LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral swim tank with built in no wire bra

Cute & quirky swim tank brightens your beach-ready look with a fun, line-drawn floral print. Detailed with a flattering V-neck, empire waist and ring accents, this bright beauty offers built-in support with wire-free cups for comfort. Convertible straps let you match the style to your mood. Pair it with your favorite swim bottom or board shorts for a fabulous fun-in-the-sun ensemble.
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral swim tank with built in no wire bra
Review 1 for Floral swim tank with built in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jan in AR
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorgeous!
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, quality
Cons: Fit
This is perhaps the highest quality swimsuit I have ever seen. The colors and fabric are beautiful. The cut is generous, but I am not large chested. If I would have known this, I might have went down a size. The straps are very long and there wasn't any instruction on how to do them, but you can tie around your neck, criss-cross, etc, but still long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral swim tank with built in no wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anabell
Cups are too Small
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the fabric and styling of this swim top but the cups are way too small for the "girls." I'm going to try my luck with a size larger but I'm concerned that then the rest of the top will be too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral swim tank with built in no wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tojo
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
to small for the girls
Date:July 3, 2013
colors are nice and vibrant however it didn't fit and wasn't long enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral swim tank with built in no wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Plussizedhotness
Idk y I thot this would be cute...
Date:July 2, 2013
Cons: Style
I wanted colorful n chic. It was definitely colorful , but not so chic. It looked very granny when I got it. Very 1977 wallpaper. I ordered online n waited eagerly for its arrival. It shipped to the store in less than a week n I rushed over to get it when I got the email that it had arrived! I opened it right away there at the register and was immediately disappointed. It was very drab. I'm 33 and have 5 active children n I want to look cute at the pool/ beach this summer and this will not help me do that. It went back right then n there. I didn't even try it on so I can't help you with the fit. Idk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral swim tank with built in no wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kattoon
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beware of the strap breaking while swimming
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
This is a poorly made and designed swimsuit. The straps are entirely too long even with crossing them at the back and attaching them with the loops in the back. The bow tie was so big that it was uncomfortable when sitting in a chair. The straps are connected using PLASTIC rings. Really? I'm sorry, but that's a lot of stress to be placed onto plastic rings. The first time I wore it, the ring snapped and I almost had an unfortunate and embarrasing wardrobe malfunction! Luckily, I was wearing a rashguard over the swimsuit. This is the 2nd time I've received a poor quality swimsuit from Lane Bryant. I won't buy another one.
Oh, and there isn't really a built in bra, it's more of a built in pad..no support what so ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral swim tank with built in no wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Holly P
Love this swim top, but not practical for swimming
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: not right for swimming
This swim top looks beautiful on, and I feel very comfortable wearing it on dry land. But when you actually swim with it on, it floats up all around me exposing my stomach, which Im uncomfortable with. But it is beautiful, I now wear it swimming with a black tank top on underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral swim tank with built in no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy A
Date:June 2, 2013
Very comfortable and stylish.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral swim tank with built in no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kriso
City: st paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice fit and practical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral swim tank with built in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicstyle
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great swim top. Plan to wear it with the black swim shorts sold by Lane. It seems like it will wear very well. I like the fact that it is lined so it gives me more support and better coverage. The style is adorable and the print is unique and flattering. Like that it has the ability to be worn as a halter or with shoulder straps. Love!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.