LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cuffed denim short

Essential outfitting for warm weather, our denim shorts feature a dark sandblast wash with rolled cuffs. Five pockets, button & zip fly closure, and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
69 out of 77(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuffed denim short
Review 1 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamaduke
City: King George
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
very comfortable
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The comfort of the jean shorts is wonderful and they are pretty stylish too. The length of the shorts is also nice and looks good for someone that doesn't wear shorts that often anymore. It was a good purchase especially for the price I paid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Owasso
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit, color & style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovin LB in MI
State: Michigan
Nice shorts
Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shorts are nice and dark and are a heavy denim. They do have fairly large leg holes but that is good if you have thicker thighs and want the room. If you had small thighs they would be big. They fit very nicely for me and are comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nadia8
City: Williston
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
loved them
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's always been difficult for me to find shorts that look nice, fit well & are comfortable & these do it all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mrsinindy
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Shorts - first purchase
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, poor quality stitching
After first washing the thread holding the cuff in place came loose on one leg. The cuffs didn't wash up well. They are comfortable but the legs ride up as I walk so I do tug on them often. Quality for the sale price, yes. Would I have paid full price for them knowing in advance, nope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GalleryNinja
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not my favorite short.
Date:August 26, 2013
The fit was fine, the color was nice and dark. But I didn't like how open the legs were. I felt like I was wearing a stiff-fabric skirt, and if someone was standing below me they could glance up the leg for a nice, long look. No thank you! I returned these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nail
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not For Me
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These shorts didn't fit me right. I loved the look of them on the model. I am a short, round woman and purchased these in the dark denim, size 20. They fit around the waist. The length was perfect unfortunately the legs flared out way too far from my body. It wasn't the look I was shooting for. I will be returning these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyM
City: Carson City
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way they fit an d feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tanksgram
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The shorts are the perfect length, not too short or too long. Perfect leg opening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trishn
City: east coast
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
legs too big
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I just got these today and am sending them back. Although they fit well through the waist, the legs are HUGE. They looked ridiculous on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Asholt
City: Hensley
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great buy!
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shorts are great, I used to only wear capris in the summer, bit I bought these and was a very wise purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
polishgirl
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Ordered my usual size and these fit fine. Nice stretch and loved the style and dark jean color - wanted to wear as dressier shorts. However, the leg opening at the cuff was way too big and unattractive. So, I won't wear them as I wanted and will use them for hanging around or yard work - kind of disappointed !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopgal4
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great summer shorts
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style
These shorts are really cute! The color is perfect for summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThrillerKitty
City: Herndon
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite shorts
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought two pair of these shorts early in the season and loved them. They fit well and are flattering and they quickly become the only shorts I wore all summer. When I saw a sale on these shorts I couldn't resist buying a third pair because I wanted a back up for when I wear out the ones I have. They are neither too long or too short and I got them in the dark color so they are slimming. My husband actually commented that he liked them in passing one day and he almost never comments on my clothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PinkZebraSStuart
City: North Liberty
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Favorite shorts ever
Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These Re the best shorts I've ever bought. I have four pair of them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rlowney
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice denim short
Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The size is a little small but other than that it's a great short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tia4c
City: Sumpter
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally found shorts that I love
Date:July 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I couldn't find the shorts that I used to get from Kmart, so I searched on the internet to find some like them and found Lane Bryant denim shorts. I got too big of ones but I wanted to make sure they fit. I am going to order the next size down but still going to wear the one I bought. They are made of stretch fabric and are very comfortable. Wish they had them with out the cuffs but I'll take them anyway. I don't think I have had any shorts as comfortable as these. Feels like you don't have them on. Love Love Love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goofydee
City: San Tan Valley
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these shorts
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pleased with these shorts & extremely comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hilleman
City: STL
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
cuffed denim shorts
Date:July 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable fit, no sagging. Love these shorts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuffed denim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ree131313
Legs a little too large
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
These denim shorts are very comfortable. I guess my only complaint would be that the legs are REALLY wide (and I that rather large thighs).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>