LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace up floral maillot swim suit

Hit the beach with confidence in this colorful floral maillot! Featuring a sexy lace-up back and molded, underwire cups, this beautiful one piece swim suit makes the most of your shape. Pleated cups and solid straps complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace up floral maillot swim suit
Review 1 for Lace up floral maillot swim suit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Retrired in Viera
Interesting Swim Suit
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: Style, pretty fabric
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This swim suit ran small, but the largest size I tried on fit me reasonably well--the bottom was a little large, but the top covered most of my breasts--at least standing up they were mostly covered. Since my husband and I usually swim alone, I figure I can wear it in our pool. But I would not wear it where anyone else can see me--coverage is that skimpy. I liked the fabric pattern and the lace-up back, but woud have preferred more top coverage, so I could wear it in public.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace up floral maillot swim suit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cat City
Upset
Date:August 29, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
When I saw this LB bathing suit I thought I have to have it! I read all the reviews and did order a size up like a couple of the girls said. I received my suit today and it is so small. BUT why I am upset, is because as I was trying to pull it on, I noticed the sanitary strip was missing. I immediately took it off and repackaged for return. The suit is beautiful print but way too low cut for a full busted woman. I am putting a note in my return about the missing sanitary piece. I'm sure LB will credit my account.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace up floral maillot swim suit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MelT
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
My first one-piece of the season
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I loved all the bright colors and the abilityt o adjust the sexy back on this swimsuit. I am a little long in the torso, so I would have liked it a tad longer. The tummy control, however, was excellent and because of the straps being more inset, they did not fall off my shoulders. Gave a nice and sexy tan on my back. Overall, great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace up floral maillot swim suit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
secretbug4
City: St Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Really Cute, but poor fit
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered this online and even went a size up because swimsuits tend to be snug. When I got this, it was REALLY small. I would have had to go up 2 sizes. Unfortunately, when I took it back to the store they didn't have that size in stock so I still wasn't able to get what I wanted. So I just returned it, which is too bad, because I was really looking forward to wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace up floral maillot swim suit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCNE
City: North Platte
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy at any size
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: might need help with the laces
LOVE this suit. I'm a 22/24 pear-shaped gal, and am large chested, so I ordered a size 24 and it fits marvelously. If you have no chest, this probably isn't the suit for you. The laces up the back are continuous with the straps, and that makes it adjustable, though it's difficult to adjust on your own. The plunge front is very stylish, and while the pattern isn't something I'd normally pick, it works for swimwear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace up floral maillot swim suit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Susanh
To tight
Date:July 18, 2013
This is a nice suit if you have no breast. This is a suit that should be sized according to bra size as the top is an underwire bra. The colors were great but the bottom fit top way to small. I thought with the lace I could adjust, it didnt work I'm going to stick with separates.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace up floral maillot swim suit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missmel44
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice for the price
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: large top
I saw this suit severely discounted and thought I would give it a try. The colors are bright and pretty and the fit is nice. I will say, you do need to be pretty large busted to fill in this suit so if you are on the smaller side, this might not be the suit for you. In all, a good purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace up floral maillot swim suit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JMK35
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra size needs to be included
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The 18 fits okay over my body except for in the bust. When ordering swimsuits, LB really needs to consider adding in a bra size when ordering. I ordered an 18, but I would recommend that you go up a size when ordering this suit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.