LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smocked tank with crochet trim

Versatile smocked tank ups your feminine charm with crochet trim. The smocked bodice hugs your curves with an empire waist and loose body - totally flattering! Wear with or without the optional, adjustable straps for two sun-loving looks in one.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Review 1 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blue70
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The only thing I'd change are the spaghetti straps but I can sew, so that's no problem -- and I wouldn't take a star off for that as I'm sure others don't mind it like I do. Other than that, the length is perfect, as this type of style can look wrong if it's too short. I bought it in classic white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveLB4L
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cute shirt for summer time wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shosh
City: Anchorage
State: Alaska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Came all wrinkled
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The top is shown online smooth on all the models, but mine came all twisted up, rubber banded, and smooshed into a teeny tiny bag. I think they were going for that 90s broomstick skirt look. I figured I could wash it and iron it and everything would be okay, but the ruched area on the bust wasn't big enough to contain my chest, and I'm only a C-cup! It's a size 18/20 and I'm 6 feet tall. I wanted to like it, but for the price and considering the strange fit up top, I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LBgirl14
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Poor quality for a high price
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, quality
This top was very disappointing! The bottom didn't match the fabric new, so I knew it would fade even more over time. I would not buy this item and demand LB do a better job of quality control on their products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sharbear
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice top
Date:July 1, 2013
This top is very comfortable and can be worn to work and outside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisysmum
City: T. or C.
State: New Mexico
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 27, 2013
Beautiful!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yaya1979
Date:June 26, 2013
Super comfortable! Planning on getting more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veroski
City: El Paso
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!!
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top so much! I am 5"4" always order a size 14-16 and order a 16 in this top. Top fit perfectly. I am a 40 DDD in bust size. I ordered all 3 colors. I wish there were more colors to choose from and I would probably buy a few more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Velma
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
good value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
addictedshopper
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Skirt or Shirt...hmmm!
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the white one and wore it as a skirt and got huge compliments! I am 5"3" and it hit right at my knees! I have worn it as a shirt with denim shorts and it is super cute too. The only "problem" I have is trying to figure out what bra to wear as I don't have a strapless but it is worth the versatile function!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 20, 2013
Thanks for sharing! We love hearing all the fabulous ways our fashionistas style the purchases. Enjoy!
Review 11 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peachez73
City: Kent
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Beautiful perfect spring summer top
Date:June 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really love this top. Made of good quality material and no worries about showing cleavage The only bad thing about it is I normally wear a size 16 but once I received the shirts they fit too small to snug. With no flare. i had to go up a size so be sure if you know what size you wear in Lane Bryant apparel go up one size with this particular shirt other than that I'm very happy with it and I bought all three colors turquoise white and yellow they're great with a little short cardigan or with . The shirt gives U-shape even if your big breasted. Just be sure to go up one size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girlietechtrainer
Super cute
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
This top is perfect if you have a midsection that needs a little hiding. The elastic top is snug enough to keep in place (a must because i am a D) and the bottom is roomy without making you look bigger. The fabric is not too light but not too heavy. I have all 3 and receive compliments each time I wear one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyL
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Getting several
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love this top on my apple shaped body. I wear a short sleeve cardi over it and its so cute. The eyelet along the bottom is very spring/summer .. Too cute! Orders my regular size and fits perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
queenengland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
This shirt is very cute and seems well made. The fabric seems to be of very good quality--it is not too light or gauzy. I thought the length was just right, and I'm pretty tall (5'11"). The only downside depends on your preference about smocked tops and your bust. I'm rather busty (DD) and it seems like the smocking is too narrow to accommodate my entire bust. This leads to a line across--instead of below--the bust. I still like the shirt, but be warned if your intent is to flaunt that area :o)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momof2boysand2dogs
Date:June 3, 2013
The fit jus wasn't for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Msrn
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Would not stay put. Rode up my breast/down my back and the elastic area is cut or sewn uneven
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
supergirl175
City: Fielding
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute!!
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top!! I bought in two colors, blue and white, to replace the ones from last year (lb did a similar top last year and its worn out). I bought my normal size, I usually buy the 14/16 but I bought the 16 and it fits perfect. I really like the length of the shirt and the lace added to the bottom is very feminine and pretty. I wear a shrug over them and either with pants or a shirt, so cute, will go with anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momma zee
Best purchase ever
Date:May 26, 2013
Love the shirt very cool and comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mjane
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just the piece I've been looking for to wear with my "hippie" broomstick skirts! YAY!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smocked tank with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MRRN0715
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Top!
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top in white and I love it. I found the length to be just fine. I have already wore it out a couple times and have had so many compliments on the crochet trim.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>