LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped maxi dress

Combining a trendy, toe-skimming length and colorful mix of stripes, our soft knit maxi dress offers easy-wearing femininity for any season. Sleeveless with a flattering scoop neck, elastic waist and tie belt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped maxi dress
Review 1 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhattyGurl77
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome Dress
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was fortunate to buy this dress off the 70% clearance rack over Memorial Day weekend. So glad I waited because I got this for 24.95! It's one of the cutest dresses I have. Comfortable! Cute and sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrettyPlusGirlYola
Age: 35-44
Love this Maxi
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress fits great and looks fabulous! Wish it came in more colors...received several looks and compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KM2013
Love - stylish and comfy
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Adore this dress! It is so comfortable and cute. I get compliments every time a wear it. The green and blue at the bottom is the perfect extra touch!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeelover
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it and will wear it all summer. Might look for a different belt. Long enough to hit the floor (5'7.5") which is what I like. WIll wear it with a cardigan. Very casual and beachy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goosey
City: kasyville
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Such a comfortable dress. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julieRN
City: kenmore
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So soft and comfy!
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
perfect in everyway except a bit sheer, I'm 5'6 1/2" and its just a tad long. The material is so soft and feels so good. It looks better in person then the picture. Great fit in every other place. I have a very big butt and its hard to find clothes that don't make it look bigger and this dress is a great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Lady
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WONDEFUL!!!
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm so glad that I purchased this dress when I first saw it. It was love at first sight. I love the style and the way that it fits. It's so comfortable too. Looks great with a cardigan too. Great dress for work or a night out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moe25
LOVE THIS DRESS!!
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The picture online does not match how good it looks in person. The fit is great and very true to the size!! I love this dress and cant wait to wear it. I bought a jean jacket to go with and the pink top that shows in the picture for colored tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woundedhealer76
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Looks great with a cardigan
Date:April 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I hate my arms and planned to wear this with a cardigan and that's perfect (for me). It hides the bra straps so will work well without a cover up. I have to pull the waist up to an empire waist and remove the belt or else it is long enough that I step on the hem (5'4"). I look forward to wearing it on days where we might stop at the beach or lounging at the pool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdavid01
Nice Maxi...
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this on-line in my regular size; however, I exchanged it for a smaller size. I went down one size, but probably could have gone down another.
I wear a cardigan over it and it is really cute. Material is lightweight and the white stripes are a bit see through, so I wore a slip underneath.
All in all, another good dress for work, church, or just hanging out...love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sale Lover
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Get Satuday Dress
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really didn't think much of this dress when I sow it online but when I was shopping in store I thought I would give it a try so glad I did!! I'm shorter 5'3 but it still looks great. I bought down a size so it would be a little more fitted also. I really would recommend this dress to anyone looking for a 9-5 dress or a great weekend dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purplepixiewingz
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute and Comfy!
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The dress looks much better in person and the shape is less boxy. For the sale price it was worth it. If it wasn't on sale, I wouldn't have bought it. It is cute on, but not amazing. It fits ok, but not great. And, the white stripes are sheer. I had to wear nude spanx undeneath to mask the outline of my panty and my pale skin showed through a bit. Overall I like it, and know I will wear it during the summer months!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Better in person!
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Saw this online and really didn't care for it. I didn't think it was flattering on the model and it didn't look like anything special at all. But while shopping in a store this week I tried it on a whim. Wow, couldn't believe it was the same dress. VERY comfy, the stripes are cute and on trend and it was very flattering on me. I actually pull the waist band above my waist, closer to an empire waist which made all the difference in the world for how it fit me. And the dress is long enough I can do that and the hem still touches my ankles. Glad I tried it on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NEVERDROPWHENISHOP
City: funky town
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PRETTY COLORS UGLY FIT
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I thought the design and the colors on this maxi were really cute, but once I tried it on it did nothing for my figure, its kind of boxy and even with the belt it just didn't flow right for me, I tried a smaller size and it still didn't work. Maybe others will have better luck with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poppeasabina
City: Bloomington
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very flattering and young
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great dress -- don't be put off my the stripes. This is very long (good for me) and very flattering. I will probably wear a cardigan with it because I don't like my arms but the fit around the shoulders and under arms is good.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheJazzie1
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This knit dress is very soft and comfortable. Fits great on my body's silhouette. Normally, I wear a 22/24 but in this dress I actually went down to an 18/20. Definitely a must have!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.