LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Braid strap wedge sandal

Sexy, strappy wedges are a fashion essential in a versatile design that dresses up or down beautifully all season long. This sleek sandal features faux leather and braided straps, plus a zip-up back for easy entry. In comfortable wide widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 out of 13(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Braid strap wedge sandal
Review 1 for Braid strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plj36606
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy & Comfortable
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Love this shoe - very comfortable and sexy - usually don't wear heels - but the wedge heel makes it sure footed and easy to walk on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Braid strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bayoumomof3
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super -cute, but...
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Ok , so I was really excited when I ordered these, but as soon as I tried them on, I was disappointed! The ankle strap was really tight, limiting circulation and overall uncomfortable. If you have super skinny ankles or know of a way to get that top strap to lax up, It's all good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Braid strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Techie1978
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 3, 2013
Cons: Fit
I really wanted to like these sandals but I agree with other reviews that the top strap is way too tight around the ankle and the others are too loose which makes the sandal look weird on your foot. I had to return these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Braid strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady Princess
City: Radcliff
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this shoe
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shoe is elegant and casual can be wore with a beautiful dress or a pair of skinny jeans. I really like this shoe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Braid strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AmazonCincy
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Another good clearance buy
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I got lots of compliments on these - stylish but the wedge is pretty ridge so not super comfortable by the end of the day. Good for date night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Braid strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazzmo
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these shoes. They are comfortable and stylish. I have purchased both the beige and the black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Braid strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
genadanese
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute. I have already gotten a lot of compliments and I've only had them 3 days.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Braid strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
polkadotgirl
City: Downingtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
must have
Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I pounced on these when I saw them available and have not regretted it! Love them! They look great and fit perfectly. I only wish the black had been available earlier, as I would have preferred them to the nude, but either option is a winner in my book. I've worn them thru my house a few times to try to break them in so I can't speak to long term comfort.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Braid strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shortchubbyblonde
City: CLeveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these ahoes!
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfy, stylish and I love the little wedge heal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Braid strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lewlee
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Straps are a little off..
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This shoe is a good color that goes with everything. I wear a size 8W, so that is what I ordered. I normally have great luck with gladiator sandals and such from Lane Bryant, but this pair of sandals proved to be challenging.
The shoe itself fits well, but the straps are a little weird. Across the toe, they fit fine and hit in a good spot and don't rub as you walk. The straps on the instep are high, so much so that the strap just below the ankle strap and the braided one below it kinda hover above your foot.
The ankle strap is the opposite - it is rather snug. If you have a 9.5" ankle or bigger, then these will need to be altered professionally to fit your leg. Since I really wanted to keep these, that's what I did.
So, if you have a real high instep and skinny ankles, these will fit like a dream. If you don't, I would recommend you measure before you buy to save yourself any disappointment or a $30 alteration.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Braid strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
appleshapeinga
City: Monticello
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So disappointed!
Date:June 20, 2013
I really liked these shoes when I first saw them online and knew I had to have them so I ordered my normal size and they were to tight so I ordered the next size up and they look and feel a little big and as far as comfort goes don't know how long I could stand to walk in these without adding some sort of gel padding. So sadly I must return these good luck to others who love this shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Braid strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DBee
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ugh
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This is a very cute shoe but some of the straps hurt and I could not get it to zip in the back and when I did get it to zip I felt my toes getting numb. I wear a size 8 and never had this problem before. Not happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Braid strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoelover74
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Unhappy Strappy
Date:June 15, 2013
Cons: Fit
Various straps fit very unevenly, some were loose fitting and the shoe was a bit too wide for my wide feet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.