LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tribal tube top

Give the tribal trend a try in our shoulder-baring tube top with optional straps for two sexy styles in one. Detailed with braided trim and a flattering empire silhouette, this trendy top goes anywhere your summer takes you. Cotton meets modal for an ultra-soft knit that offers comfort in any climate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tribal tube top
Review 1 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vinas
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
I really liked the style but....
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The material is not fitted where it can accentuate my waist. Its just really loose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
polkadotgirl
City: Downingtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
odd fit in the chest
Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I'm starting to think it's me. It seems that most of the tops I've purchased from LB recently have not fit my chest properly - or the fabric hasn't draped well across my chest. I was skeptical when I ordered this one, and rightly so. The braiding made my chest look funny - almost lopsided. On a happy note, the length was awesome and I loved the fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Summer flirty
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a pear-shape, this top is AMAZING! I adore empire waist tops/dresses. It showed off the top area without being super revealing, the top elastic doesn't cut into me either, the braided detailing was flattering, it didn't look vulgar. I am delighted with the length of the top, I wore it with a denim skirt with a white shrug for work. The material is lightweight, can be see through. Since I am big on the bottom, I did order my usual 26/28 and it fit fine around the hips, the straps are helpful to keep the back part up, tube tops are not my thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
changingmystyle
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Blue
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the blue one I bought, wore it for my sons graduation and got a lot of compliments.
I bought a 14/16 and wished I could of bought smaller, runs a little big. I also am a 38 DD so I don't feel like it covers my boobs the way it should. It feels like it is a little small around the twins and I even wore a strapless bra.
Overall though very cool and comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelsMommy
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect summer top
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I love this top nice design, perfect fit, and you can dress it up or dress it down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bettyn37
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Flowy top for the summer
Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a nice top, the bust is a bit hard to fit since it's not very long, but overall it looks fine. The flow of the top is comfy and roomy, great for being out in the sun this summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1stluv
City: Ashburn
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable. and fits well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsTamTam
City: oklahoma city
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: nothing
I look really cute in this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaniEllaEllaElla
City: Portland
State: Maine
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Top!
Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The model doesn't do this top justice (sorry model). I recommend getting the next size down as they seem to run a little big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopaholic2
City: Lacey
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE!
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top for MANY reasons. The way it flows, it covers my size H with EASE and I only had to get a size 18 instead of a 22/24. The fit? Amazing.. I can't go on enough about how awesome it covered my tummy even at a smaller size! Tummy and boob coverage =awesome. I wear it with straps, really kinda wish they would just sew those on so I don't have to but thats ok.. It comes with removable straps :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZuZuPetals
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
have this in 4 colors
Date:April 29, 2013
YES.. you can get the 4th color (all black) at the store. My daughter loves this top. It looks fantastic on her. Wash on cool, dry on low , no shrinkage. Hope to see this in more solid colors..maybe something in a purple..or peach..or baby soft pink...light summer colors !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Victoria Lynne
City: richmond
State: Virginia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
amazing
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this shirt to school yesterday after work and absolutely loved it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AirBear
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Fun for summer
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this top in the yellow and the blue. The yellow looks wonderful under a white shrug, and the blue seems to go well with coral/orange shrugs.
I really liked the fit of this top-- unlike some other tube top style tops Lane Bryant has offered, this one is wider across the bust, so it actually covers them, and the underbust line actually fits under your breasts (as its intended). It is a little long, but at least I don't feel as though I'm constantly tugging at it, and the lack of a stupid band at the bottom is refreshing.
My one complaint is that the material is rather thin and any bra other than a white/cream or nude will show through the material. I don't really feel as though the material is cheap-- just kinda thin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nikkilee
City: Griffin
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Well, looking at the other reviews here, I seem to be in the minority! LOL I was NOT pleased at all with this top. Possibly because it does run big, and possibly I have lost more weight that I thought I had and just plain ordered it too big, but this top made me look pregnant. I am an apple shape through and through, and this was NOT flattering on me at all. My husband is really supportive when it comes to clothes shopping and loves to see my purchases. Even he commented, ummmm......honey? That one doesn't work. He was trying his best not to insult me. LOL I finally said "do I look pregnant"? He said Wow, I wasn't gonna be the one to say it but yes that looks like a maternity top! Maybe if you're a pear shape it works nicely, but I would not recommend it to apples like myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oneshelley
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Top
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, not flattering
A nice addition to my wordrobe for my jeans! I was a little dissapointed that the back has no shape - not very flattering by not accentuating anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsWanda
City: Harvey
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 1, 2013
This is a nice top. you can dress it up or down. It's nice that it comes with shoulder straps!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tribal tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful color
Date:March 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I loved this top online and when I received my order in the mail yesterday I was very pleased. I bought the top yellow and I also purchased a 3/4 sleeve cardigan in yellow zest. They matched perfectly . The top runs big I normally wear a 14/16 I would have definately been able to wear a size smaller, I am a busty girl. In addition the top was a bit longer than I expected but that could be because it runs big. Overall I am very pleased with this top.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.