LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tribal print embellished dress

Exotic tribal print offers essential style for the season, taking this soft knit dress to fashionable new heights. Embellished with faceted metallic details, this effortless look is amazingly flattering with ruched short sleeves, V-neck and a shirred empire waist. Pair with your favorite sandals and get ready for compliments!
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tribal print embellished dress
Review 1 for Tribal print embellished dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
canadachickie
City: Ottawa, Canada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
sassy and fun
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this dress initially because of the BOGO deal to get another dress because the shipping and tariffs to cross the border made it hard to order one dress. I absolutely love this dress. I should have listened to the other reviews and ordered a size smaller but with the hassle of cross border returns, I will make it work. Super comfy for a mom on the go.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tribal print embellished dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peteswife
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TOO CUTE
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a wonderful comfortable dress. I wore it to church on Mother's Day and got a lot of compliments. It was comfortable and easy to wear. You can dress it up with heels or make it casual with your favorite summer sandals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tribal print embellished dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!!
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved this dress from the first moment I saw it. I prefer stylish tops and jeans or slacks, or,,, a great pencil skirt over dresses, so I was pleased when this dress was available in my size. It is a little big, (18-20) but still has a flattering fit. At my age, my midriff has unfortunately taken a mind of its own, so I will leave the extra room ,,for now. I love the colors and the fact that it can be dressed up or down. It is extremely comfortable, which is always a huge plus!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tribal print embellished dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terrysgirl
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this Tribal Print Dress - Perfect for Summer
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: runs a little large
I just got this dress and I love it! The fabric is soft and the print and style is so trendy. Can't wait to wear it for summer and my cruise next year! It seems to run just a bit large, so I recommend going down a size. Otherwise, it is perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tribal print embellished dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RonnieRed
City: Batavia
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like it but added a few accessories...
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Don't get me wrong... the print... I mean look at the print. It's gorgeous, right? The length is good. The coverage is good. The embellishment... well... I can't stop playing with it. The trouble that I had was the the fit was loose at the empirish waist. Makes it uber casual. I can work with that... but to spiffen it up I added a wide black belt and a shrug. Lovely. Now... for a tan. Hmmm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tribal print embellished dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catcity
City: Coventry
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like it!!!!!
Date:April 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress on sale and with a coupon code from LB coupons.com, Ordered my regular size 18/20. I liked it but something was wrong. So I went to the LB store and did an even exchange for a 14/16. That was it!!!! I would suggest you try this dress on before you order on line. I say that because, online you can always find a coupon code and save money . The print on this dress is a bright black and white, embellishment in the middle is a nice touch. Dress has a nice feel and it is comfortable and sassy!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tribal print embellished dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ammthegr8
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Much cuter on!
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was hesitant to try it on because I didn't love the material or the way it looked on the hanger, but I love cotton dresses for work in the spring time in TX! I was so surprised at how much I liked it! My husband thought it was especially cute too! I feel it runs a size too big. I wear a 22 in their pants, but bought this dress in an 18/20.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tribal print embellished dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Madmoney
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
U can wear this dress out for the evening or to have lunch with friends and look good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tribal print embellished dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jonesgirl
City: Chicago
Age: 35-44
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this dress is very comfortable and light! It feels great..very happy :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tribal print embellished dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sexygranny
City: laplace
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Lovely
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Soft and flirty. Very feminine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tribal print embellished dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
only1kels
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
It's light and very comfortable. The design in the middle makes it stylish without being fussy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tribal print embellished dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maryliz
City: Mount Juliet
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Oops!
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved the print and thought the style would look good on me. Was I wrong! It overwhelmed my body and the front embelishment was up on my chest instead of under my bust. It would have been very comfortable had it fit properly though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.