LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Paisley swim tank with built in balconette bra

Get your best support in the water or just lounging by the pool with our fresh paisley swim tank featuring a built-in balconette bra. With all the support of our famous bras, the molded underwire cups hold your shape beautifully and are detailed with vintage-inspired seaming and a sweetheart neckline. Convertible straps tie in multiple ways so you can change up the look to suit your mood. Hook back closure. Perfect with your favorite trunks, skirts and more for a custom swim ensemble.
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
3 out of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Paisley swim tank with built in balconette bra
Review 1 for Paisley swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
footz
State: Arizona
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 21, 2013
Cons: Fit
Bra sizing is wrong and has a seem up the middle wich makes it not lay correctly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Paisley swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dudubug
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sexy
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it planning on wearing it not only to swim but with black slacks and a cropped shrug to go out on the town
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Paisley swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cheekymunkey
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great on the rack but shows too much of my rack
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, low cut
I love the look of it and it fits nicely everywhere but my chest. My boobs are hanging out and the fat under my armpits hangs over too. Since I'm looking for something to wear for infant swim lessons, I"m thinking I need something with more coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Paisley swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kindi
poorly sized
Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I've been a 44dd for years so I bought a 44dd . the cups are huge and even tightend as much as possible I couldn't fill the cups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Paisley swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Isobel
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Print/fabric beautiful zero support
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I agree with above reviewers---if you need support (I'm a 40DD) this is not a good pick! The styling was very cute and classic--not trendy and I would tire of it. The adjustable straps that are convertible are just a length of spandex and do not offer adequate support. The styling was pretty, length great---if the straps had been like traditional bra straps like on the balconette and plunge bras, this would've been a home run. I've purchased two swimsuit tops since that I love from LB after trying out most of them. Stick to the tops that have hook and eye closure in back like traditional bras and adjustable non-stretchy straps and you will get great support that will be comfortable to swim/water slide in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Paisley swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Casey H
Date:May 13, 2013
Love it! Can't wait for summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Paisley swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reidai
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this product. There are multiple was to wear the straps and there is great support. Awesome Product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Paisley swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Booktress
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Way Too BIG!!!
Date:May 10, 2013
This top was way too big! I am a 44DDD and ordered my usual size...
The cups on this thing were ill-proportioned, offering me ZERO support...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Paisley swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shazle
City: OC
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Too big in size and doesn't give any support at al
Date:May 6, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
All my bra's are bought at LB. All of them are always size 40DD and so I thought I would be fine with ordering this is 40DD.
It was way too big. Probably a 42E or F in real size.
If you have heavy breasts and looking for a tankini that gives good support, this is definitely not the one.
I ended up buying the black tankini with golden/black straps. That one is an absolute must have for the girls.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.