LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral wrap dress

Make curve appeal your focus in our gorgeous 3/4 sleeve floral wrap dress. Ultra-flattering and designed to wow, this curve-loving dress features a banded waist and deep surplice neckline that's lovely layered over a cami or totally sexy all on its own. Inner and outer tie closures keep it secure. Soft knit goes anywhere your day takes you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral wrap dress
Review 1 for Floral wrap dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SaleQueen
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wasn't sure, but sure glad I did!
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had not been attracted to this item when looking at it in store or online. However, I decided to give it a whirl when making a recent online purchase. This is the only item I ended up keeping. It was flattering, comfortable and dressy enough to be cute for work with a tank underneath and stylish enough to wear out to dinner! I added red accessories to make it pop! Do be careful in wind. I need to add a safety pin or weight to keep wrap closed in case of high winds;-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYC Tamara
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love and very flattering!!!!
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
I purchased this dress as well as 2 from Kiyonna . This dress is great and I love how it looks!!! The Kiyonna dresses were more dcpensive and neither one was flattering!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral wrap dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lil bits
City: Lumberton
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wrap dress
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I would have never paid 69.00 for this dress. I got it in the only size that was available on line which is 18-20 and I am now 22-24 but I am waiting to loose weight. I think it will be nice when I loose weight. Thanks
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fungkids
City: PEMBROKE PINES
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
multi functional
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very nice dress, very comfortable, can be worn to work or dressed up, I like it alot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral wrap dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NBLNBL
City: Elmsford
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, bust looks nice
Cons: Style
I didn't think it looked great on me, but my husband loved it. I don't think I love the pattern, but it' still a nice dress. As it's a wrap dress, the flap on the side doesn't open on it's own - it stays put so you don't flash anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boatgirl88
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and flattering for the season!
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
I found this dress extremely flattering and liked the fit. I'm large-busted and am straight through the waist and hips, so the wrap styling does wonders for my figure type. The neckline is just low enough to show off my curves but isn't so low I need to wear a cami for work or more modest occasions. The three-quarter length sleeves provide good arm coverage but still look good for spring and summer wear. Unlike some other reviewers I thought the length was great. I'm 5'7" and it hits just above the knee, which is the most flattering place for my frame -- not too short but not matronly either. The floral print is bold but modern, and nice for the warm weather season.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bostonterri
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is comfortable, defines my waistline and is fashion forward. It makes me feel pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral wrap dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Way too short!
Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, too short
I love the idea of this dress but it is way too short. I'm 5'7" and slightly longer in the torso than the leg. (My ideal pant is somewhere between a petite and average length.) The waistline on this dress hit me in the general area but the skirt is not nearly long enough for a plus size woman. Even with my short legs it came a good 3-4" above the knee. Plus I was concerned about the swish factor when walking, esp in heels. High heels plus curvy hips/butt plus mid-thigh length skirt equals a recipe for someone to see way more than I want to show. The fabric was comfy and the print is bold but I like it. Would have purcahsed it if it were longer. :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
polkadotgirl
City: Downingtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love love love
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The LB wrap dresses are so flattering and fun! They are a little short for the office and require tights to do so (I'm 6'). These are fun and sexy for a night out and business appropriate with a cami and tights. Perfect! I have 3 and can't wait for the next round of new patterns in the fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral wrap dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggie12
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
The flowers are over powering
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, too many flowers
I put the dress on and it looked like my grandmother's curtains from the 1970's. The pattern is awful. If you like flowers on your dresses buy this . I returned the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floral wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cupcakes
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I Love LB's Wrap Dresses!
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
While i'm not so much of a big fan of the black and white floral, I'm the biggest fan of the fit of this true wrap dress. I love that I can customize the fit in the waist with the internal and external ties. I'm a 22/24 and it fits perfectly, hangs so nice, not too tight anywhere. I have this dress in a leopard print, a houndstooth print, the blue, and the black colors. Oh and in the store last night they had this dress in a green/black/white abstract print that I also snapped up. I will buy every single version of this wrap dress I love it that much. The neckline isn't so deep that you have to wear a cami, but a bit of lace is always sexy. If you have a smaller waist like me and want to emphasize that part of you, then buy this (and the other true wrap dresses) NOW!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.