LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped maxi tube dress

Brilliantly colored for eye-catching Summer style, this sleek & silky maxi tube dress always makes an entrance. Easy-wearing woven dress offers pull-on convenience, fitted with elastic at the top and empire waist. Finished with a drawstring waist and alluring side slit, you'll love baring your shoulders in this marvelous maxi!
Average Customer Rating:
2.571 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
4 out of 14(29%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped maxi tube dress
Review 1 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shannan
Cheap
Date:May 11, 2013
This dress does not even have a lining. It is more like a cover up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cocokisses
City: Duarte
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SMH
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: material
This dress is beautiful on the right person and on a hanger. The material is horrible. It clings in all the wrong places and it looks cheap. If you like silky material maxi dresses then this is for you ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
franki
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
ooooooooo ick:(
Date:April 28, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, just ick!
Yea, shoulda, woulda, coulda n did return same day it arrived at the store after trying on! Why u ask,,,material way too thin, style, bust area, the whole maxi makes u look like an air balloon! Loved the colors though but man was this maxi way off:(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inowhatnottowear
Date:April 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the color,length,and its so girlie girl.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StefiePooh
City: Merrillville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Wanted to LOVE
Date:April 22, 2013
I should have paid attention to the first reviewer. The colors are gorgeous, however the material not so much. Remins me of kite material. Going back ASAP.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LizZa
City: Davenport
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Cheap..Not worth the price
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Style, Item not as described, cheap!!
I loved the look of the dress and ordered it immediately, Thank goodness I got in on sale; however, the dress is STILL not worth the price paid. It is flimsy and extremely thin! Think the consistency of a slip. Very dissapointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CathyMa
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Lol
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good colr
Cons: not for big people
This Dress would look nice for someoe with small bust, small arms and small stomach. It not for plus size like me.
i bought size 18/20. I have big arms, big bust and big stomach. I look funny on it the fact that my arms are expossed, my bust looks larger and the dress is tube dress so it shows as if i am 8 months pregnant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmariejj
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too loose in the band
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This maxi is very cute, but the top was not tight enough to stay put. I am a busty girl, and I was not secure in the fit of the top elastic band.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Talldoll
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's beautiful, but...
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
So, this dress is gorgeous...on paper. The colors are absolutely amazing, and I've always loved bright colors. I'm a tall gal, 6'2", and the dress looks great on me, but I can see how some people might say it's narrow in the hips. With this dress, you can only have hips...no tummy and hips, sadly, as the fabric is very unforgiving. The fabric is the worst part about this dress. It's extremely thin, and very, very staticky. I loved the dress, so I got it anyway, and I'll try to find a way to take the electric charge out of it. Why couldn't LB make it a cloth dress like all the other maxi dresses? I got it for 50% off, but I don't know if the hassle from the static electricity is worth it. We'll see...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Karen B
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Better than I thought, but fit is too narrow
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, no stretch to fabric and too narrow
I wasn't wild about this dress online, but when I tried it on, I was surprised that it did have a flattering appeal to it. Unfortunately, again too narrow a cut from under the bust through the hips as I have seen with several LB maxis this year. More going for this dress than the picture shows, but you need to be a reverse pear shape (busty with narrow hips and waist) to wear it. Sorry to say I have to return it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martha Marie
City: Beckley
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Purchase
Date:April 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
Love this dress...so comfortable..looks great with any color shrug sweater..I bought black so I could wear it with other outfits too but it fits perfectly with this dress...I went to the store to pick out another color sweater and ended up spending another $270 in outfits because the sales are so great....I got a super deal on this dress with my women's dollars...love all the colors..very updated and eye catching
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessica P
City: kennesaw
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
amazing dress
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the colors, the flow, the way it flatters me. =) as a big girl, it makes me feel beautiful and not bigger. I dont usually love dresses but i love this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EllefromHTown
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I agree it's not worth buying unless on sale.
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, material isn't worth the price.
I bought this dress and when I received it and tried it on I was like...ugh I need to send this back! But I caught it on sale and it was like half off. So, I'll keep it to wear around the house or maybe I can doctor it up. It was too lose around the breast area so I will need to pin it up (probably due to me losing weight...yeah) but at any rate, I would not recommend this dress and certainly don't pay 89.00 for it...the material isn't that great either and the colors are all over the place...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DivaVChicago
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stop Stop Don't Buy It
Date:March 26, 2013
Cons: cheaply made
The material is horrible. It's more of a slip than a dress. Certainly not worth 89.95 not even worth 39.95. Cheaply made. Terrible!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.