LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tru to You cami & short set

Tru to You cami & short set offers the best of both comfort and beauty with ruffles and lace to flaunt your feminine charm. Cami top features adjustable straps and a flattering elastic empire waist. Pull-on short with elastic waist. Soft, touchable knit offers a dreamy feel that’s just right for sultry Summer nights.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tru to You cami & short set
Review 1 for Tru to You cami & short set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBcd
City: Manassas
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
super comfy
Date:December 14, 2013
I love this pj set. I sleep in it almost every night. It is so comfy. The fabric feels really nice and has just enough sexy to go along with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tru to You cami & short set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nibby
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
sexy and comfy
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
No complaints other than they need to offer more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tru to You cami & short set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dnelson106
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
sexy night wear
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfortable, silky, and soft sexy night wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tru to You cami & short set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessieLeeBee
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
A perfect mix of cute and sexy!
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This night wear is a perfect mix of cute and sexy! Very comfortable and fabric is soft to touch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tru to You cami & short set
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
7017db
Date:November 13, 2013
The material smelled terrible even after three washes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tru to You cami & short set
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trendy Classic
City: Major East Coast Metro
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stains sheets!
Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: abysmal quality, destroyed multiple sets of sheets
Love the style. Very comfortable. Ruined 3 different sets of sheets. After multiple washings, it still turns everything it touches purple. Not worth the cost. Can't believe LB is still selling it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tru to You cami & short set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MHS1
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's okay, but not for me.
Date:August 12, 2013
Cons: Style, Comfort
There is really nothing wrong with it, it just isn't my style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tru to You cami & short set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissyK711
City: Meridian
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love, Love, Love It !!!
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This 2-piece set is everything you could want: stylish, comfortable, sexy, very flattering to fuller figures and a good fit. I highly recommend trying it. So feminine!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 15, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience! We're so glad you love it. Enjoy!
Review 9 for Tru to You cami & short set
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlebell
City: san jose
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Turned my skin purple
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: dye rubbed off on skin and clothes
I received this item in the mail, and I was so excited to try it on. It's super comfy and cute. My only problem is that it turned my skin PURPLE! With a quality made garment, I would expect that this type of thing wouldn't happen. It ruined my white bralette even AFTER washing it several times. I am very disappointed in LaneBryant for their lack of quality control. I will reconsider ever ordering from here again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tru to You cami & short set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littletime4memom
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable and sexy
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable and perfect for summer nights. My husband also went gaga for this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tru to You cami & short set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mjones32060
City: st. paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice purchase
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this very comfortable and relaxing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tru to You cami & short set
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom823
City: Hollister
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy/comfy
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: i thought it was cotton.
The material is very light and breathable, it is the right amount of lingerie to feel sexy yet covers enough to feel comfortable enough to wear around the house on warm nights.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tru to You cami & short set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coloradofatty
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love this little pj set. the detail on the top is beautiful and the material is soft and stretchy and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tru to You cami & short set
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
montanagirl
City: saint regis
State: Montana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just ok....
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: shorts are tooooo short
This nightie was cuter on the model than on me. It's really soft and I like the top, but the shorts are so short that I might as well just wear black panties instead (which is what I do). I like it but don't love it. Overall... go ahead and get it if its on sale =)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.