westbury
Bras are so comfortable, stylish, and fits true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmiekim333
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
loved it! great fit and looks good on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favrielle
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Balconette Bra
Date:November 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my favorite style carried by Lane Bryant. They fit great and are made with high quality materials. They support very well and the straps don't dig into my shoulders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
doodl3bug
City: Marion
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love how this bra fits and looks on. You can't wear it under a thin shirt because the lace shows through, but I knew that when I bought it. Being a full figured girl, I love the balconette bras because they give lift and coverage without poking me with wires under my arms like the full coverage does. They fact that they're sexy doesn't hurt either!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SElbrin1214
Cute...but VERY Uncomfortable
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
My only negative comment about LB bras are the side wiring. It constantly stabs me and by the end of the day I have red marks on my side. Perhaps a more flexible option would work way better so it moves with you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LmbRevell
City: Edmonton
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome Bra
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These bras are great. They fit very well and provide great support. I have them in many colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelly328
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pleased with this bra
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I waited a month, after purchasing, before rating this bra. I do like it a lot. Usually I don't like under wire bras as they 'dig' in me. This one does not do that until you have worn it for about 7 or more hours. That being said, it has alleviated the 'shoulder dig' that many bra straps give.
This bra is very pretty, holds the 'girls' up in place and fits well. I saw where people were saying cup size was too big, but I found it exactly true to size. Wold have given it 5 stars for comfort and overall, except that it does dig after 7 hrs of wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bina78
City: san diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bras
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I love Cacique Bras..always great! Worth the price!d
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kellie W
City: Mount Olive
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One awesome bra!
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Goldsboro
While shopping in the store I was encouraged to try this bra by both the sales associate and a fellow customer. Boy am I glad they did!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>