LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral swim short

Offering plenty of coverage with an attached swim brief for modesty, our floral swim short makes a feminine match to your favorite bikini and tankini tops. Tie and Velcro-fly closure. Two front pockets, plus a back pocket with Velcro closure keep your essentials handy at the beach or pool.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral swim short
Review 1 for Floral swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
V Bee
City: Coos Bay
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Like it!
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
The shorts are nice but the panty under the shorts is only attached in back which feels weird. Still, I will get much use out of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral swim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Fairview Heights
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sad Story
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, not durable
I went ahead and bought these, even though the other similar items had bad reviews. When I went to pick them up I was sad to see their reviews were true. The insert modesty panel (swim bottom) had 3 thin areas where it was anchored to the shorts, (One good tuge and they probably would have broke).
Most importantly though the waist fit fine but the legs were 3 sizes too big. Even the sales woman at Lane Bryant when I took them back couldn't believe how wide the legs were. I wanted them for a beach vacation but I sadly took them back.
I would only recommend them if you truly have trouble fitting large legs into shorts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOOLEY
City: Olive Branch
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
VERY COMFORTABLE
Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these shorts, great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral swim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DJ4512
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit is not good!
Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very cute board shorts. The only problem is they were too big in an 18/20 at the store so I ordered a 14/16 and it was too tight. I was very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sand
worst ever
Date:June 11, 2013
These look okay when you first put them on, but they swim bottom is not fully stiched in. the shorts are bigger so once you hit the water it looks like a total mess. Would never purchase swim shrts again from here..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scnphotos
City: Warwick
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Great Swim Shorts
Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I bought two pairs of these plus I have two others in a different color. Love the fit and comfort. Nice and short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Floridagirl425
City: Jennings
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Worst purchase from LB ever!
Date:June 6, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I ordered this in size 14 and it was enormous! The inner swimsuit bottom "liner" was not fully stitched in, but had about four "tacked-in" stitches. The "inner bottom" just fell off of me and the "outer bottom" looked like a hot air balloon had been inflated around my lower body. They were immediately returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teach1234
Most Worth While Purchase
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have bought many items from Lane Bryant. However, when it comes to the best, this is it! I often find it hard to locate comfortable and stylish swimwear, and I am so glad I found these shorts. I am even tempted to buy the same pair in various styles to last a couple summers. The inner liner was the best feature, giving me coverage and assuring a fitted bottom to any swim top. Thanks LB for a great piece!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mamabella
City: Murrieta
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
swim shorts
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This item swim shorts love them they run big though but look great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ashley123456
City: Hartford
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Board Shorts
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shorts are really cute and comfortable. I like that they also will work as a swim bottom. the attached liner concerns me as not too sure how it will hold up . It is attached kinda strangely to the shorts and not fully sewn in .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.