LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Back seam thigh highs

Vintage-inspired elegance makes a comeback with our thigh-highs featuring a sultry back seam. Scalloped lace tops are backed with adhesive strips for a non-slip, secure fit that's just right with your favorite garter skirts. You've never felt so sexy!
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
16
29 out of 54(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Back seam thigh highs
Review 1 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mishap
Date:May 12, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Great stocking you need a grader to hold them up. They keep rolling down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sultry N Sweet
City: Santa Clara
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE THESE!!!!
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, sultry as a torch song!
These stockings are amazing. I bought them to go with my garter belts but when I discovered they were stay up, I had reservations. When I do body art in clubs, I am squatting and standing for 2-6 hours. Being plush sized even my panties roll down, but these stayed up!
They out performed my Wolford stockings ($55 per pair) and my Kixies ($28 per pair). I have long nails and am not good at putting stocking on. These didn't rip, in fact out of the dozens of times I wore the 2 pair I own I have only had 1 go down because I put velcro on it(cringes).
For the reviews that said they didn't stay up... They needed to buy the RIGHT SIZE. If the top is too big, it wont stay up, that's just physics. If I can wear these in 5" stilettos walking up and down hills in San Francisco for 40 minutes to get to a gig and they don't fall down, rip or run and prevent thighs rubbing.... I am going to make sure I have 6 pair at all times in case they stop making them!
(I am a size 20 and carry most of my weight in my middle, but I have a pear shaped friend who is a size 24 that got a larger size and swears by them too!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overweight lover
City: Petersburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
These are the pits
Date:March 31, 2015
Store Location: Southpark Mall
When I went into the store to purchase pantyhose, I was told that they had not sold them in 5 years. I needed something so I choose these thigh highs. Don't not purchase them they are not worith the money ($18). I got the biggest size and they would not stay up continuly rolling down and they are already out of shape by pulling them up so much. I am not one to rear stockings and now I will not be one to wear thigh highs either.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nanskatydid
City: Lake Jackson
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 24, 2015
Store Location: Lake Jackson, TX
I bought these thigh high stockings for my mother to wear to my sister's funeral. They would not stay up on her thighs so she had to wear knee highs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
men wearing thigh highs
City: Raliegh
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I just love thigh highs they are the best
Date:March 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: colors
The only bad thing I can say is the limited colors they come in I wish there were more colors I love the feel and wearablity of these. I have been wearing thigh highs for years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rikki Jean
City: Carmel
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 6, 2015
I have always preferred thigh high stockings. Since I started buying them at Lane Bryant, I would not purchase them anywhere else!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GURU13
City: Clinton
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stockings
Date:March 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the stockings, unfortunately it seams Lane Bryant is cutting back. Used to have red and white also. I am tall 5-11+ and have fat thighs, so getting stockings to fit is not easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hose n heels
City: Raliegh
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love the seam
Date:February 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stay up
Cons: only in black would love them in other colors
it is hard to find plus size thigh high and these fit and stay put just like they should and the seam up the back of the leg looks very elegant makes you feel very feminine and that is what I am looking for as a male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bananaqueen
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy Stockings need a redo
Date:February 10, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Lake Worth
I bought these stockings according to the size chart on the back of the package, size A/B. Although they were sexy, my issue was with the top of the stocking. The lace is very pretty and sexy but they did not stay on top of my leg flat as intended. If it had not been for the garter, they would have rolled down. I guess my leg was bigger than the average they used to size the stocking.
Other than that, I loved the outfit I bought and my husband LOVED it on me :) I felt beautiful and sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheExplorerrr
City: Riverside
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy but...
Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: Chino Hills
I followed the size guide when I ordered these. When I tried them on they came up way too high. I had to slouch them a little to get them to stop at my thighs and it worked for the most part. I still think they're sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aviaj
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice tights!
Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased my tights online. No trouble getting them on, fit like basically in the picture. They have a gummy top so they stay put. There are actually more than one gummy rings on each leg so if the first line of defense fails there is backup. I really like these tights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everyday mom1
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
comfy thigh highs
Date:January 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Easy to put on. Long enough to reach my garters! That rarely happens. No digging in at the top. The clear gummy finish at the lace top of the hose hold it up if I wanted to wear them without garters. Nice denier so the black finish/color was evenly dispersed across my leg, no dark or light stretched out spots. I wasn't terrified about putting a finger through the hose either because of the nice weave/denier. Glad to have the extended size in weight and height.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
azul
Date:December 31, 2014
i spent 15 bucks and while putting them on I got a hole in them so now I am out 15 bucks and cant wear them anyway
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsJT
Date:December 15, 2014
I like this.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sweet Dee Dee
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not The Best
Date:December 15, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Store Location: Harvey
These stockings require a garter belt. They are a litte short based on the size indicated on the packaging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PatriciaStarr
City: Redwood City
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I feel like an elephant. . .
Date:December 11, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
Store Location: United States
I am 5'4 and weigh 172. I bought the C/D and E/F because I wanted them to have that same darkish sheer like the picture above. Instead the C/D cut off my circulation and looked really tight. The E/F also looked stretched out and barley reached my knee. I am going to try and return this. They were super uncomfortable and look like they would rip easily. I am a size 12 in jeans my legs aren't that big but they still looked tight.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
firebug
OK
Date:December 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
OK but are not for gals with short legs. These come almost to my "lady area." Nice feel though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SameOnTheRange
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
As expected
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, runs small in thighs
I am 5'5" and weigh in at 216. So I ordered the C/D size. Well since my weight tends to go to my thighs first I was unable to pull the them up where I wanted them without them rolling. I was able to put them a inch or two above my knees and they stayed in place very well with my garter belt. I would have exchanged them fora size bigger, but they are already very long for my height
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sexy and Tall
Date:October 21, 2014
Nice, want more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BBW Mystique
Not a good look
Date:October 9, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
its not meant for tall ladies with bigger thighs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>