LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Crochet neckline top

Feminine crochet trim is the can't-miss detail for the season, and we've hit the high notes of the trend in this charming top. Lightweight woven top is versatile enough to dress up or down, and curve-flattering however you wear it with a scoop neckline and bubble hem. Short ruffled sleeves and smocked shoulders complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
14 out of 20(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crochet neckline top
Review 1 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyli956
City: San Juan
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
100
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Lovely item!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jewels23
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty collar, terrible fit
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Snug fit and very unflattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosalilo
Date:October 29, 2013
Love this top the style and very comfortable and loose love the color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jamideb
Date:October 28, 2013
Not exactly what I had envisioned, but nonetheless fits well and is very comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kdeburg
City: Detroit suburbs
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Poor Quality
Date:October 24, 2013
I washed it once on gentle and the crochet started to rip away from the shirt. I didn't even get to wear it at all other than trying it on. I'm totally bummed :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wetzsteon
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointing
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: flimsy material
Loved the color, the cut and the fit, but the material is little better than paper. I wore it one day and my normal belt buckle was able to put several holes in it. So one time for all that money down the drain. This is the first item I;ve been disappointed in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pete
City: Olive Hill
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved the shirt
Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved how the shirt fit and how soft the material was.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wncqueen
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Scarlet blouse
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful and true to size comfort. Crocheted neckline is just so feminine, I am happy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smalls
Comfy and cute
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Loose fit, but doesn't give you any shape. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LucyK
City: Kansas City
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very thin material
Date:September 27, 2013
Pros: cute top
Cons: cheap construction
I love the look of this blouse, but it is very lightweight and wrinkles very easily. After wearing for a while it takes on its own droopy shape. I will keep it, but washing it still remains to be seen. I will most likely hand wash...hate to do that...as the "crochet" and construction seems cheap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chabeli
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Light fabric but not see thru, lovely details.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lora53
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful color and style
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is such a beautiful top. The color is vibrant and the style is wonderful. Fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teri462
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish indeed
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love the color, the style and the quality but the fit was a little off. The shirt fits well but the sleeves are a little large and puffy. I got a lot of compliments when I wore it with my jean jacket!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clouseau2
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty
Date:September 15, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
Needs a cami underneath
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vanilla child
City: fredericksburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute top
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I thought the top was very cute. Because I am a large breasted lady cotton clothes does not work for me. I need them to stretch when I move.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lovlyjen1975
City: portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Popping color
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Fits better for women who are broader at shoulders and chest otherwise it looks and fits weird , bottom is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madre
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simply Beautiful
Date:August 18, 2013
Really like the light weight fabric and stylish neckline--very soft and sexy looking!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KatieKid
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for me
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I didn't like this shirt compared to others that I had purchased. I thought that the material was see through. I didn't expect that from orange. I thought that the cut of the body was rather narrow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vgb1
Date:May 24, 2013
it is a very bright color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Crochet neckline top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shanhicks27
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
Cute shirt with a pair of dark denim jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.