LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Pedal pushers

With dyed-to-matching stitching and classic four-pocket style, our essential pedal pushers outfit warm days with clean, versatile styling. A must-have with tees and tanks, pedal pushers keep you cool and provide more coverage than shorts. Vented hem. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
4
57 out of 65(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pedal pushers
Review 1 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skipnicknames
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great overall
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable; nice clean lines; extremely comfortable; looks a lot nicer than shorts and looks polished even though just past knee
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xythnia
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Material wrinkles very easily and the waist is a tad big but they are comfortable and otherwise a good fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nena 1
will be buying some more of these
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Nice cool colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gvgirl
City: Grass Valley
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great everyday pants
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit! Love the smooth cotton fabric with lycra. Washed up very nicely - didn't need to iron.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mistrest
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible Fit
Date:July 16, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
At best, I can only describe these as “frumpy." The waist band is small, and everywhere else is HUGE. If you are extremely pear shaped, these may work ok. I wanted to love these, and even wore all 3 pairs twice (once after shrinking them) but the fit didn't get better. They have a REALLY high rise and extra wide hips, and they ride up really bad (yes, giving the awful “animal foot" that NO woman wants!) and are just plain uncomfortable. I haven't been that self conscious about bottoms in a long time. Really not impressed, and the last time I will buy any bottom from LB. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Length
Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric
These are a true pedal pusher length! I am 5'8", my inseam is about 31", these fit right where they are suppose to. The lower star is for the fabric, it kind of shows lumps/bumps if they are too tight. The colors I selected (black/purple) were dark enough to not be a cellulite nightmare for me. The fit was amazing, I am a pear shaped and always have a difficult time finding pants that fit and these will work perfectly for work/play.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisies
City: Palmdale
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pedal Pushers
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
I'm so glad I bought these, they are just the right length and fit great. besides they were super on sale price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
new texas
City: dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not true to size
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered these online in the white. The material was very thin, but that was ok. When I tried them on, they were just a little too big to have a flattering fit. I went down a size, but the smaller size was too tight for comfort. I ended up exchanging for something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Starlight916
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
These pants were way to wide...
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: color
Cons: Fit
They didn't fit like the pictures showed, they were boxy and just too wide to be a 14.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Gurnee
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
cool and comfy
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
lightweight and comfortable. Great for hot weekend days!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lsimmons7408
City: webster
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
great fit and feel!
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lightweight!, roomy pockets
These pedal pushers were everything that I hoped they would be when I ordered them. Lightweight and true to size, I do not feel confined or restricted. The material breathes well, the pockets are roomy and I am so glad to have found them. I will be back for more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma Mako
City: Gurnee
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Pedal pusher i've bought!
Date:July 13, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Excellent fit and color is so perfect to match any solid top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anoj
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Hurry before your size is gone
Date:July 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color options
I was so happy these fit when they arrived. I tend to have problems with LB pants fitting me correctly -- the waist usually feels too tight, yet the stomach/midsection is usually roomy. (Ironically, I'm an apple shape.) I was very pleased that these fit normally. The style is also flattering. The legs aren't too wide. The length is perfect for those of us who don't want to wear shorts in hot weather. I ordered the gray and wish I had known I was going to like them before the black and grape ran out in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jamlew
City: Littleton
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my go-to summer pants
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Style
I ended up buying these pants in 4 different colors and are my go-to pants this summer, appropriate for running errands, walking around the park, or a casual lunch with friends. The look great on and are pretty darn comfortable. While they are true to size, the waist band doesn't have any "give", so you really have to try them on to make sure the waist fits you in a comfortable way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida123
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best thing to wear this Summer!
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, light and cool
I bought one pair of these and after that I was hooked. I purchased all colors with the exception of the white. The white shows everything you have on as one reviewer stated. They are thin and cool for Florida summers and easy to pair with about anything. Come out great out of the wash, a little wrinkled from the dryer but I can live with that. Very comfortable and fit well. $10.00 a pair you really can't go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZuZuPetals
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wrong lenght for me
Date:July 4, 2013
I guess I'm not a Pedal Pushers kinda gal. I thought they looked strange on me...too long to be shorts..too short to be capris. I'm 5'8"with long legs. The material is nice~ although the white is see through. The fit was true to size for me. I wish LB would come out with some different colors.. maybe a brown or olive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jingles
City: Wappingers Falls
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pedal pushers
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pedal pushers are perfect for anyone who is on the shorter side. Since I am only 5' tall, they fit more like Capri length pants. I am relocating to Florida, so I picked these up in several colors. They fit great and are very comfortable. I love that they have pockets, since when at home, I need to be able to carry things with me at all times. If I don't have pockets, I sometimes forget where I put the items that I need. Pockets usually are the deciding factor for me. Might go back and get the other colors, if they are still available in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ma cherie amour
pedal pushers
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
made with material that is way too sheer. ordered a white pair and every detail of my underwear showed through
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissaBrat
City: auburn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these Pedal Pushers!
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Bought my first 2 pair a couple of weeks ago..the grey fit perfectly, but the black were much smaller :( had to return them at my local store,which sadly didn't have my size. I opted for a different color and have since ordered another color...super comfortable ...super cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pedal pushers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tms0501
City: Golden
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best summer pant ever!
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are shorter than capris but longer than shorts which is just right! They are super comfy and cute! Love how they are so light weight! They are my perfect summer pants!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>