LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection embellished halter top

Take a shine to our stunning chiffon halter top, beautifully embellished with sequins, stones and metallic embroidery. From our luxe Lane Collection, this flattering style flaunts your curves with a V-neck, empire waist and sexy, shoulder-baring silhouette. Tie-back closure. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection embellished halter top
Review 1 for Lane Collection embellished halter top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
book publisher
City: martinsville
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
bling bling sexy
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Gorgeous, beautiful beading with comfort fabric. Had to wear a shirt under to prevent showing too my cleavage. You will need a size or 2 larger if you are large breasted.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection embellished halter top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ACan
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful and sexy
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is just beautiful on. It accents my shape. Looks amazing with Capri jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection embellished halter top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
africanviolet
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Mixed Opinion
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This top is gorgeous but the fit isn't right. I'm a D cup and bought my usual size. It fits everywhere except in the bust. There's extra room and it doesn't lay properly. At first I thought it was just fitting that way on me but from other reviews it seems to be a common issue. LB needs to fix this and make sure it doesn't happen in other tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection embellished halter top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love Fashion
City: Southwestern
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Pretty
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This top is stunning! It's a very sheer, peach or blush colored fabric. I, too, have an issue with the way the bust is designed. I have tried bras with it and the darting in the bust is just not right! I've tried adjusting the straps and still the darting doesn't lay properly. I am a size 14 with a "C" cup and I can't fill this !!
I did not have an issue with the sizing running too small as some others have indicated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection embellished halter top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shadow
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful top
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, material embellishments
Absolutely a gorgeous top, which I also think is very well made. The only issue I had in the fit of it was that the darts/ tailored area for the breasts was slightly too big for my breasts. I am 42 to 44 but only a B cup. I tried on a size 20, which my regular size for a top. It fit all around except for slight pooching /extra material in the breast area. Frankly, this was not a big enough deal for me to not buy the top later (on sale, of course, on line). I could adjust the top when I tried it on in the store to look pretty good in the breast area. I figure if someone was a C or D or above cup this top might fit perfectly. I also did not have the problem with the bottom of the top being too tight for my hips. So I still give the top 5 stars, because it is absolutely beautifully constructed, with the embellishments and chiffon and all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection embellished halter top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Indy500Gal
City: Michigan City
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not worth it
Date:April 4, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit
I actually got this during a good sale and only paid like $35.00. Picked it up from the store, went home and tried it on and drove immediately back to the store to return it. The top puckered in places so strangely and it made me look awful. The girls at the store were excited because they had not received it there and I told one of them to try it on. She did and would not come out of the dressing room. Its a shame because it is a beautiful top. Just not made well at all. Oh and certainly NOT worth the original price of $80.00!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection embellished halter top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OkStateCwGrl
City: North Texas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous but runs small
Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I am routinely a 22/24 in tops. I have a large chest, and knew the fabric didn't have any stretch, so I sized up to a 26 in this, and it's still too small to be comfortable. That said, the top is GORGEOUS, so as much as it pains me, I'm exchanging for a size up. As gorgeous as it is, I don't feel the quality is there to justify the full price, but as long as you catch it on sale it's a must buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection embellished halter top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlackDiamond1023
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
They need to make the shirt wider.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection embellished halter top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Undertakersmom
City: Las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Style Very Cute
Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, color not true
This is a very beautiful blouse but beware, if you have large hips like I do, it's a little tight in the bottom area. It did not flow as nicely as shown in the picture. Also the color says it's light pink but when I picked it up from the store after ordering it online the color was actually a very light peach in color. I did love the style and the way it flattered my bust area so much though that I kept it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection embellished halter top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geegee218
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 14, 2013
Great top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.