LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bold lace balconette bra

Bold floral lace will have you falling in love with our best-selling balconette bra all over again! Hidden underwire and shaped cups provide great support and lift in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned, adjustable straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
5
149 out of 167(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace balconette bra
Review 1 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenvie03
City: Cary
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them!!!
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
They fit great. Comfortable and beautiful!! Only bra's I can find that fit righ, look great and feel great!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SonKissedDiva
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i really like this bra. I'd buy it again. ha!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Changingshape
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Buyer Beware
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Gorgeous bra, but certainly not a perfect match for a woman with a fuller bust. Getting a band and cup to fit was a huge problem and I ended up needing an extender to get the right cup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsDanaG
City: Hoffman Estates
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite bras...
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wire popped out on one; but it's only happened onc
Store Location: Hoffman Estates, IL
I love the balconette bras from Lane Bryant and wouldn't buy anything else. They are comfortable, full coverage and very stylish. And even as much as I wash them, they last a long time. There was one that had the wire pop out earlier than all the others, but all in all they are all great bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dramafree
City: Hempstead
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
the best
Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice colors
Store Location: westbury
Bras are so comfortable, stylish, and fits true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmiekim333
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
loved it! great fit and looks good on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favrielle
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Balconette Bra
Date:November 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my favorite style carried by Lane Bryant. They fit great and are made with high quality materials. They support very well and the straps don't dig into my shoulders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
doodl3bug
City: Marion
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love how this bra fits and looks on. You can't wear it under a thin shirt because the lace shows through, but I knew that when I bought it. Being a full figured girl, I love the balconette bras because they give lift and coverage without poking me with wires under my arms like the full coverage does. They fact that they're sexy doesn't hurt either!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SElbrin1214
Cute...but VERY Uncomfortable
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
My only negative comment about LB bras are the side wiring. It constantly stabs me and by the end of the day I have red marks on my side. Perhaps a more flexible option would work way better so it moves with you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LmbRevell
City: Edmonton
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome Bra
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These bras are great. They fit very well and provide great support. I have them in many colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelly328
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pleased with this bra
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I waited a month, after purchasing, before rating this bra. I do like it a lot. Usually I don't like under wire bras as they 'dig' in me. This one does not do that until you have worn it for about 7 or more hours. That being said, it has alleviated the 'shoulder dig' that many bra straps give.
This bra is very pretty, holds the 'girls' up in place and fits well. I saw where people were saying cup size was too big, but I found it exactly true to size. Wold have given it 5 stars for comfort and overall, except that it does dig after 7 hrs of wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bina78
City: san diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bras
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I love Cacique Bras..always great! Worth the price!d
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kellie W
City: Mount Olive
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One awesome bra!
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Goldsboro
While shopping in the store I was encouraged to try this bra by both the sales associate and a fellow customer. Boy am I glad they did!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HisQueen
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
sweet
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
As a 42 H I love the balconette bras ... The Aubergine color is beautiful ... will always buy these ..please make more colors.. they are supportive and as comfy as can be for an underwire bra...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kjburden
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable and Sexy
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable enough for every day wear, but I would not recommend wearing it under thin shirts because of the lace.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CARETTA
City: TEMPERANCEVILLE
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
BEST FIT
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: SALISBURY, MD
I HAVE TRIED NUMEROUS BRAS FROM DIFFERENT STORES AND THIS ONE IS THE PERFECT MATCH.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barrelracer
City: Crystal Lake
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite bra with a little extra sass!
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Algonquin
I am completely in love with the balconette bra, and the bold lace adds some extra spice of sass :) My husband actually thought it was lingerie... but it is actually my all day/ every day bra!!! Can't ask for anything better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alibear
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Bought Two
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is a very comfortable bra. It's pretty, but not the most stylish bra I purchased from Cacique. But it's very supportive and the fit is great. It's so comfortable for everyday wear, I ended up buying another in a different color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mumsey
City: Albany
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Satisfied with Purchase
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Store Location: Keizer, Oregon
Very comfortable, good fit and love the choice of colors. As always, wish the price wasn't quite so much but it won't prevent me from purchasing additional bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shontae
City: blythewood
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the bra!
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Store Location: Harbison
I normally wear sport bras all the time due to the nature of my work. Finally decided to get fitted and build a true bra collection. 38 so I wanted to feel like i had full coverage but stylish look. FOUND IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>