LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection high low skirt

We love the effortless sway and versatility of a perfect crinkled skirt! The Lane Collection remakes this look for warm-weather sophistication in a trendy high-low silhouette and neutral wear-anywhere print. Fully lined. Elastic waist.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection high low skirt
Review 1 for Lane Collection high low skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mawmaw01
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Long!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too long
Skirt was stylish and seemed good quality. I am short 5 foot so thought it would be great for a long skirt by reading the reviews. Boy was I wrong I pulled it up under my breasts not to drag the floor. Would have to cut off about 4 inches so I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection high low skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hvar
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 21, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
This skirt is made for a 6 foot tall woman. Its WAY to long for me. And the description says its a high low skirt. It may be a little bit shorter in the front, but by no means a typical high low skirt. The quality is nice, not worth the original $98. price tag. I bought it on clearance, so I guess I am stuck with a skirt I cannot wear. So disappointed!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection high low skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Huntington
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Skirt
Date:March 10, 2014
Cons: Fit
The skirt definely runs big and way too long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection high low skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Fishkill
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fabric is beautiful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection high low skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Patty0114
City: Edgewood
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not what it seems . . .
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described
Not a high-low skirt. A LOW skirt - touched the floor. So I pulled it up above my waist and it still hit at my ankles.
It was not what I was expecting at all - I actually returned the item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection high low skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pretty skirt
City: fair oaks
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
nice fabrick
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fits very well and is well made, nice material!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection high low skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
luv2cook
not what was advertised
Date:January 25, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
This item was not what it was advertised. It was advertised as a high-low skirt, it is a one length skirt that is very long. One of the reasons I chose this skirt was because it was a high-low skirt that I knew would look good with either dress shoes or boots, the second reason for ordering this was the price. I am not very happy with this skirt, I will have to get it tailored just so it doesn't drag on the ground when I wear it, or I may just return it all together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection high low skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tkk226
City: Clifton
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice but no Hi-Lo
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not hi-lo
Bought this skirt because it was on clearance plus an extra discount in store.
For the discounted price this skirt is great. The print is lovely; distinct but soft and subdued. I paired it with a grey tank with a grey open front flowy cardigan. Its a great cool summer look that's classy not trashy. The material is soft and lightweight but not see through. There is a lining in it which I think helps. Its not as Hi-Lo as it looks in the picture and is actually quite long. I am 5'10" and it easily reaches just above ankles when the waist is right at natural waist. Great length for sandals. If you are petite you may want to hem it but for my fellow tall girls this skirt is great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.