LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Back seam thigh highs

Vintage-inspired elegance makes a comeback with our thigh-highs featuring a sultry back seam. Scalloped lace tops are backed with adhesive strips for a non-slip, secure fit that's just right with your favorite garter skirts. You've never felt so sexy!
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
19
40 out of 70(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Back seam thigh highs
Review 1 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed
Date:April 4, 2016
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I bought these thigh-high sheer hose for a wedding that was 2500 miles from home. I purchased the correct size for my height and weight. They do not stay up. At all. I ended up having to stop at a drugstore on the way to the wedding and purchase a $5.99 pair of hose that were far more reliable than the $19.00 I spent on these. To top it off, I had already thrown away the packaging so I ended up throwing these in the garbage, literally, along with the $19.00 I spent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 24, 2016
they nylons fit pretty well, did want to roll a bit at the top and I thought I ordered the ones with the bows, so I was just a bit disappointed at myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2016
Fit well, were comfortable. Really liked the look of the seam down the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No improvement in thigh highs
Date:February 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, cute seam down the back
Cons: Fit, inability to keep from rolling down, ran big
I bought these with other lingerie for Valentine's Day because my husband loves lingerie. It had been a while since I have bought thigh highs because they usually never work. This continues to be the case for me. I bought the height/size appropriate pair with a garter belt (also through LB) and the stockings don't stay up even long enough to walk across the bedroom, let alone if you planned to wear them out of the bedroom. They just roll down even when the sizing is correct per LB sizing guide.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fitting thigh highs I have ever bought
Date:February 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Roseville mn
i was very suprised how well these nylons actually fit when i first put them on. They fit my large legs well and did not slide down or roll down at all. I will be buying more of these in the near future. Thank you Lane Bryant and Cacique.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Daily Stockings Wearer
Date:January 26, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: dont last
I am not sure if LB has gone with new manufacturers or what, but as someone who regularly wears stockings, the last several pair I have purchased will have runs or holes in them within the first couple of hours of wear. I used to get about 4 wears out of them before having issues. Really poor quality compared to price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Inland Empire
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
All around great
Date:January 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have been buying these thigh highs for years because they're great. They're pretty and durable. the stay up elastic is soft yet effective. I know you're supposed to hand wash them but they've taken a ride in the washer several times and even held up to that. Plus, thigh highs are a great alternative to those of us who hate panty hose. No waist falling down to worry about! I highly recommend these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Carlisle
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 25, 2016
Store Location: Dayton
Love these thigh highs . Fit great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Thigh Highs hit the mark
Date:December 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: no seam would have been better
Store Location: Northwoods, San Antonio, TX
these were a perfect match for my Christmas outfit. Stylish, comfortable and a great deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2015
The stockings are very fashionable and comfortable. They make me feel sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Metter
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Back seam thigh highs
Date:November 23, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I was very disappointed in this product. I bought the largest size available E/F. This was supposed to fit according to the sizing chart. Once I pulled the product over my knee it would just roll down. I read this in another review and still took a chance on it since I bought this to go with the hip slip. I have bought just my size thigh highs before years ago and they are a much better quality then this. I am returning this product ASAP!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sexy Legs
Date:November 19, 2015
Pairs perfectly with the new sequin midi skirt. Fits great and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: richburg
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: gastonia
Love the thigh highs. very comfortable and very sexy......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2015
Pros: Style
Perfect with a garter belt or corset, absolutely love how sexy these make me feel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
More Colors
Date:August 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: limted colors
Store Location: Walden Galleria
I really like these thigh highs, but they should come in nude and without the seam. You must wear a garter belt with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: palm harbor
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
don't buy
Date:August 16, 2015
Pros: Style
Store Location: npr, fl
very pretty but the band isn't sticky enough and they kept rolling down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Great stocking you need a grader to hold them up. They keep rolling down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Santa Clara
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE THESE!!!!
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, sultry as a torch song!
These stockings are amazing. I bought them to go with my garter belts but when I discovered they were stay up, I had reservations. When I do body art in clubs, I am squatting and standing for 2-6 hours. Being plush sized even my panties roll down, but these stayed up!
They out performed my Wolford stockings ($55 per pair) and my Kixies ($28 per pair). I have long nails and am not good at putting stocking on. These didn't rip, in fact out of the dozens of times I wore the 2 pair I own I have only had 1 go down because I put velcro on it(cringes).
For the reviews that said they didn't stay up... They needed to buy the RIGHT SIZE. If the top is too big, it wont stay up, that's just physics. If I can wear these in 5" stilettos walking up and down hills in San Francisco for 40 minutes to get to a gig and they don't fall down, rip or run and prevent thighs rubbing.... I am going to make sure I have 6 pair at all times in case they stop making them!
(I am a size 20 and carry most of my weight in my middle, but I have a pear shaped friend who is a size 24 that got a larger size and swears by them too!)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Petersburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
These are the pits
Date:March 31, 2015
Store Location: Southpark Mall
When I went into the store to purchase pantyhose, I was told that they had not sold them in 5 years. I needed something so I choose these thigh highs. Don't not purchase them they are not worith the money ($18). I got the biggest size and they would not stay up continuly rolling down and they are already out of shape by pulling them up so much. I am not one to rear stockings and now I will not be one to wear thigh highs either.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Back seam thigh highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Lake Jackson
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 24, 2015
Store Location: Lake Jackson, TX
I bought these thigh high stockings for my mother to wear to my sister's funeral. They would not stay up on her thighs so she had to wear knee highs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>