LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Crochet yoke tee dress

Soft and comfortable slub tee dress goes beyond basic with the addition of a feminine crochet yoke and short sleeves. Charming scoop neck and drawstring waist flatter your shape in all the right places. It's the perfect Little Black Dress for the season!
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crochet yoke tee dress
Review 1 for Crochet yoke tee dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NashvilleGal
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Easy Breezy
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
this super simple dress is super comfy, hides flaws and is surprisingly nice quality. I'm an 18/20 and 5'4 - true to size and hits me right at the knee. With a nice tan and cute sandals this will be much dressier than most knit items tend to be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crochet yoke tee dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiberius
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this dress a few months ago and just put it on yesterday. Very comfortable...I am 5'6 22/24 dress (top size) and the dress came down to about my knees. If there were other colors I would purchase another one. Highly recommend. The waist is tie and it is adjustable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crochet yoke tee dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lupe8981
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It!
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: i would love more colors!
I bought this dress as a reward to myself for losing 20 pounds and I could not be happier. I feel so pretty and slim. It is super flattering, and stylish. Buy this dress ladies you will not be sorry!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crochet yoke tee dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TallBluesFan
City: Garlic Capital of the World, Gilroy, CA
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Draws compliments - looks good
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: short waisted if you're quite tall
I'm 6' tall and wear size 18. The dress is a little short waisted on me but I can live with it. Would have given it 5 stars for fit and comfort if it didn't feel short waisted. It's definitely not a dress to pull the waist up under your boobs. I can do that with some styles very effectively. With this one I was instantly 9 months pregnant. Don't go there. The fabric is comfy and feels sturdy enough. The crocheted yoke is very attractive and well made. Haven't washed it yet and am hopeful it holds up well. Pair it with some great earrings and you'll be hot. It even looks good with a wide brimmed summer hat and sandals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crochet yoke tee dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Laker9081
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Loved it, but...
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This dress is so cute. I was excited when I received it. Unfortunately, it wasn't the dress for me. The sleeves and top were very tight. I had to get my husband to help me out of it without tearing a hole in it. The bottom fit perfectly. Very flattering in the waist and behind area. I tried a larger size (18/20). This time the top was comfy, but the bottom was too big. Too bad for me. Its really cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crochet yoke tee dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmariejj
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Much cuter that I expected
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is flattering and fits very true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crochet yoke tee dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sivy
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST DRESS EVER!
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i'm buying another one just incase i manage to ruin this one. i am top heavy, big chest, big gut, no legs or butt, so i'm a fan of dresses...this dress is SO flattering, great material, never wrinkles, light weight...you can wear it with anything, can't go wrong with a black dress. i hate my arms and the sleeve length is perfect. the lace allows my arms to breathe...buy this ladies, it's a winner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crochet yoke tee dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2002McG
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous dress
Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric feels wonderful
fits great looks terrific and the fabric is terrific I wish this was available in colors so I could get another one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crochet yoke tee dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cutebb
City: desert
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute and comfy
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this dress online. It is very soft and comfortable. It runs a tad big. The fit is very flattering. Simple and classy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crochet yoke tee dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katybug
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy & cute!
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Wow, I absolutely love this dress! It is soft and just perfect for casual wear. I love the crochet detail on the sleeves. I wear an 18/20 and am very busty (40DD) so I have difficulty finding dresses that flatter my chest. This one works great for me. I also got the sleeveless blue one but this one is my favorite. Great for spring and summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crochet yoke tee dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RustyGirl
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Dress fits great and is super comfortable! The crochet top is so pretty,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.