LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bold lace balconette bra

Bold floral lace will have you falling in love with our best-selling balconette bra all over again! Hidden underwire and shaped cups provide great support and lift in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned, adjustable straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (228 reviews)
5 stars
150
4 stars
48
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
8
200 out of 228(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold lace balconette bra
Review 1 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JSimmons
Satisfied Customer
Date:May 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This product has great support and is comfortable. Recommend this for anyone looking for full coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OWLLOVER
City: Jonesborough
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVED THIS BRA, BUT HAD TO GET A BIGGER SIZE
Date:May 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Store Location: United States
THIS BRA WAS SO COMFORTABLE. I WILL TRY TO SEE ABOUT GETTING A LARGER SIZE... IT WAS SO VERY COMFORTABLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassySteph68
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These Bras
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Columbia SC
I was skeptical at first on the comfort of the balconette bra but truly it is one of the best bras I have ever worn. I purchased 2 that day and will be back for others this weekend. Love the fit, love the sexy style and the overall comfort. The "girls" feel fabulous!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Froggy Queen
City: Turlock
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This fits wonderfully & is a little sexy too. Got a great reaction when undressing. So he & I both love this bra, and he hasn't seen the black one yet. LOL :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tlc25
City: KY
need Orange/coral color
Date:May 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
love this bra. I have it in many colors. PLEASE make it in an orange color !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princess822
Pretty Bra
Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very Pretty in Pink. Fuschia pink that fits like a glove!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
stacie821
Lace is a little scratchy
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love the Balconette fit...but the lace on this seems to rub the insides of my arms. Would be better if the lace were satin maybe? I loved the look very feminine and pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmesM
City: North Billerica
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite!
Date:April 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Merrimack Outlet
The Balconette is my favorite bra! This one is very pretty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChelsAnne
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price, appearance, durability
The bra is very comfortable. Most of the balconette bras I've purchased from LB in the past were not as comfy and often would dig into my side (the underwire). But I was very pleased with the bra and purchased another. It's also a very sexy bra and the price was reasonable as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lenie
City: Independence
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
love love love it
Date:April 21, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Lees Summitt
I will not buy a bra any where else !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wvbutterfly
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:April 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra!!! cute and comfortable all in one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tero
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Woodlands mall
My bra fits great! I'm in love! #i'm no angel!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mocah
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Bra But...
Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, beauty
Cons: Comfort, all-day wear
Store Location: Carriage Crossing
In the store, the bra felt better than any bra I had ever worn. It's beautiful and sexy to boot. But...wearing it for more than a couple of hours, really is an uncomfortable experience. I was sized in the store, so I thought I had finally found the perfect bra. Outstanding customer service by the way. I even bought two! The problem is the underwire digs into the area under my breast/upper abdomen, causing discomfort and pain after wearing for a few hours. Nice bra but if you're wearing for more than a couple of hours, you may end up with redness and swelling from the underwire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lil red
City: Astor
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: st. augustine
the sales associate was great and this is one of the most comfortable bra I have ever wore
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apostrophe83
City: Council Bluffs
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SO PRETTY
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Metro Crossing
I've now owned 3, maybe 4 different colors in this style. I am in LOVE with the balconette bras at Lane Bryant. I will probably continue to buy these but for some reason, they always squeak when I wear them and they fit a little tighter than the other balconettes for some reason. Hopefully no one notices the sound when I move but they're so pretty and not TOO uncomfortable so I'll keep buying them, just loosen them up a bit first. Not sure if anyone else has the same issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malina1
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not too bad!
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: seams can show on cups through thin or snug shirts
Store Location: Munhall, PA
I usually wear the old style t-shirt bras (before they added the under the breast pad), but it appears that the style I liked has been discontinued. I haven't bought new bras in years, so I understand that. Bummer, but ok. I gave these a try. I found that they're quite comfortable and have a band that's wide enough to smooth things out under my arm and back. They have just enough padding to keep things modest on even the coldest days but not too much that I feel over-stuffed or bigger than I actually am. The wide shoulder straps are a bonus. They also give the breasts a nice round shape...no pointy breasts here!
My only complaint is the one seam on the sides of the cup can show slightly through snug or thin shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Colma
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Always Great Customer Service at Serramonte loc
Date:April 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Serramonte
Always Great Customer Service at Serramonte location!!
Amethyst, Marilyn, Sandra and the manager (forgot her name). The ladies at this Daly City, CA location are so awesome!! I won't go to any other LB location and really don't shop anywhere else for my clothes either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 2, 2015
Thank you! We love hearing when our fantastic store associates go the extra mile. Happy shopping!
Review 18 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
H cup
City: Utica
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra!
Date:March 31, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Utica
This really holds them up! It is comfortable to wear, though after work I am ready to take it off. Seemed a tad bit smaller on the cup size. I had a little bulge, but I think as it stretches it will be perfect. I do wish there was more padding on the shoulder straps. Being an H cup is very heavy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JAG84
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Limited designs in E,F,G
Date:March 27, 2015
Cons: Style, not avail in e f & g
Store Location: H169 & 71st
Why don't your provide the stylish bra such as the Rembrandt Rose in 38F.
We enjoy the beautiful bras also!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrieBrie
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Favorite bra!
Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: colors not available in my size!
I absolutely love these bras!! Amazingly supportive and comfortable. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars across the board is that I am a 46F and I have to buy a 44F because they don't make my size and they rarely have the best colors in my size!!! Just because I have big breasts doesn't mean I don't want them to be showcased in beautiful colors!!! Why should I have to settle for only the bland colors?! I get very excited when I can get some of the bright colors!! After all, I have to pay more for my size, shouldn't I get to enjoy it?!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>