LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology

Have your trimmest, slimmest summer in our Bermuda shorts with Tighter Tummy Technology. In flattering and versatile dark rinse denim, this warm-weather essential features a built-in tummy support panel and a hidden elastic waist to eliminate gapping. Four pockets, button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLW12
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bermuda!!!
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these shorts!!! The wide waist and tummy technology make them very flattering and comfortable. I wish I had more of these, but none are currently available in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aidita r
City: brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
another happy customer
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
great pair of shorts truly tummy trimming with out cutting off your circulation soft jean material love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jmichelle
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfy
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These shorts feel great. I don't know about the tummy control but the band of them is wide and comfortable. They have stretch which makes them mega comfortable to wear. After you've been sitting in them they'll stretch out a bit, but that's to be expected with the material. Overall, I love them and I'm sure to get plenty of wear with them. I'm 6 feet tall and they hit an inch or 2 above my knee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Campgirl417
City: McKinney
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great style and comfort
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I could live in these shorts. Perfect length, fits true-to-size. The Tighter Tummy Technology really works at slimming my problem tummy area. Love the dark rinse and nice stretch.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
what i was looking for
Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: Style
i wanted some slim fitting, knee-ish length shorts and these are it. i'm 5'5 and they come to just above my knee. i'm between a 14 and 16 right now and went with the 14. they fit a little snugger than i'd prefer, but that's expected given my sizing issue right now. i'm a pear shape and they don't gape at my waist. i found them to fit much closer to my thighs than what the picture shows. they're slim fitting, not loose, on me. they're a good durable fabric that isn't too heavy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TxSassmom
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The waist and length on these pants are perfect for hot summer days. Will go great with flip flops and a comfy t-shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rositaz
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, roomy
These shorts are comfortable. The material is not as heavy as some of LB's jeans tend to be. The length is perfect and the thigh area is roomy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tabbymom
Nice bermudas
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the darker wash, they fit great. Very body hugging but not tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mamma mia
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
tummy control technology not great
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, not much control
this is a nice looking pair of shorts and the dark color is somewhat slimming, but the tummy control is not at all strong, and not like most of the tummy control slacks currently on the market. I have purchased several tummy control slacks and they really do the trick, but while these fit nicely, they don't provide much hold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJOS
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: only comes in one color
I have a 18 inch difference between my waist and my hips and with these shorts (and also the t3 bootcut pants) there is no gap between my waist and the band of the pants. I didn't even get these good of results with the older color system (I wore the blue pants).
Also I am 5' 9'' tall and these shorts come to slightly over my knee, so unless your really tall don't expect them to be as short as they are in the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
davisfam4
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best shorts ever!
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually do not care for the tighter tummy tech but I really love these-the panel is not restricting at all-way more stretch. Fit is excellent. I am 5'8" and these go right above my knee-really makes my thighs and butt slim. If you are on the fence-just get them-very versatile!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaR
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
extremely glad I purchased them.
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: only one color.
Perfect fit, does slim your tummy area. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katsmeow
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I thought I was buying another pair of jean shorts but when I got them they were so comfortable and the fabric stretches for a easy fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JackieWWW
Date:April 10, 2013
Great! I love these shorts!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bermuda short with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woundedhealer76
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Better with a cuff
Date:April 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, make my butt look great
I was considering returning these because they are a hair too long - I think about an inch or two - and flare out at the bottom. But I decided to try a cuff since I loved the twill bermuda shorts so much and decided to keep them. I love dark denim and need the Tighter Tummy Technology and it works well in these. And my butt looks cute in them too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.