LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished knit maxi dress

Effortless femininity at its best, our knit maxi dress is ultra soft, easy-wearing and perfect for the season. Sleek, sleeveless dress sparkles with sequins and beads around the notched neckline, drawing attention to curves in all the right places. Finished with a shirred empire waist and toe-skimming length, this gorgeous dress is a knockout!
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished knit maxi dress
Review 1 for Embellished knit maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeachingMuzik
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous!!!
Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this dress online, and it is positively WONDERFUL! So comfortable, glides over the body beautifully, rich color, classy sequins--not too glittery. I adore it; wish they had the black available in my size. Oh well, I'll be happily rocking this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished knit maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkyma
City: Lynwood
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
empire bust olive dress
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fabric choice. It's airy and hangs right below the bust line. Not see-through and great for casual or dressy engagements. Great for office attire with a cardigan or going out with a jean jacket. No belt needed due to the pleats on the cleavage line. Great fit for a maxi-dress. The color is a must have for any wardrobe. No accessories needed because the neck line is outlined with flattering sequence.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished knit maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brenguess
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
The beading all came off after just putting on the dress. It is very comfortable however I would never have paid so much for this dress had I known it would fall apart. I loved the beading and that is why I bought it. I am starting to be very disappointed with lane Bryant clothes. To many times now the stuff falls apart.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished knit maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spring8
State: California
Age: 45-54
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
great color and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished knit maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
belindabg
City: Queen Creek
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Choice for the Summer
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Real beauty of a dress, very comfortable fabric and the fit is tru to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished knit maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandywynesofine
City: Altoona
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful, lovely fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished knit maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexxie2004
City: saint louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must have indeed!
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this maxi! I got it in the Olive 22/24 and it fits so well. The decoration at the top is beautiful. I plan on going to the store tomorrow to get the black. Oh, looks expensive!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished knit maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GATA
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The dress is beautiful, comfortable and stylish! I wear it with a girdle and everything looks in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished knit maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors in same style
This year I had to replace all my Maxi dresses due to a substantial weight loss. I had to go down 2 sizes and I have so far bought 6 of this years maxi dresses an this one is my 2nd favorite with the first being the crochet back floral being my fav. This Maxi is a bit small but I think its due to the fact that there is no gathers really to speak of on the body of the dress so it fits a bit tighter around your body which I like. The Maxi's with all the rouching and gathers make me look preggars. I am EXTREMELY happy camper with this dress. Yes it is a bit shorter then some of the others but I am 5'4'' and I don't want to hem them any longer..been there done that... The V-neck looks really good on me and the sequence on the black one is such an interesting color. The pic doesn't due this dress justice. I saw it in the store and passed on it but when they had the flash sale it was the first thing I added to my cart in my normal size 18/20. So buyer beware if you need to have the body of the dress have gathers for a free flowing away from your body look order 1 size up and I think U will be happy. Thinking of getting the avocado green one also.. LOL I am in LOVE with these maxi's....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished knit maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nitengail
City: New Haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Dress
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. The neckline is beautiful and the bottom flows so nicely. It is very light and comfortable. I know I'll get alot of wear out of it. Nice for dress up or a day at the beach! ! !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished knit maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zabertooth
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress. Fits wonderful. Can't wait to show off :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embellished knit maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shops2much
City: Flint
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Liked it, but...
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a bit too short for a maxi
I've found with LBs maxi dresses that I need to order one size up for it to fit a bit better, which I didn't do. However, I was not pleased with the length, which is why I didn't keep it. I feel a maxi dress should at least hit the top of your foot and I'm not tall by any means (5'4") and it just came down to my ankle. Otherwise, the dress is cute and comfortable, and i would have kept it if it weren't for the length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embellished knit maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggie12
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great maxi
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LB has the best maxi dresses. Great fit, true to size & very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embellished knit maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scgirl
City: Santa Cruz
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SO pretty
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am obsessed with LB's Maxi dresses and this one is no exception! it looks very pretty on and fits wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 3, 2013
We're happy to hear you love our maxis! Stay tuned for more gorgeous styles all Spring and Summer long.
Review 15 for Embellished knit maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WEEZEE63
Cute & Comfortable
Date:April 1, 2013
The dress was very cute, had to return and order one size up. Not true to size on this item, and usually Lane Bryant is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.