LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Crochet yoke dress

Effortless femininity has never been easier than in our crochet yoke dress. Sleeveless A-line silhouette pulls together to define your shape with a drawstring waist. Soft knit offers comfort in any weather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crochet yoke dress
Review 1 for Crochet yoke dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pattiebike
City: Hope Mills
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Summer style
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ordered this cute dress on line on clearance (even better)! The comfort and fit are great. LB makes it easy to be stylish and a normal size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crochet yoke dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
divateacher
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
better in person
Date:June 19, 2013
A deep blue color with a nice flattering fit. I was hesitant to order it because I thought the drawstring around the waist made it look like a swimsuit cover up., but in person it doesn't at all. It is very cute. It does not cling and is very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crochet yoke dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlexiD
Great swim cover-up
Date:June 18, 2013
I could never wear this to work (too casual and can't wear a bra with it without showing the straps). I bought this on clearance to wear to the beach as a swim cover-up, and I think it will be perfect for that. I am large busted, and my normal size fits me well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crochet yoke dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newsgirl
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Gorgeous!
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I am so happy I bought this dress! I'm usually an in-store shopper -- I need to try things on to envision them -- but this one caught my eye on clearance online, so I jumped to get it. It's a gorgeous, flattering shade of blue, and the crochet detail at the top is lovely. It's comfortable material and flows nicely from a slightly raised waist (my only critique is that I'd prefer it to be raised just a bit closer to empire). I can see wearing this very casually or dressing it up a little for an evening out. Can't wait to wear it to work this week!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crochet yoke dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rainlove
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
it is a very nice & comfort dress for what I pay for it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crochet yoke dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NashvilleGal
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute and Effortless
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
If you're looking for a casual dress that is not fussy, strappy or clingy this is the way to go. I can't stand feeling like I've got to fidget with keeping straps in place and buttons straight, etc. but I avoid knit like the plague since it's not usually a fat woman's friend. I'm an 18/20 and the dress is very true to size and thankfully NOT clingy. This dress is super comfy, skims the body nicely and accentuates the positive! I'm 5'4 and it hits right at the knee. Darker blue than shown but very nice all the same.
I paired it with a black crop cardigan and black sandals ... super cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crochet yoke dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bayoubebedoll
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great summer dress!
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this one--will get lots of use out of this go to summer item. Looks great with a cardigan and flats.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crochet yoke dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bschristison
City: Peoria
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable nice summer dress. easy to wear and accessorize.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crochet yoke dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mlbh
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress!
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this to wear with a cardigan to work. It's a great dress! Super comfortable for a long day, stylish enough to pass as work clothes (iI paired it with a cute cardigan but would wear it sleeveless other places), and really lightweight.
I normally wear a 18-20 in pants and a large/Xl in shirts so I ordered a 18/20 and it fit perfect! I carry most of my weight in my hips so it was flowy enough to cover that up! Very slimming!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crochet yoke dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cutebb
City: desert
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable and cute
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased this dress online. I live in the desert, so I am looking for light weight comfortable clothing. This dress runs a little big. The material is very soft and light. it is also very flattering with the empire waistline. Hugs at the bust and flows away from my trouble areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crochet yoke dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1