LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Print chiffon maxi dress

Your favorite maxi dress is back and ready for summer lovin' with a bold print and flirty chiffon construction. The smocked bodice and toe-skimming skirt offers effortless style that's perfect for both casual and dressy occasions. Wear it as a tube dress or with optional straps for two sexy looks in one.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Print chiffon maxi dress
Review 1 for Print chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pastydoodle
City: goodyear
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
disappointed
Date:August 19, 2013
Cons: Comfort
Looked adorable on line BUT didn't fit properly. Guess when you have big chested, the style is not appealling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Print chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pea Wee
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Anybody
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, contour line, slimming
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, capitalize
Bare shoulders with straps or without straps day or night with cover or none for all of the shapes tall or short.
For the slim or average sizes it fits perfect,for the Plus size it's the right fabric.
You got to get one to see what I love so much about this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Print chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondedee77
City: York
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very cute
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
dress feels great on. I am a size C cup and the breast area could be a little bit smaller but with the elastic it works out okay. There is pretty of room for someone who is bigger breasted too. Love the length. all around great maxi dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Print chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makeupluva21
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love this maxi dress. I'm 5'9" and it is the perfect length to wear with my fave wedges. Maybe too long for someone on the short side
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Print chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mzdmh
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice But...
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
After reading some of the reviews, I decided to buy this dress. It was too big on the top and I rarely have that problem. If I go down a size, I am nervous that the dress won't fit in the stomach and hip area. I really wanted to love it. Just not for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Print chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Desert Rose
City: Orrington
State: Maine
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Maxi Sundress
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, excellent quality fabric, classic elegant look
This sundress is a vibrant royal blue and black. It's perfect because it has removable straps so it gives me the option to wear it strapless if I want. It has a very comfortable fit and the chiffon gives it an airy look. It is perfect for day to evening wear and looks great with sandals or heels. I'm very pleased with the fit and length of this gorgeous maxi sundress that has a classic look and will be usable many summers. The quality of the fabric and sewing is excellent. It looks wonderful on curvy women and isn't too revealing. I was very pleased with the straps that give me the convenience of 2 different looks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Print chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshine79
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very light-weight and comfortable... Hangs very well on your body — doesn't cling to every curve/bulge! :D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Print chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twisdom
City: West haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Versatile
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a comfortable sexy dress can be worn to church, the office party, or to any classy function love it!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Print chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newsgirl2
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Gorgeous!
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This print is beautiful, and the material makes it perfect for dressing up for an evening out. It flows so nicely and feels great on. I'm glad this is yet another LB maxi that comes with optional straps. Can't wait to wear this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Print chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Otown25
City: Small Town
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful & comfortable
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I looked and looked everywhere for a dress that was flattering for a spring event. I must have tried on 25 dresses at various places before I found this one. It not only skimmed over my ample curves, but also looked great and was very comfortable! I am busty, so this fit very well (I put on the straps for the sake of modesty, but may not have needed them) and wore a little black shrug over. Loved it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Print chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adavids
City: Poulsbo
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Summer swag
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great style love that you can wear it with or without straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Print chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cwright
City: W. M.
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful but.....
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am not a chesty woman so for me the fit on this dress was big on the top! I am however, going to keep it, because its comfortable and light! HAPPY SHOPPING!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Print chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJTeacher
City: Wyckoff
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
so versatile
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
like with a black top or sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Print chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen B
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
This IS the darling summer dress I hoped for
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect length, lined
Cons: should be made in more prints
The print is great, the fit is perfect. I am curvey all over, and this dress fits perfectly. It is a flattering dress and I wish it were available in 4-5 more prints, because I'd buy every one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Print chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
franki
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Impressive once again,
Date:March 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a beautiful summer dress! Last year I purchased several for my cruise n was complimented on each one, this one is an additive just to have! And I got it for less than the now sale price :) Happy Traveler!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.