LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Back seam thigh highs

Vintage-inspired elegance makes a comeback with our thigh-highs featuring a sultry back seam. Scalloped lace tops are backed with adhesive strips for a non-slip, secure fit that's just right with your favorite garter skirts. You've never felt so sexy!
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
10
14 out of 30(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Back seam thigh highs
Review 1 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stocking lover
City: Norman
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
roll down...
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These feel nice and overall are nice, however in true fashion they are rollers.... i only know of one brand and i will not buy thigh highs any other place. So unless you have thin thighs or plan on using garters not worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nickk
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: does not fit well for short people
I wish the sizing chart was more helpful. I am a short person and these covered my legs completely. I didn't realize they would be like that. If they were offered for purchase in the store I might have been able to find this info out, but you can only buy them online.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evelyn823
love it
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it !! they are really comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gorillamama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love the product, need a better size chart.
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Would have loved a better size chart on these. got a 3x based on chart, but just ever so slightly too big. 2x would have been better suited, not sure how long they will hold up as nylons run so easily but overall pleased with purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jitz
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Wouldn't stay up
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described
The hose were beautiful, but did not fit. They kept rolling down my leg. I bought the correct size based on the weight outlined on the back of the package.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned
City: Hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 26, 2014
I returned these. They rolled on my thigh and wouldn't stay up. It didn't look attractive at all. I was disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Suthernjenn
Do not waste your money!!
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: Fit
I was needing some regular black pantyhose to go with a dress that I picked out. They didn't have any; only knee highs and thigh highs. The dress was too short for me to get the knee highs. My husband and I were going out for a much needed Valentine's date. We were seeing "Wicked the Musical." Before I could even get into the theatre the hose were rolling down my leg. I was humiliated while we were trying to find our seats. Very embarrassing. HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rinj
City: Columbia
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
WONDERFUL!!!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are SO sexy. Not only that, but the fit is wonderful. I did go up a size than I normally would because I am pretty tall. These go up much higher than shown in the picture, so try pulling them up higher if you're having a hard time getting them to stay up, and they will stay taut against your thighs. Thigh highs are meant to be worn for "sexy" things...not every day...so don't get these expecting them to replace tights or panty hose, because they won't. They look GREAT with my lingerie :). My husband loves these, and so do I! I couldn't find any thigh highs that actually fit and STAY UP anywhere else (I looked EVERYWHERE), but these are AWESOME!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ryne
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ok if you aren't going to do anything in them?
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: excellent quality
Cons: Fit
The hose are made of excellent quality but the thigh part of the hose wants to curl up and not stay up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pruple puppy
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor fit
Date:February 19, 2014
Cons: Fit
I should have listened to the reviews I saw online before ordering myself online. When I received this item and tried on, the stockings rolled badly despite the material at the top that is supposed to help them stay up. Returned to my local store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookie1228
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The thigh highs were great and very comfortable. Complemented my outfit perfectly. The only downfall was that the top of them kept rolling down, I probably could have purchased a size down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mamaof208
good tights, not for short legs
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased the size based on weight, not height, and as I expected they were a bit long, but fit my overall thigh area. I felt the stay up lining on the garter top was a bit large, again probably due to short legs, and it made attaching it to a garter belt support difficult. Overall though they are silky and get the job done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LW137
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adhesive not enough
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I love thigh highs and think they are so sexy! However, these would not stay up the way I hoped. I think it might just be that I have bigger thighs compared to my height, but they bunched and rolled. If you are relatively proportionate, I'm sure these are great. I haven't tried them with garters, so maybe they'll work better with a little extra hold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shebby
Worth It
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style
I really liked these tights. They looked great with lingerie, and if you put them up high enough, making sure the lace portion is straight, they don't move at all. I could see how wearing them for daily use might not work, as they would probably slip throughout a busy day, but for what I needed them for they were great. They definitely add to the sexiness of any outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Collegiate Cutie
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Yes Please
Date:February 14, 2014
I bought these in store, and they do stay up as long as you pull them up all the way. They did not roll down on me after I pulled them up and made sure that the band was completely on my skin.
And believe me, these are super hot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
beer4me
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I wanted them to work
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought these in the 2x (I'm normally 18/20). I read the reviews previously, but figured since I was buying this with the garter belt (love it) and really just buying outfit for "fun" that the complaints wouldn't bother me. They did. These were big in the nylon leg part, yet tight on the thigh part where they are to hold up. I get that they're supposed to be tight to hold up, but geez. They gave me lumpy "four leg." Even with the garter belt they would NOT stay up. It was frustrating and something I'd never wear outside the house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MLN05
DO NOT pass these up! They are awesome!
Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am SO glad I got these! After reading the other reviews on these, rating them as horrible, I was discouraged because I haven't been able to find thigh highs that stay up without garters. Even with garters, it seems like thigh highs still don't work for me.
But, I thought I'd give these a try regardless of the reviews. And I am SO glad that I did! They are THE BEST. I ordered a size bigger than I thought I needed, and they go up really high...higher than pictured, which I really liked. I think the problem that people had was that they didn't pull them up high enough (they fall down if you don't really pull on them and make sure they are "taut" and secure against the skin. They look incredible and are super comfy. They wouldn't be good for every day wear to work or anything. But, I was using these for my husband :)...and we both loved them! Great for lingerie, probably not great for durability in every day use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KJSays
State: North Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute but...
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These are really cute and the fabric is soft but if you have big/fat thighs these will not stay in place. The tops roll down. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
XoMissLissXo
City: LaGrange, KY
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Don't waste your money!
Date:December 4, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
There is only one word to describe these! AWFUL! They don't stay up, they roll down to below the knee! Also very poor quality. Save your money!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sdg123
Date:November 12, 2013
Cons: wont stay up
They look cute but will not stay up. I will be returning
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>