LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tru to You racer back chemise

Matching alluring animal print with feminine lace trim, this stunning Tru to You chemise heats up any night. You’ll look amazing from any angle, with a curve-flattering V-neck and empire silhouette, plus a lace racer back to highlight your sexy shoulders. Soft cups are wire-free for a comfortable fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tru to You racer back chemise
Review 1 for Tru to You racer back chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM MILSGIRL
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
CUTE AND COMFY
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I always like to treat myself with a new holiday gown/chemise and this one does not disappoint. Can't wait for Christmas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tru to You racer back chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROMILLY
City: NEW YORK
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SEXY LINGERIE
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GREAT FIT, SEXY GARMENT, COMFORTABLE MATERIAL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tru to You racer back chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jcmscuba11
City: Iowa
State: Iowa
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love the lace racer back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tru to You racer back chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
golden blondee
City: norristown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
would recommend this one doesn't shrink stays the same when washed and dried
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tru to You racer back chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladymulp
City: San Luis Obispo
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Extremely comfortable & sexy
Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Extremely comfortable & sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tru to You racer back chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HighheelSarah
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Here Kitty Kitty
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
You can't go wrong with any of the sleep wear LB has. Well made good price. And a touch of class to all of their things.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJuly 8, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback! We're happy you're enjoying everything we have to offer.
Review 7 for Tru to You racer back chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elizabeth123
Love It
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely beautiful chemise. The length is perfect and its very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tru to You racer back chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love Love Love
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If I could only choose one thing to sleep in the rest of my life, this would be it! It is super comfy while keeping the super sexy ;). The racerback is nice as it keep the shoulder straps in place. The bust line is defined and accented without being restrictive or uncomfortable. The material is wonderfully soft as are the lace accents. Love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tru to You racer back chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbifaye
City: Terre Haute
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Racer back GREAT!
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This chemise is so comfortable. I love it and it is so current.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tru to You racer back chemise
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KK0614
Just OK....not quite as described
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I purchased this thinking would be something a little "prettier" to wear to bed than the standard t-shirt and shorts. It does fit well, my complaints are that the top provides zero support, so I look very "droopy" when I wear it (which I can say doesn't surprise me, as I am very large-busted, so they are heavy haha!). I was hoping the description of "soft cups" in the product description meant that it provided even a little bit of support or shaping, but it doesn't. But the biggest disappointment is the the description clearly states that this has adjustable straps - it DOES NOT. This would have helped to fix a little of the droop, so I am disappointed they are not adjustable. All in all, I do really like the lace back, and it is a cute chemise and comfortable enough, just doesn't look on me as I had hoped it would.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review, and for pointing out the incorrect description. I've corrected the product listing based on your review - so sorry for any inconvenience!
Feel free to contact Customer Service at 866-886-4731 for assistance if you decide to return it.
Review 11 for Tru to You racer back chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brzacres
SEXY, YET FUNCTIONAL!
Date:April 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, sexy
I absolutely love the chemise. I have worn and laundered it and it has held up very nicely. The lace insets add just a little bit of "sexy" to this. I gave it a 4 star rating on the fit only because I am always a 18/20 but this seemed to run just a tiny bit more snug although it does fit and I did not need to exchange it for a bigger size. I would definitely recommend this! Great Chemise!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.