LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Swim skirt with ring accent

A gorgeous match to your favorite Cacique swim tanks and bikini tops, this belted swim skirt lends a feminine touch to your fun-in-the-sun look. Detailed with a ring-accented belt and side slit to show off the attached swim brief underneath, it offers extra coverage so you can hit the beach with confidence.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
0
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Swim skirt with ring accent
Review 1 for Swim skirt with ring accent
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
flame1969
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Really cute glad I bought larger size because their suits run on the small side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swim skirt with ring accent
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LadyMercy
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Both too small and too large
Date:June 15, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
No support for your lower half at all. The belt is weird. On me, who is a pear shape between an 18 and 20 on the lower half, it rolls strange and the "belt" is just odd.
Just doesn't doesn't fit me right Going back tomorrow for something I am comfortable in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swim skirt with ring accent
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kjw6471
Short
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, too short
I think I would have liked for the skirt to be a little longer. The waistband did not lay properly for my body type. I have a small waist compared to my hips. I think it would be fine on a different body type. I like it, but just not the perfect fit for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swim skirt with ring accent
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AmberL
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute concept, TERRIBLE execution.
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I bought it because it's adorable, on the model. But let's face it, that model is NOT really plus sized. The skirt is MUCH shorter than displayed, and you can definitely see the "panty" beneath. If you are buying it to hide any flaws (thighs, for example) - don't. This skirt shows as much as buying a regular set of panty style swim bottoms.
FYI: this does NOT match the animal swim tank with built in bra as shown on the site. They are absolutely two completely different shades. It's just enough of a difference to hit the eye all wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swim skirt with ring accent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessicuzz
City: Adlenaot
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Swim Bottoms
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and beautiful color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swim skirt with ring accent
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PeaceOutGirl
City: Fort Lauderdale
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Swim Skirt
Date:May 25, 2013
Cons: Fit
This suit has no support to hold your tummy in, it is not long enough in the back, and the belt like top does not stay in place it rolls up....Returning this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swim skirt with ring accent
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Summerlynnwitkop
City: tampa
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
I like the skirt but doesnt fit at all!
Date:May 17, 2013
Cons: Fit
I think it was a cute match with my top but when i put it on it way to long in the front and hass to much clothing for the butt it is saggy everywehere on me but fits my waist i am sad!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swim skirt with ring accent
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
motyl9
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased this as a bottom to the blue animal print top it's seen with online. The size chart indicated I was between two sizes. So, I bought both. Neither of the sizes fit. The bottoms were huge. The waist actually fell down.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.