LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embroidered mesh French balconette bra

Seriously sexy and ready to wow, our French balconette is a stunner with embroidered mesh cups, pleated straps and colorful, contrasting trim. Uplifting silhouette offers excellent cleavage with underwire support and half-lined cups to flaunt your luscious curves. Adjustable straps and padded back closure. Make it a sexy set with the matching Embroidered Mesh Thong (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
3.562 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 out of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Review 1 for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sexyinok
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Sexy Bra
Date:January 5, 2014
This bra makes me feel extremely sexy. The lift makes for great cleavage while the see thru lace is totally sexy. Knowing you have this on for date night will give you a whole new attitude.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SRose
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Did not fit
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Looking at the picture it looks like a smooth cup, but when you put it on the top stretches out over the lining and gives you a large bump, I returned this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kaitlin Bailey
Sad but True
Date:November 26, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This Br a is terrible. It is highly uncomfortable and has the weirdest fit. It is possibly the least favorite bra I have ever owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HIghlandSky
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Talk about feeling sexy!
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I purchased this bra recently and have worn it a few times with the matching thong, and boy it gives you a va-va-voom feel. The bra fits great and true to size.
I am in the process of starting to wear underwire bra again and the difference with this style is that the top of your chest is soft and not as contained. Not that this is a bad thing - :).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SimplyChic62
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
So sexy
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: may have some nipple showing
Really like this bra! Depending on where your nipple may be, it may not be covered by the beige lower piece and may show through the actual mesh. (For some, that's a perk, haha.) This is important to note depending on what you're wearing over the bra and if there will be anything showing through your shift or blouse. It is actually supportive and be aware that the top of the cup line may go down a bit lower than anticipated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sassiehassie
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Seriously Sexy
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Perfect for getting the "wow" reaction you want, very sexy but still comfortable to easily wear all evening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Butler
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 13, 2013
sexy and fits great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TTTwinmom
City: Hamilton
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nowhere near true to size
Date:October 31, 2013
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
You definitely would have to buy at least two cup sizes up up be able to fit into this bra. Ordered online and returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Abea v
City: Amarillo
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
It fits perfectly and I love the style. It takes some getting used to, comparatively.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dayna
City: edmond
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
where is the consistency?
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I believe that when you buy the same line of bras, you should be able to order the same size each time. The design is different but the size should be the same. It has happened before on a flash sale and I won't make this mistake again. Apparently you need to try on each and every bra before purchase since the sizing is not consistent. I have even bought the extensions to compensate for this and it would not have worked with this particular design. Very disappointed and frustrated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsDeeNOLA
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Appealing
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is a great looking bra. It makes me feel sexy and my husband loves it. It's hot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buckie2684
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this bra from the moment I put it on. The fit is great and it is very sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zeldotoro
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Inner half-cup lining made boobs spill over
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The look of this bra on the hanger is very nice. Before I put it on I was very excited. However, whenever I put it on the inner half-cup, flesh colored lining seemed to be slightly smaller than the outer lace layer that makes up the cups, causing a sort of quadri-boob effect that was particularly noticeable from the side. The bra is very sexy, but the fit was off for me. I ordered this in my usual size. I would have gone up a cup size if it was available, but unfortunately 36's seem to stop at DDD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SexyDiva
City: Wichita Falls
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So nice...
Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's so nice to be able to buy online and have a pretty good idea of how the garment will fit. I know the styles that fit best and Lane Bryant is very consistent with that fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brittney Rose
City: Fremont
State: Nebraska
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Schmexy sexy.
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: potential nip-slips
I never allowed myself to wear such a possibly revealing bra before but during the big sale I decided to spoil myself a little bit. It fits really well and holds the girls up right where they are supposed to. However my nips like to peak out just above the nude cups and show under the black lace, which isn't necessarily a bad thing,.. its just not usually the look I'm striving for. Still love how sexy it looks and makes me feel, even if I don't have a significant other to tease with it. I'll just wear it under a nice outfit as my sexy little secret.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embroidered mesh French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gypsywlf
City: albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
black/purple bra with bow
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
absolutely love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.