LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Charmeuse & lace bridal babydoll

Stunning babydoll makes any night unforgettable in beautiful bridal white charmeuse with black lace trim for dramatic contrast. Lightly-molded underwire cups offer sexy lift and support, with a bra back closure and adjustable straps to achieve your perfect fit. Finished with a matching G-string, this sexy set is perfect for the honeymoon or for adding romance to any night.
Average Customer Rating:
3.308 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
0
7 out of 13(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charmeuse & lace bridal babydoll
Review 1 for Charmeuse & lace bridal babydoll
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lizzyliz
City: Kissimmee
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Mehh
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described
Lovely fabric, and love the flow, I am glad that it has an underwire, however the cups are too small for the size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Charmeuse & lace bridal babydoll
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Disappointed
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was really excited to receive this. Unfortunately, I hadn't read enough of the reviews beforehand. The cup size for this runs small. I ordered a 14/16 and could not get it on because the cups were closer to a B than the DD that I have. I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Charmeuse & lace bridal babydoll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
md25438
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
i loved this set and while the reviews said the bust would fit funny i decided to give it a chance. i am a 46dd and ordered the 26/28. the cups did fit but it lacked suppoert. i think it is the flimsy ribbon straps. if you shorten the straps to give you more oomph the ribbon cuts into your shoulders. other than that i love it i just wish the straps were better made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Charmeuse & lace bridal babydoll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beachlover78
State: Montana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I received mine in the mail today and i am disappointed. I have a size b cup and the cups on mine were big enough for a DD. I bought a 26/28 just because the reviews said the size ran small. I am going to return in and get a smaller size in hopes the cup sizes will get smaller too. not all bigger women are extremely big busted. I got the robe as well and will be exchanging that for a smaller size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Charmeuse & lace bridal babydoll
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
blktlady
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute, but not for big bust
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Bought this to wear on my wedding night. Unfortunately, I wear a 42G bra which is way too much for the cups of this. If you have more than C cups I wouldn't buy this. Too bad. It was really cute and would have provided good support.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Charmeuse & lace bridal babydoll
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love Cacique
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful, Sexy, but Extremely Poor Support
Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I fell in love with this gown and ordered 2 sizes to be sure I got the right fit. The fabric and style are absolutely beautiful! However, the cups are so very flimsy that it couldn't barely hold a size B. I am a DD so I was heart broken and had to return. I wish Lane Bryant would pay more attention to such an important detail. Very Disappointed!
FYI - I also ordered the matching robe - it is exquisite! I kept it and feel fantastic in it! My husband eyes said it all when he saw me in it the first time! Ladies - order the robe it is incredible! You wont want to take it off it is so luxurious.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Charmeuse & lace bridal babydoll
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lash
Decent
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: honeymoon attire!
Cons: Fit, Comfort
It is a great look. But if you have any boobs at all don't get this one. There is NO support in the chest. Looks sloppy. Not very sexy. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Charmeuse & lace bridal babydoll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swshores
City: Los Angles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Darling Babydoll but runs VERY small!!
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased this online using my normal size (18/20). It arrived very quickly, however, when I went to put it on, there was at least an 8" gap at the bra hooks. Unfortunately, I had not checked the sizing. This babydoll is basically a bra with a skirt. Don't get me wrong, it's gorgeous, but order your BRA size!! If you can't figure that out, use the size guide and look to see what your bra size is equal to. Mine ended up being a 26/28!!! Obviously I'm big up top. Anyway, the store was able to order the correct size for me and it's on it's way. All is well!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Charmeuse & lace bridal babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Millspam
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Effective purchase
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Well worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Charmeuse & lace bridal babydoll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trisha ann
City: cabot
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
sexy
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Charmeuse & lace bridal babydoll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happyhubby
City: Elkhart
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I loved this item, it was made for girls like me and don't make me feel huge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Charmeuse & lace bridal babydoll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sassy One
City: Weatherford
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style
This is a great babydoll. I am a B cup and the cup runs a little big for a tight fit but fabulous in all other areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Charmeuse & lace bridal babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LBcd314
City: Culpeper
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I really liked this but...
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought this in store, i saw it online and just loved it. Plus it came with a gstring. I have several things just like this. I also lost a significat amount of weight so i decided to buy a size smaller then usual. I get home to try it on. Way too small. I wear a 44C typically and a 22/24 would not hook. So i took it back for a size bigger and unfortunatly that didnt fit either. So i think this runs a little on the small size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.